5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Barbarian Discussion v2, Share your builds, opinions, guides

MOBAJOBG
post Oct 17 2012, 02:32 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Penangnitesz @ Oct 17 2012, 01:15 PM)
hi all,

i have not logged in for 1 months now.. can my gear farm act 3 inferno MP 8-10?

No chance to login now due to work.. pls comment biggrin.gif

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Corrosi...72/hero/4261989
The weak point that I can see lies with your weapons, ...so upgrade those and I do think that your barb can make it to MP8 at least (otherwise, feel free to play at lower MP levels).

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Oct 17 2012, 02:36 PM
MOBAJOBG
post Oct 17 2012, 02:43 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Penangnitesz @ Oct 17 2012, 02:36 PM)
thanks sifu can advice what kind of weapon i should be looking for?

i only got like 20m left i think
Well, your barb has the right strategy in place for all slots already. Just need to get slightly more powerful weapons; dps > 1K, chd > 75 & os for mighty weapon main hand and dps > 850, chd > 75 & os for axe off hand.

In short, try to hit a target of total damage of 150K to 175K dps and also 75K to 90K hp without compromising on other stats (such as AR, armor etc), then I expect can go all the way to MP10 comfortably.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Oct 17 2012, 02:54 PM
MOBAJOBG
post Oct 17 2012, 03:20 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(philip42 @ Oct 17 2012, 03:07 PM)
I think your barb can consider to farm for better quality gears in MP3 to MP4 and hope that Good luck! will shine.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Oct 17 2012, 03:27 PM
MOBAJOBG
post Oct 17 2012, 03:39 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(philip42 @ Oct 17 2012, 03:25 PM)
if wanna upgrade what can i buy with 55m?
Well, I think it's best for you to keep that 55M gold and continue to farm. Try to gather up to 200M to 300M gold, eventually. May your luck nets awesome loot drops!, along the way. Don't give up and be patient ...as persistence pays off handsomely.

By the way, what is the minimum MP level that you're interested in to play?

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Oct 17 2012, 03:52 PM
MOBAJOBG
post Oct 17 2012, 03:59 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(present me @ Oct 17 2012, 03:53 PM)
Lamentation mighty belt i was wearing but compare IK Belt ,I can say if u have IK belt u will low str no vit, lamentation belt no AR only... which one u choose if u hav choice.. lol?
present me; It's possible for an IK mighty belt to have a high str and % life. Just take a look at my barb's IK tribal bindings for reference.
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/MOBAjob...6/hero/17251598

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Oct 17 2012, 04:07 PM
MOBAJOBG
post Oct 17 2012, 04:42 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Penangnitesz @ Oct 17 2012, 04:26 PM)
hi bro, what is your comment on WW with dual hand?

i know now that ww do not influence by ais

but what about tornado proc?

will u be able to keep up your fury?
Based on my limited playtime today, my barb with 2H skorn didn't encounter any fury depletion due to the nerf on tornado proc except when squaring off against elite that does not cast poison or molten spells (in MP8).

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Oct 17 2012, 04:47 PM
MOBAJOBG
post Oct 23 2012, 04:42 PM

241 posts

^^amir; when is your barb free to go hunting for keys with my barb!?

...or perhaps better still, fighting against ubers in MP6, 7 or 8!? hehehe!

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Oct 23 2012, 04:43 PM
MOBAJOBG
post Oct 23 2012, 05:28 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(amiranna @ Oct 23 2012, 04:58 PM)
Wow MP8.. The highest Uber i had tried is MP7, but with godly barb Tigersoul and zhong.. lol
...personally, I would like to observe your barb's eHP > 3.3Miln in action; There's something for me to learn here or figure out obviously, hehehe.

One thing I realise is your justice lantern has aspd 6% and open socket so that's an awesome piece of ring that can contribute to block.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Oct 23 2012, 05:41 PM
MOBAJOBG
post Oct 25 2012, 03:12 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Oct 25 2012, 12:01 PM)
ohhh no wonder it seems so easy..
i went solo mp5 earlier i think i was killing never ending all the illusionist..
mati katak dunno how many times
Your monk can certainly tank the creeps in MP7 well enough. It's certainly great to see a monk fought bravely and furiously. Thanks for the game yesterday, it's fun indeed ...so, next pit stop is MP8!

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Oct 25 2012, 03:14 PM
MOBAJOBG
post Nov 5 2012, 07:17 AM

241 posts

I've swapped out WarCry Impunity to replace with Rend Lacerate for games in MP10 and uber hunting in MP8 (mostly). It's simply awesome.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Nov 5 2012, 07:24 AM
MOBAJOBG
post Nov 5 2012, 10:09 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(chchan_89 @ Nov 5 2012, 07:48 AM)
whats ur ar, hp n armor before buff?
AR (634), HP (55626) & Armor (6408) stats unbuff as a WWRend barb equips with a 2H LS skorn.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Nov 5 2012, 10:11 AM
MOBAJOBG
post Nov 6 2012, 12:07 PM

241 posts

amiranna and 2 more others (forgot who they are already, hehehe) dropped by into my Act4 MP10 game recently of which I can see that everyone is coping well, indeed especially his barb face tanking in all kinds of hostile situations and live through the mayhem didn't hit the ground dirt at all not even once.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Nov 6 2012, 12:18 PM
MOBAJOBG
post Nov 7 2012, 02:02 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Penangnitesz @ Nov 5 2012, 11:15 PM)
with a few tweak, i managed to reach 180k unbuffed..

my goal is 200k unbuffed.. might need to get a better IK Glove, not really sure what else to improve..

any comment how i can boost my damage to 200k? get a new skorn maybe?
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Corrosi...72/hero/4261989

or maybe i should swap my lacuni to crit instread of AR
Nice 2H skorn there! and I've seen 1.6K+ dps aspd-based version of it before. It is possible for a Lacuni Prowlers to roll main & vit stats, AR and chc.

Both gears are not cheap, though.

GL.
MOBAJOBG
post Nov 12 2012, 11:51 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(inuyasha88 @ Nov 12 2012, 09:07 AM)
not much rend barb around. why no love for rend?

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/aries-6543/hero/22168548

if you have a reasonably priced items with stats as below please pm me.

1) IK golves, more than 180STR, more than 50AR, IAS 7-9.
2) lacuni bracers, STR, VIT, CC, life regen (more than 300)
There you go ...my wwRend barb for your viewing pleasure;-
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/MOBAjob...6/hero/17251598

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Nov 12 2012, 11:51 AM
MOBAJOBG
post Nov 14 2012, 07:43 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Nov 14 2012, 12:33 AM)
Barb sucks!!! BIG TIME!!! monk rulez!!!! muahahha!

Just kidding about barb sucks things biggrin.gif I don't compare between class... not yet, not until PVP...  brows.gif
It's obvious that the gamer is a much better monk than barb! (executed ww technique without any finesse). I'll enlist a DH to perform PvP duties, instead.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Nov 14 2012, 08:48 AM
MOBAJOBG
post Nov 14 2012, 02:20 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Tiffa96 @ Nov 14 2012, 01:58 PM)
Aleune: im WW barb and using bash..

I have no loh but just have 5.90 lS..
I have no problem with Mp 10..

Are u sure about what the hell are u talking about?
Tiffa96; Thanks for showing us that a barb with 6,488 armor, 408 AR, 53.5K hp, 5.9 ls, 224.3K dps & etc can do MP10 without any problem. Therefore, I can consider to reduce my barb reliance on 626 AR and 8.7 ls to boost up its total dmg dps.

http://d3up.com/b/117324 (It represents your barb so, have fun looking at the figures.)

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Nov 14 2012, 02:38 PM
MOBAJOBG
post Nov 14 2012, 03:09 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Nov 14 2012, 02:55 PM)
LS% is Life Steal PER HIT. If you hit 10k dmg in inferno, the return in LS is too little that you can completely ignore it. imagine 3%LS of 10k @ 80% inferno reduction = 60 life.

Now imagine you crit a 200k dmg on a 9%LS = 3,600 life - on single target.
I've witnessed my barb crits for up to 9++K occasionally using a SoJ ring (28% elite & 14% bash) ...sometimes I see >11K hp recovery (since my barb has 8.7 ls and NO LoH) brings a smile to my face.

...and the bul-kathos's set weapon is worthy to be DW by a barbarian, no doubt.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Nov 14 2012, 03:18 PM
MOBAJOBG
post Nov 14 2012, 03:41 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Nov 14 2012, 03:28 PM)
Try use bash without WW. Yes, don't use WW.
Let 3-4 arcane hit you consecutively.
See if you still stand.

WW+tornado make Barb a killing machine.
WW+tornado+WoTB make barb a better killing machine.
That's what I meant.  laugh.gif

Use bash? Just bash in MP10? Hmm...  hmm.gif

Added on November 14, 2012, 3:39 pm
WWT Barb do what WW Barb do.
The difference is only the use of weapon throw instead of bash/cleave/frenzy.

I'd say WWT barbs go whirlwinding 90% of their time.
ALeUNe, I've tried to just bash on 1 pack of elite only in mp10 and it's not my barb that is dead so, it's possible but not effective and efficient.

However, barb can't survive Field of Slaughter map with bash only.

Added on November 14, 2012, 3:44 pm
QUOTE(present me @ Nov 14 2012, 03:20 PM)
Moba may i ask  ur the mighty weapon bul -katho's, hav LOH or no LOH just CD base n soc both?
...will give you a response once I go home since I'm working in the office now.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Nov 14 2012, 03:46 PM
MOBAJOBG
post Nov 14 2012, 03:51 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Nov 14 2012, 03:46 PM)
Just pure bash? You use rend?

Using primary skills, bash/cleave/frenzy. is too slow to recover life.
We do WW-tornado to recover life fast.
My 5.8 ls skorn and 2.9 ls mighty belt can purely bash beat the 1 pack of elite so, there is no need for rend. Of course, it's better to use Rend (Lacerate) to kill faster and for me it's not use to perform hp recovery purpose.

However, to be an effective and efficient mass killing char, I've to agree with you that wwRend is the key to obliterate 4 to 5 packs of elite gathered together from various spots to be wiped out in 1 area such as provided by FoS map ...bash is just to obtain the initial fury.

Note: wwRend is simply awesome for barb with dps > 200K (AR > 620 without WarCry) while wwOP is suitable for dps < 150K.

Comments in blue were edited a few minutes later.

My barb courtesy of d3up

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Nov 14 2012, 04:24 PM
MOBAJOBG
post Nov 14 2012, 04:37 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(raventah @ Nov 14 2012, 04:18 PM)
if u solo mp 9-10 with WWT can survive?
No, usually the normal mobs would kill my wwT barb in mp 10 games before it has a chance to obtain the initial fury to fuel ww hence I ditched it quickly since I hate to kite without the proper skills such as vault which is available to DH.

This post has been edited by MOBAJOBG: Nov 14 2012, 04:41 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0555sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:28 PM