10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Barbarian Discussion v2, Share your builds, opinions, guides

amiranna
post Oct 18 2012, 11:51 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 18 2012, 11:46 AM)
Amir, you got it wrong. It's 15-35 mins.

Remember we fought the 2nd pack until the 1NV expired? That's already more than 30min.
ya.. that damn clone maker laugh.gif laugh.gif
amiranna
post Oct 18 2012, 11:57 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 18 2012, 11:52 AM)
Hahaha... member ckc logged off and came back, we still fought the same elites. laugh.gif
ya.. i really lol that time.. laugh.gif laugh.gif
amiranna
post Oct 20 2012, 09:51 PM

699 posts

for who want to try weapon throw, i want to sell my old gear below.. offer me ok.. icon_rolleyes.gif

amiranna
post Oct 22 2012, 02:06 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(tk1025 @ Oct 22 2012, 01:26 PM)
My dps around 52k, here is my character profile http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/tkwong-1942/hero/2045396

I have a 600++ socketed 300th spear with 50% WT & AS to substitute my offhand but it will cut down the LS to around 5%  ohmy.gif

If sifus can advice me which piece of gear should I change to pump my HP up that would be very much appreciated  rclxms.gif
wow.. nice belt bro.. flex.gif
amiranna
post Oct 22 2012, 03:34 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 22 2012, 02:35 PM)
It is absolutely fun.
I regret purchasing many gears & weapons.
But I never regret spending 102m on a ring (the most expensive single-piece gear i ever bought). Not a single bit of it.
A total fun. Very very fun.

When I first played Barb, it was pain-in-the-ass (in inferno A3/A4).
With the so much improved gears + wide availability of gears now, Barb is getting more versatile than ever.
Barb can have various type of builds now.

After playing D3 for so many months, I start to see the D3 development team has good brain.
They are genius!! Real genius!! (yeah, bash me for that  tongue.gif )
For me, D3 > D2.
ya.. your weapon throw is effective for enemy keep kiting like uber boss Kulle.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by amiranna: Oct 22 2012, 03:35 PM
amiranna
post Oct 22 2012, 05:00 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 22 2012, 04:02 PM)
We need you to stand in the front line.  nod.gif
You know how relief I am when I have you in the front line. True story, bro.

My monk had to keep whacking to sustain life (KOed if i stop hitting). Your barb just rend-revenge and whack like boss.
The best tanker I have seen, tough as nails in MP10.

Slowly upgrade your gear to 60K DPS (or more). And you will be a complete tanker.
I believe your pants, amulet, left ring and MH weapon are replaceable.

Added on October 22, 2012, 4:02 pm
yeah, it's not updated in real time now.
It takes 12-24 hours to have your profile updated.
aisey.. malu la.. i just a tank, normal tank only..

but yes, i really like to improve my dps, but with my low amount of gold.. need to do it slowly..

this is one of the best tanker i see with high EHP and high dps.. notworthy.gif

http://www.diabloprogress.com/hero/razhkla...zhklash/1230199

This post has been edited by amiranna: Oct 22 2012, 05:00 PM
amiranna
post Oct 23 2012, 10:25 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(jerrykhor @ Oct 23 2012, 10:22 AM)
ALeUNe almost beat Skeleton King & Magdha single handedly yesterday night. .. with 3 spectators waiting for him to resurrect .. tongue.gif
happen to us also..facing Skeleton King & Magdha.. all of us died and wait for him.. he manage to revived me before he goes down.. really a hero.. tongue.gif
amiranna
post Oct 23 2012, 03:05 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(instrict_venus @ Oct 23 2012, 12:51 PM)
guys, yesterday saw a full party barb on kongor stream doing uber boss. im like interested doing that maybe we can gather on here? anyone wanna try?
we had tried it Me, ALeUNe, Jacklee and Agent47.. but MP5 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by amiranna: Oct 23 2012, 03:06 PM
amiranna
post Oct 23 2012, 04:58 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Oct 23 2012, 04:42 PM)
^^amir; when is your barb free to go hunting for keys with my barb!?

...or perhaps better still, fighting against ubers in MP6, 7 or 8!? hehehe!
Wow MP8.. The highest Uber i had tried is MP7, but with godly barb Tigersoul and zhong.. lol
amiranna
post Oct 23 2012, 05:53 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Oct 23 2012, 05:28 PM)
...personally, I would like to observe your barb's eHP > 3.3Miln in action; There's something for me to learn here or figure out obviously, hehehe.

One thing I realise is your justice lantern has aspd 6% and open socket so that's an awesome piece of ring that can contribute to block.
still in the pain if 3 layer of desecrator under my feet + arcane in MP5. laugh.gif
amiranna
post Oct 23 2012, 07:19 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(cheer83 @ Oct 23 2012, 06:11 PM)
just got my 1st skorn, not bad by using rend and hammer of ancient !!! Nice !!
With your skorn, just rend and WWT = Win!!! biggrin.gif
amiranna
post Oct 24 2012, 10:16 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Oct 24 2012, 10:11 AM)
U all barb so godly ady. How much dps you all average got to fight the uber boss?
Mine 56k dps unbuff qualified? Which mp lvl shud I able to in? Hehe..
56k? i only 40k.. but please bring godly dpser if u want to try MP7 and above.. biggrin.gif
amiranna
post Oct 25 2012, 10:28 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(alvin_lee @ Oct 25 2012, 10:22 AM)
Hi All,

i am just in act 3........and meet the boos that can split to 4 and spread snow magic......but i forgot the name. how to kill this boss. i always kena killed.... i am now level 25 only paiseh... use enchanter follower.. thanks
i think u talking about act 3 key warden.. now no more split and damage from snow already reduce icon_rolleyes.gif
amiranna
post Oct 26 2012, 09:10 PM

699 posts

with my 47k dps, its take 17 minute to kill Ghom MP10 rclxub.gif

amiranna
post Oct 29 2012, 10:43 AM

699 posts

barb thread is the most "senyap" now.. i think all bz tornado-ing uber bosses tongue.gif
amiranna
post Oct 29 2012, 11:21 AM

699 posts

i tried "Hammer of the Ancients", even with my dps still manage to get 200k-300k damage perhit.. no wonder zhong can get mils biggrin.gif
amiranna
post Oct 30 2012, 10:25 AM

699 posts

ok.. i already reduce 10k of my HP, i think want to reduce it to 70k HP.. i want to improve my DPS to 80-100k (seem impossible) for now

my dps now around 43k unbuff and 51k after buff. for now i need to change my glove, main weapon, ring.. and maybe amulet

here is my build:

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/amirann...69/hero/4502359

any comment?

p/s : 30mil gold in my stash.. cry.gif and i still want my shield build.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by amiranna: Oct 30 2012, 10:44 AM
amiranna
post Oct 30 2012, 11:18 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(Ricgatebecko @ Oct 30 2012, 11:09 AM)
I like your build bro amiranna, I am a shield build barb too. I think you can definitely drop even more hp to gain DPS instead. Agree with what cheer83 suggested on the amulet and ring, would like to add that you can swap those amethyst in your pant and Ice Climbers to ruby too. Did some tweaking on my own barb recently if you want some humble reference for more dps...
Battlenet Profile
really respect your build notworthy.gif always refer to your build.. biggrin.gif
amiranna
post Nov 2 2012, 11:40 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(Davy123 @ Nov 2 2012, 10:46 AM)
Can't believe I only hav 2 barb ferns in my list..and they r not active..
Haha so I'm here to make some barb frens here.

For barb tht lov to b in party of 3-4 ppl farming at mp 7 efficiently.
Im a santa wiz at 2.75aps and 48% cc, 700-900ar and 35k hp running shocknadoshards. So yes im no tanker but norm elite die in 10-15s pretty fast.

let's hunt legends together.
So giv me ur tag or add me up pls...
tonight i will add u.. almost online every night laugh.gif
amiranna
post Nov 5 2012, 02:16 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Nov 5 2012, 02:11 PM)
Long time I didn't use . Will try it tonight.
I try mp 7 that day and feel like forever to kill elite. Can survive but dizzy see my WW barb keep turning and so many crit numbers . Btw mine is 57k dps barb.

Minimum need how many dps to farm mp 7 and above?
as much as u can.. lol. ask MOBAJOBG.. he always farm MP8-10 rclxms.gif

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0459sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:56 AM