Barbarian Discussion v2, Share your builds, opinions, guides

MOBAJOBG
post Oct 12 2012, 12:58 PM

241 posts

Let's just say for example;-

Compare a skorn with 11 aspd & 1.56K dps to another specimen with 1.4K dps & 5.2 ls (other stats are exactly matched), so which of the two is better?

I'll take the latter, thank you. hehehe.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Oct 12 2012, 01:01 PM
BboyDora
post Oct 12 2012, 01:59 PM

2,361 posts

Wta.
If I change my current gems (80% crit DMG) to 100% crit DMG , on my weapon, how much is the increase in dps? Additional 20% cd is how much dps?

Sorry cz I bad in calculation.
present me
post Oct 12 2012, 02:11 PM

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Oct 12 2012, 02:59 PM)
Wta.
If I change my current gems (80% crit DMG) to 100% crit DMG , on my weapon, how much is the increase in dps?  Additional 20% cd is how much dps?

Sorry cz I bad in calculation.
I think will increase 3-4k dps only not much cos need count by ur STR, IAS n ur CC how much u had....
milky
post Oct 12 2012, 02:55 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

is IK's set easily to drop? LOL.. i always see everytime i update the belt/chest armor/ always see new IK come out..

btw anybody sell ??
Chest Armor 3x Socket
Strength = 100
Vit = 130+
AR = 50

dont quote me that high.. at least cheaper than the market price.. thanks..
present me
post Oct 12 2012, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(milky @ Oct 12 2012, 03:55 PM)
is IK's set easily to drop? LOL.. i always see everytime i update the belt/chest armor/ always see new IK come out..

btw anybody sell ??
Chest Armor 3x Socket
Strength  = 100
Vit = 130+
AR = 50

dont quote me that high.. at least cheaper than the market price.. thanks..
Yesterday i was check in AH search of ur similar like u demand rare gear have alot thr price mostly start from 15m above... if have armor price start v 35m above, cos base str 100v three soc, AR 50-70 n armor v vit is very expensive but u wan gear up u must effort it.... no need buy IK chest most IK chest similar like u demand the price will over 300m above tat is barb branded gear....
BboyDora
post Oct 12 2012, 04:20 PM

2,361 posts

QUOTE(present me @ Oct 12 2012, 02:11 PM)
I think will increase 3-4k dps only not much cos need count by ur STR,  IAS n ur CC how much u had....
I see.. How to increase dps with limited resources ? Headache.

Current 47k dps without buff. Plan to get 60k dps w/o buff. Btw, I'm a ww barb.
present me
post Oct 12 2012, 06:27 PM

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Oct 12 2012, 05:20 PM)
I see.. How to increase dps with limited resources ? Headache.

Current 47k dps without buff. Plan to get 60k dps w/o buff. Btw, I'm a ww barb.
First u need focus cc try ur best make it until 50% unbuff ,ur c.dmg 350%, IAS 1.55%above n ur str 1.7k above. just for my opinion sure can make it 55k dps around unbuff... also depends ur both weapon wht equipment u have....
yuyuyu
post Oct 12 2012, 06:36 PM

628 posts

Was playing with LS Schaffer's recently. Never clear large mobs that fast before (tornado + WW + lightning shield) although dps drop from 100k (DW) to 60k.

However against few number of enemy its slower.
ChcGamer
post Oct 12 2012, 07:38 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Ngau-1248/hero/20387164

Changed to pure WW build now since i can't afford ring with throw -fury

I can't seem to keep my Berserk on all the time. Anything wrong with my stuffs or just unlucky?
cheer83
post Oct 12 2012, 08:31 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Oct 12 2012, 07:38 PM)

I can't seem to keep my Berserk on all the time. Anything wrong with my stuffs or just unlucky?
change ur off hand to higher attack speed > 1.4 , like dagger ,sword + att speed etc
ALeUNe
post Oct 12 2012, 10:12 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Oct 12 2012, 07:38 PM)

Err... no one can keep the WotB up all the time.

However, we can try to keep WoTB up as long as it can.
The secret is generate fury as many as you can.
1) Use WoTB/Thrive on Chaos
2) Use mighty weapon on your main-hand (it helps in generating more fury).

(Note#1: For me, it is not necessary to use mighty weapon. Axe/Mace are just fine. Anyway, it is no harm to try mighty weapon if you want to)
(Note#2: hit-able is the sifu of mighty weapn. You can check with him on more first-hand information)

Generally you have got a very good build now. Improved AR and very WW build.
You should not have problem to clear A3.
ChcGamer
post Oct 12 2012, 10:30 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 12 2012, 10:12 PM)
Err... no one can keep the WotB up all the time.

However, we can try to keep WoTB up as long as it can.
The secret is generate fury as many as you can.
1) Use WoTB/Thrive on Chaos
2) Use mighty weapon on your main-hand (it helps in generating more fury).

(Note#1: For me, it is not necessary to use mighty weapon. Axe/Mace are just fine. Anyway, it is no harm to try mighty weapon if you want to)
(Note#2: hit-able is the sifu of mighty weapn. You can check with him on more first-hand information)

Generally you have got a very good build now. Improved AR and very WW build.
You should not have problem to clear A3.
No problem clearing Act 3 now. Just preparing for MP next time

There are some super barbarian videos where i can see they keep Berserk for 10 mins and get damn a lot exp in a short time
present me
post Oct 12 2012, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Oct 12 2012, 11:30 PM)
No problem clearing Act 3 now. Just preparing for MP next time

There are some super barbarian videos where i can see they keep Berserk for 10 mins and get damn a lot exp in a short time
u ready new generation 1.0.5 patch bring ur gear to new patch .i can gift u advice ur was very well just boost ur HP 40k above

u had LoH 1364 n LS 2.8% was gd enough but ur armor if u can boost until 8k above ...tats is perfect to stannd ww nado.... flex.gif
ALeUNe
post Oct 13 2012, 02:03 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Oct 12 2012, 10:30 PM)
The other way of doing it is keep running and keep hitting monsters.
That's the only to keep your WoTB running.

IMO, it is not necessary.
Keep your WoTB for elite fight. Normal white mobs whacking doesn't require WoTB.
In fact, not all elite fight requires WoTB.
WoTB come in handy when you encounter jailer and freezer.

P/S No worries. Monsters will have more HP in patch 105.
That should keep your WoTB up a lot longer. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Oct 13 2012, 02:05 AM
yuhhaur
post Oct 13 2012, 09:16 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

In fact I seldom hit the WW button, most of the time i just sprint. Partly because I couldn't stand all the spinning movement shown. I think I had phobia on it
cheer83
post Oct 13 2012, 09:53 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 13 2012, 09:16 AM)
In fact I seldom hit the WW button, most of the time i just sprint. Partly because I couldn't stand all the spinning movement shown. I think I had phobia on it
u can try rend (ravage or blood lust) replace ww , it work well thumbup.gif
ALeUNe
post Oct 13 2012, 10:24 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 13 2012, 09:16 AM)
Beside the "dizzy" movement, you might encounter difficulty to control it.

Put the WW on your right-click of your mouse. It will be a lot easier for you to control and master it.
BboyDora
post Oct 13 2012, 11:45 AM

2,361 posts

QUOTE(present me @ Oct 12 2012, 06:27 PM)
First u need focus cc try ur best make it until 50% unbuff ,ur c.dmg 350%, IAS 1.55%above n ur str 1.7k above. just for my opinion sure can make it 55k dps around unbuff... also depends ur both weapon wht equipment u have....
which 50% unbuff? my CD 354% and CC 36%. IAS 1.49% and strenght 2k ady. Paragon 23 now.
just bought one cheap bracers and up my dps to 48k...haha biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
present me
post Oct 13 2012, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Oct 13 2012, 12:45 PM)
which 50% unbuff? my CD 354% and CC 36%. IAS 1.49% and strenght 2k ady. Paragon 23 now.
just bought one cheap bracers and up my dps to 48k...haha biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Critical chance make it 50%unbuffed...
ChcGamer
post Oct 13 2012, 02:39 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Hmm...just read PTR notes

Run like wind getting nerfed badly?

161 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled