Barbarian Discussion v2, Share your builds, opinions, guides

Ahlok
post Jan 5 2013, 02:21 PM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Jan 5 2013, 02:07 PM)
I find superstition very useful for defense and also attk.. for example if standing on molten etc..  it gives fury regen which enables me to HOTA almost non stop
agree rclxms.gif

i wish i can have 5 passive slots instead of 3 tongue.gif
Ahlok
post Jan 8 2013, 09:59 PM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

QUOTE(manzelina @ Jan 8 2013, 12:53 PM)
finally, after 6 times crafting HF ring..i get this roll. Not so good. but ok la.. can use for playing..
envy you la rclxms.gif

i crafted almost 40 rings but all sux..

currently using +damage plus +49 critical damage sad.gif

i really hope one day able to craft 2.5 or tri
Ahlok
post Jan 9 2013, 06:43 PM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jan 9 2013, 09:55 AM)
Are you referring to top end gears?
It happened to all class of heroes. Thanks to flippers.
Even WD's mojo can go few hundred millions.
hi aleune, can share which WD's mojo?

i afraid i straight brimstone those godly mojo accidently.

many thanks!
Ahlok
post Jan 9 2013, 08:37 PM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Jan 9 2013, 06:46 PM)
need damn high avg dmg + stats i guess. i never sell mojo more than 1m.. now if i got, all turned to brimstone..
i see...biggrin.gif
Ahlok
post Jan 10 2013, 01:46 AM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jan 10 2013, 12:38 AM)
Look at the average damage. Anything 230 and above is considered good.
Next, you look at CC/skill bonus/bonus vs elite.

FYI, zombie dog/zombie bears gears are the most expensive ones.
cool..now i learn something new...thanks biggrin.gif
Ahlok
post Jan 15 2013, 10:02 PM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Jan 15 2013, 09:35 PM)
wer got, me no hate barbies, me plays and dress up mah barbiedoll.

me luvs warcry impunity buff , cum female wiz givs u hugg brows.gif
i can give u the buff 24/7, but i no lesbian...LOL
Ahlok
post Jan 19 2013, 02:21 PM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

thanks for sharing biggrin.gif
Ahlok
post Jan 30 2013, 02:01 PM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

hi guys, need your help.

get to know the tips for Barb Whirlwind Breakpoints/ticks at Bliz barb forum.

can u guys teach me how to check mine so i can WW in the most efficient way?

i am using WW build and you may click my signature to view my profile.

thanks for yout time notworthy.gif
Ahlok
post Jan 30 2013, 03:56 PM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

thanks bro, working now^^

see you tonight/morning, will need you to show me step by step..lol

noob on this d3up

Ahlok
post Jan 30 2013, 04:27 PM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

i think my screen showing only around 1.56 attack speed unbuffed.

if i able to get one EF +0.24 for my off hand, will it better for my WW?

too bad those EF that i can afford have less CD compare to my dagger, my total CD will reduce from 400+ to 300+

Ahlok
post Jan 30 2013, 04:40 PM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jan 30 2013, 04:32 PM)
Forget about paper dps. what about your real damage?

Go test it at Ghom@MP10, and see the difference of both weapons.
if not mistaken, my current gear need around 4mins to kill mp10 ghom

too bad, poor barb like me cant afford to buy the weapon (EF) 1st to test^^

btw, CD also play important part for our character, right?

i think i will just wait for good drop, save more gold better, as i remember bro u did tell me the market price for EF is crazy at the moment.

i bought one 1200dps last time, 15mil only with strength, but no LS made me put back to AH in the same day laugh.gif
Ahlok
post Jan 30 2013, 05:06 PM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

QUOTE(cheer83 @ Jan 30 2013, 04:46 PM)
U can try to buy cheapest Ef with os+ls (ROUGHLY AROUND 20-30m)to make it as off hand and buy a strong mh with huge dps like 1k dps and huge CD and OS (prefer axe or mace) , take a try , I saw some strong barb play this way rclxms.gif
yeah..this is the stadard way smile.gif

but too bad i build my barb wrongly, even my weapons and amulet got very high main stats (strength & vitality)

it really limit my upgrades possibility doh.gif
Ahlok
post Jan 30 2013, 05:13 PM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

yeah, i only feel confident with at least 8% LS, LOL

maybe my terrible playstyle

so i definitely need one LS slot for my weapon and use bloodthirst

i can see all pro never use bloodthirst as their passive

so envy them, can use other passive skill ^^
Ahlok
post Jan 31 2013, 06:32 PM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

vic, thx for your advice..will try to find a good EF to increase my IAS

yeah, ik belt got the melee reduction, quite important to pure melee barb

Ahlok
post Feb 22 2013, 06:41 PM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

sorry guys, out of topic question

may i have some review from maxis broadband user?

maxis offer up to 10mbps while unifi only offer 5mbps for the same price

i am thinking to sign the maxis one to replace my screamyx, cannot tahan the high latency (especially during day time)
Ahlok
post Feb 23 2013, 03:51 AM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

QUOTE(present me @ Feb 22 2013, 07:09 PM)
if compare it same price use maxis 10mbps i prefer. ..worth it. .
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Feb 22 2013, 08:41 PM)
Maxis is using TM's barebone
So, I think technically line quality should be the same.
To answer your question, latency, they should be the same as they are on the same barebone.

The only concern is the quota (yes, i know it's not implemented yet).
You know the history of Maxis, for me, I feel Maxis is more "money face" than TM.
I won't be surprised Maxis started to charge you for over quota.

I have been using TM and Maxis various services (mobile, fixed line, dial-up, leased line etc etc).
TM could hardly overcharge me. Product quality has been consistent.
Maxis had been overcharging me in many cases.

For long term, I'd pick TM over Maxis. I believe TM has an edge as she owns the barebone.
Anyway, choice is yours.
thanks bros! notworthy.gif

let's continue our lovely barb discussion

so since 1.0.7, any new build/ skill discovered?

i still ww-ing (really old school doh.gif ) and no gold to upgrade...no sales at all for my gold auction hse

furthermore, i think i just wrongly sell one rare boot with 5mils only

Dex - 250
vit - 80
all res - 80
gold pick up - 6

Ahlok
post Feb 25 2013, 05:08 PM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

my 2cents opinion, why go for MF gears while you only play 3-4 hours a week?

for me, i never aim those MF gears, u can refer to my character (by clicking my signature)

i am pure WW barb too. u definitely can find cheaper gear if u put some time browsing AH

btw, not all ppl got luck to pick up those item worth hundred millions. i spent more than 600 hrs on my barb, the highest value item i sold only worth 70mils. (nowadays even more difficult to sell)
Ahlok
post Mar 26 2013, 03:30 PM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

i guess with passive also consider good liao
Ahlok
post Mar 29 2013, 08:49 AM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

QUOTE(chchan_89 @ Mar 29 2013, 12:46 AM)
just to check with you guys..how do you guys boost the hp if u all crafting all the piece in str? or u all craft vit stats?
try to get the one with vit too lo

eg:strength 300, vit 200 drool.gif
Ahlok
post May 26 2013, 02:53 PM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

i think i also grab a cheap weapon..5 mils only

(click my siggy)

my opinion is ..look for those item w/o buyout..most of the player here no patient to bid..hehe

still got 9 level to go..so lazy to play..but i see so many P100 player now thumbup.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0258sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:09 PM