10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Barbarian Discussion v2, Share your builds, opinions, guides

Deckard Cain
post Mar 23 2013, 11:53 PM

66 posts

Supposingly larr but some takes more then just 1 rend. Like those skullcleavers. They have higher resistance.
Deckard Cain
post Mar 24 2013, 06:22 PM

66 posts

Think I'm going to go with a All Resist IK helm + TWH + AR Lacuni's... waiting for funds to come in 1st... nowadays very hard to earn gold unless you're selling exceptional items.. *sigh* that's probably going to cost me about 500M just for lacuni's and helm itself.
Deckard Cain
post Mar 24 2013, 07:18 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Mar 24 2013, 06:42 PM)
save it for your DH. =)
No lah.. My DH is done. Can tank and do damage on MP10, I think I already achieved my goal so going to focus on other class. If got extra gold, then maybe I'll improve my DH but for now, all the upgrades cost to much and until I see changes to DH skills, I'm going to play barb for a while. After all, grinding loots efficiently is what barb is all about now.
Deckard Cain
post Mar 24 2013, 09:12 PM

66 posts

Wah nice. I never roll chest before.. but if you use crafted chest.. then have to buy other IK gear to replace unless you don't use IK set bonus lar.
Deckard Cain
post Mar 25 2013, 12:19 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Mar 24 2013, 11:36 PM)
this piece very expensive to craft.. got a nice 280 str piece but no AR..

and why DH bonus to skill also will kana crafted in a str affix chest piece? Zzzz
Really arr..? DH skill bonus.. that's so stupid and discouraging for players who wants to craft. Strength + DH skill = Blizz sloppiness and stupidity
Deckard Cain
post Apr 3 2013, 10:46 PM

66 posts

I've got 1.8b to spend and looking at upgrading my Barb. Any opinions or suggestions? I'm looking for pieces that will give me a major boost in terms of eHP and dps.
Deckard Cain
post Apr 3 2013, 11:42 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Apr 3 2013, 11:34 PM)
with that kind of budget, u need to seek advise from high reputation barb builder..can try on bnet forum..i like to advise but u are skorn user, so i shut my mouth smile.gif
Skorn is what I use to farm actually but for normal runs I use dual wields axe and EF. http://d3up.com/b/418346/view/slug/rockybalboa this is my actual gear that I use.

Oh yeah, I noticed some of the items all have almost the same name or even the same name only with different stat. hehe

This post has been edited by Deckard Cain: Apr 3 2013, 11:44 PM
Deckard Cain
post Apr 3 2013, 11:57 PM

66 posts

I think the EF with CD itself is going to cost an arm and a leg... fuh.. + MH one, don't know got enough or not. I was thinking adjust gear 1st. Maybe i sell my manticore then can buy both with extra to gear up oso.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
Deckard Cain
post Apr 7 2013, 11:37 PM

66 posts

Sigh, someday I hope to get shoulders like that for my Barb.. maybe after 1500 DE sweat.gif sweat.gif ...
Deckard Cain
post Apr 9 2013, 11:13 AM

66 posts

More density = better chances of leg drop YAY. no need to farm Keep2 anymore
Deckard Cain
post Apr 9 2013, 11:59 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Apr 9 2013, 11:37 AM)
i will farm more in A1 i think.. tired of those blood clan occultist (health link + Plague/archane + TP + Firechain blaa...blaa)
COME COME! we farm together. I'm sick of getting bombed by maniacs..... I think Poney will be interesting if they do buff it up. Imagine killing flowers, ponies and colourful lovely creatures all day. FUH, can become Hippie
Deckard Cain
post Apr 9 2013, 07:29 PM

66 posts

Do it now bfore the nerf. take mc, annual leave or whatever and farm the hell out of it. thumbup.gif
Deckard Cain
post Apr 9 2013, 07:38 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Apr 9 2013, 07:33 PM)
lol..yeah 3 days can do 90-100 already.. tongue.gif
yeah.. take annual leave 3 days. lock the house, say you're oversease, off handphone, stock up on food and drinks then start grinding!!
Deckard Cain
post Apr 11 2013, 03:46 AM

66 posts

WW + Cold SoJ = thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Since I'm quite new to barb, today decided to try. Perma freeze... seriously, this is way too OP
Deckard Cain
post Apr 11 2013, 11:01 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Apr 11 2013, 03:56 AM)
u should use 6/30 smile.gif
Mahal lar. I didn't want to spend too much on it. I wish I had 6/30 with HOTA drool.gif drool.gif Actually I did but it wasn't cold damage. It was Lightning. I see all 6/30's are above 10M so I thought get a cheap one 1st, I got this for only 800k just to test it out.
Deckard Cain
post Apr 11 2013, 11:20 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Apr 11 2013, 11:09 AM)
lol..6/29 is OK..mine is 2.5m..grab at 1d12h..yeah normally for 6/30 cold soj, need luck to get it below 5m, normally 10-15m range..

6/30 cold 3+ HoTA is premium... rare too in AH (normally they sell it off-AH)
I can't find anything at 6/30 cold below 20M. You mean barb SoJ or just any class ones?
Deckard Cain
post Apr 11 2013, 11:42 AM

66 posts

When I started barb, my main concern was not to rely on IK set bonus. I started crafting a lot and lucky also was my DH had lots of trifecta rings. I still got spare some more.. hehehe. Also I hunted down AR rings and waited to buy the best priced ones. Overall I made 640 AR without IK set and that includes my 70 AR witching hour which my DH has.

@Saberanian yeah I run WW Hota and no problems with Fury regen. I think the whole WW mechanic is based on AS which I have a lot of, If buffed I have 2.76, 2 WW and Spam Hota like made while fury regens like crazy. That's normally what I use for Elites.. I WW them twice and Spam Hota then repeat. A lot of ppl disregared Inna's and EF weapon but this 2 really buff AS and give a lot towards AS stat. I'm considering changing my pants to high str, high vit + AR pants but I'm not sure about losing movement speed. I think 2.5 AS is sufficient for me, next is getting that 180 str , 70AR 9AS and 45+% CD Witching Hour.
Deckard Cain
post Apr 11 2013, 12:04 PM

66 posts

I like having high DPS but I never disregards eHP. Even my DH with 320k unbuffed DPS has almost 900k eHP. Right now with my setup on barb, I have 1M ehp and 170k unbuffed DPS. tDPS is 1M so I think it's ok. I don't think I want to achieve 300k dps unbuffed, It's overkill and too expensive while maintaining eHP. I think 220k-250k would be great with 800k-1M ehp. That's going to cost but it's achievable. 300k with SoJ? That's every barbs dream hehehe... I also want. Maybe I'll try out rare pants instead of Inna's. Right now it's quite mahal so I will see if the market has a good pair with good price.
Deckard Cain
post Apr 11 2013, 12:26 PM

66 posts

Yeah plague is damn sakit but still managable. Have to kite a bit with this affix. I think if play rend + hota should be ok with blood rune but I cannot bring myself to play like that.. I play DH so i move a lot. Ask me to stand, rend then hota... very boring.. I tried and didn't enjoy it at all. It's power but I just can't play like that.
Deckard Cain
post Apr 11 2013, 01:28 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Apr 11 2013, 01:00 PM)
not boring la... ww.. rend ww and hota... rend... actually nice to play...  can use brawler also for maximum dps from passives hehe
No rend is fine. I mean HOTA + REND (no WW).. Amir's build (quite mahal). Memang power but slow poke. I guess it's balanced. More power less mobility. biggrin.gif I like both WW Rend WW Hota personally. WT WW Hota.. not yet try. Now too busy farming legs and DE's. I'll give it a shot one of these days but If have to re gear somemore then maybe not. Don't want to spend too much just to try out build.

This post has been edited by Deckard Cain: Apr 11 2013, 01:29 PM

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0546sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:56 AM