Barbarian Discussion v2, Share your builds, opinions, guides

Ricgatebecko
post Dec 29 2012, 02:14 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 21 2012, 10:06 PM)
Another clueless barbarian player.
Pretty much sums up how other classes view you guys.

Wow no fellow barb rage at this hostile post... I'm proud how cool you guys ignore this rclxms.gif
Was reading here and I got myself an IK helm with AR too for WT build to replace earlier Mempo. Need more chc instead of aspd with WT build to regain fury better.

Ricgatebecko
post Jan 8 2013, 12:56 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(manzelina @ Jan 8 2013, 12:53 PM)
finally, after 6 times crafting HF ring..i get this roll. Not so good. but ok la.. can use for playing..

Wow that's a very good HF in my opinion considering it's only your 6th. Gratz~! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Ricgatebecko: Jan 9 2013, 01:06 AM
Ricgatebecko
post Feb 21 2013, 12:06 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Feb 21 2013, 11:39 AM)
what kind of roll worth 10m? this kind of leg I normally salvage w/o id it... will start ID it after this..

+1

Ricgatebecko
post Mar 5 2013, 10:24 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Mar 5 2013, 08:51 AM)
Haaha..cb.. Geng barb banyak dh xde arrr

What? Time attack? brows.gif

Ricgatebecko
post Mar 7 2013, 11:54 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(Madgeiser @ Mar 6 2013, 03:26 PM)
Ah... you are the Paragon level 100 barb...... lol.
I was wondering who is it.... his gear all so crazy.  tongue.gif

Crazy? Let's slay mob and craft / find GG gears 2gether yall rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Mar 6 2013, 08:34 PM)
Hahhaa.. Lucky ade u..lol  tongue.gif

Pleasure all mine, glad to be there thanks thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Ricgatebecko: Mar 8 2013, 04:34 PM
Ricgatebecko
post Mar 21 2013, 12:25 PM

26 posts

What's new fellow Barb? Any interesting build, itemization or barb topic to discuss bout? hmm.gif
Ricgatebecko
post Mar 24 2013, 08:07 PM

26 posts

Had a lesson frm Cheer83@Zhong on hybrid-barb today. Thanks for sharing information and loaning me the IK 5 piece set for a test run. Find this build pretty fun and versatile in all situation against most elite (require good AR and armor as you do not have enough skill slot for Warcry or any defensive passive). I'll definitely practice and spend more time perfecting the hybrid barb build. Refer:
Hybrid Barb build

Also got my self-crafted chest today which allow me to finally part way with the iconic IK chest.

This post has been edited by Ricgatebecko: Mar 24 2013, 08:20 PM
Ricgatebecko
post Mar 24 2013, 10:54 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Mar 24 2013, 08:33 PM)
nice chest... gonna get myself one as well
Thanks. Goodluck and have fun crafting bro~ thumbup.gif

QUOTE(chchan_89 @ Mar 24 2013, 09:11 PM)
may i know what is the ingrediants to craft armor? i haven test it out yet since the plan cost lime 1m+..dont dare to risk..
Archon Armor of [ Dexterity, Intelligence, Strength, Vitality]
Cost: 150,000 Gold
Tome of Secrets x 2
Demonic Essence x 1

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Mar 24 2013, 09:12 PM)
Wah nice. I never roll chest before.. but if you use crafted chest.. then have to buy other IK gear to replace unless you don't use IK set bonus lar.
I've forego IK set completely after decided that I'm gonna use all crafted pieces. Previously using IK chest + boots. Swapped in IC boots right now since I don't need the IK set bonus anymore. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Ricgatebecko: Mar 25 2013, 02:06 AM
Ricgatebecko
post Mar 25 2013, 02:08 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Mar 24 2013, 11:36 PM)
this piece very expensive to craft.. got a nice 280 str piece but no AR..
and why DH bonus to skill also will kana crafted in a str affix chest piece? Zzzz
interesting though it can roll up to 590 life regen per sec
I've crafted plenty and never get any class specific skill roll into any of them thus far lol. Yes there's many more useful prop beside life regen can be rolled into crafted chest compare to IK's limited prop

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Mar 25 2013, 06:33 AM)
i hope many will use crafted chest so IK will drop in price biggrin.gif
Just a matter of time, more and more barb will realize crafted chest > IK's potential

QUOTE(HaRuaN.X @ Mar 25 2013, 09:03 AM)
ermm..the only IK peice that left on me is the IK chest, gonna follow you with the Crafted Chest, but 1st thing 1st..getting that Shoulder, so far no luck yet, hope to get one as good as yours or Zhong's with STR, VIT. %HP, AR & Armor.  nod.gif
If IK chest is the only piece you have left bro, then you have even more reason to craft chest! Thanks for highlighting my shoulder, it's my first crafted piece which replace the common VW and I still value it as my best crafted piece out of all the other crafted items I'm using. nod.gif

Ricgatebecko
post Mar 25 2013, 03:46 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(amiranna @ Mar 25 2013, 02:34 PM)
fe3doe got donation x? aku tgk barb ko already uber siot.. drool.gif
I concur! The great fe3doe don't need any of my previous gears tongue.gif

Ricgatebecko
post Mar 26 2013, 10:44 AM

26 posts

Lol better luck next time bro wlcling... DH skill stay away and good chest come along notworthy.gif
Ricgatebecko
post Mar 26 2013, 02:39 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Mar 26 2013, 11:51 AM)
I think I stop craft chest for now... very expensive deh.. 150k per pop
150k is nothing comparing to purchasing any good IK chest when you manage to roll your desired stats. My advice is don't give up and keep trying. If you're onto crafting other pieces, good luck~

QUOTE(chchan_89 @ Mar 26 2013, 01:05 PM)
what is the next eq i should craft? the most worth it in dmg/cost eq...
p/s: i crafted a so so bracer yesterday with 4.5cc, 200+str, 70+ar, 200armor...not very satisfied with it since the cc is only 4.5, am aiming for 5.5 abv..
i still use the lacuni for the atk speed and move speed though, so now left out is amu, glove and armor.
my current shoulder can be seen on my profile, should i continue crafting shoulder for a better 1 or jz stick to the current 1 and craft othere eq for dmg?
Having study and understand your itemization and build, I believe crafting anything will stand a good chance of getting an upgrade and you can stop crafting shoulder for now as yours are reasonably good. I suggest to start with glove because your glove look like the weakest link among other possible craft-able pieces and you wanted dmg/cost, glove have the biggest potential to give you the highest DPS upgrade + they're reasonable to craft. Chest is possible too as your chest is sub-par IK and you're not pairing it with any 2nd IK pieces. From you description, I'm sure that your crafted bracer beat your Lacuni both in terms of DPS/ehp. Use the crafted bracer instead unless you absolutely can't give up MS frm the Lacuni...

This post has been edited by Ricgatebecko: Mar 26 2013, 02:43 PM
Ricgatebecko
post Mar 27 2013, 10:52 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(HaRuaN.X @ Mar 27 2013, 09:00 AM)
were sleepy last nite when playing...lesson learned....
sad.gif i accidently NPC my crafted "Prankster" glove & Lacuni...
Take it easy bro, I feel you totally as this exact 'operating system error' occurred on myself awhile ago. Was rushing out on a Friday night, I must have been right clicking too fast on NPCing junk item it swapped my glove which worth 100USD with a rubbish looted one. Logged out, went out, get drunk and came back during wee hours to login and saw my barb standing there wearing an orange glove. I was like WTF I must be too drunk, start and check in game 'holy shyte' my barb was using an Intel based NPC material glove doh.gif

Took me few hours to get over both hangover and recover back to proper state with some helpful friends sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Ricgatebecko: Mar 27 2013, 10:55 AM
Ricgatebecko
post Apr 8 2013, 12:45 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(HaRuaN.X @ Apr 8 2013, 11:09 AM)
So whats are u guys doing after reaching P100 ? new class ? repeat class ? repeat farm ?
What am I doing? Answered...
QUOTE(HaRuaN.X @ Apr 8 2013, 11:30 AM)
ermm...my DE run is Clear VoA, then closing with Key warden at Oasis , Rinse Repeat...collect about 40-50 DE, then use all craft, tried want to keep collect as many as  possible, but hand gatal when see the DEs around 40-50  smile.gif

+Occasionally doing Moldran's Skorn Keep 2 run and Uber too when BS crafting make me enrage vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Ricgatebecko: Apr 8 2013, 02:06 PM
Ricgatebecko
post Apr 15 2013, 01:02 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Apr 15 2013, 08:37 AM)
if u WW barb, the best is CD+OS (low weapon dps is OK), so your tDPS is higher...
QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Apr 15 2013, 10:52 AM)
Maybe check d3up tdps instead of dps.
Wanted to ask bout tDPS for a while now but always forget to post...
Can explain more bout what tDPS means and calculated... how they work in game effectively fellow barb sifu?
Ricgatebecko
post Apr 16 2013, 02:38 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(HaRuaN.X @ Apr 16 2013, 11:31 AM)
High DPS + SoJ, High EHP, Dual Weild with nice IAS for tornado ticks...man...good package u got there bro  brows.gif
Thanks, been tweaking and itemizing often lately to find the ideal dps/ehp balance for my play-style and farming efficiency bro, find it stabilized with current setup as SOJ with -fury for HOTA and bonus vs Elite seriously flex.gif on higher MP... to the extend I'm willing to give up good stats comparing to a rare ring.

This post has been edited by Ricgatebecko: Apr 16 2013, 02:42 PM
Ricgatebecko
post Apr 16 2013, 03:45 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(HaRuaN.X @ Apr 16 2013, 03:32 PM)
ic ic, a full HoTA setup...nice...
Yea as I'm doing Elite hopping run on VoA mostly, I find it effective/efficient to spam HOTA killing E while leaving white trash mobs die via WW and Tornadoes.

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Apr 16 2013, 03:35 PM)
Having a hard time deciding between WH and IK belt... If use WH Ehp drop Dps up.. if use IK the other way around but can use Brawler Passive. What do you guys feel about Brawler Passive? Is it significant and useful?
I find Brawler less effective when I'm doing DW VoA runs, had the Info page up while running entire VoA... Brawler activated very rarely. However it's more viable during Skorn Keep 2 run... I suggest doing a couple of run with your info page up so player can see and judge themselves whether Brawler activate often enough or selecting other passive which is more useful.

Ricgatebecko
post Apr 16 2013, 04:35 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Apr 16 2013, 03:59 PM)
I run keep 2 most of the time and I feel brawler is very significant when it comes to dense areas. I think it will be very popular come 1.08 because of the mob density buff but TWH buff is really a big significant buff when it comes to tDPS. Yeah, AR TWH are expensive but they are definitely a must have if not using IK belt but I hate being forced to use bloodthirst which leaves me with no free passive slot. Would you say that TWH are better off for Skorn users as it leaves them with 1 free passive slot because of the high LS from it? I might go with IK in the end and spend a heap of gold on a solid ring to make up for the lost from not using TWH... tough one this one. sweat.gif
Personally, I don't like being restricted to buff which is situational like Brawler... because white trash mobs are no issue for most of us here but Elite is the one taking longer to kill and posing more death threat. Hence I find Brawler less effective as most Elite spread beyond 8 yards and doesn't seems to stick together often enough to get Brawler into use. For me, choosing WH which gave me solid fixed DPS in all situation is a more concrete option, the aspd ensure more tornadoes tick and better fury regeneration which make it easier to maintain WOTB. Regarding Bloodthirst, you can get both 1H weapon with LS or stack enough ehp to actually drop it for other passive. I agree that Skorn LS user can easily opt for WH instead of IK belt since the LS % from Skorn are usually high. Regardless of 5 piece IK or other combo, I encourage all fellow barb to go for at least one GG ring with your preferable stats and give SOJ a try.

I must say I feel you bro Deckard Cain over the itemization headache but that's what make the game interesting isn't? Whichever you decided and choose, kindly share your experience here thumbup.gif
Ricgatebecko
post Apr 17 2013, 11:31 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Apr 16 2013, 05:29 PM)
I finally went with IK belt as the pros really outweighs TWH.
QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Apr 16 2013, 10:42 PM)
So finally I went for TWH which really gave me a great tdps buff.
Sorry I'm confused, so you're with me on WH or you went IK Tribal Binding? unsure.gif
Ricgatebecko
post Apr 17 2013, 12:15 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Apr 17 2013, 12:04 PM)
Thinking of ditching Lacuni's and going for crafted bracers next.
Keep in mind using crafted bracer will require 12% MS from boots if you want to maintain 24% MS that you're having now. Otherwise, look like you're on your way to build an impressive barb thumbup.gif I have a IK belt too but can't remember the last time I need to use it because surviving is not an issue with WH once you have enough EHP, life replenishment and damage mitigation.

This post has been edited by Ricgatebecko: Apr 17 2013, 12:17 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0503sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:57 AM