Working in Singapore V12, Yusheng - 23rd Feb (Saturday)

ilineZ
post Dec 3 2012, 11:28 AM

99 posts

Hi guys, I need (wanna buy) SGD..anyone want to COD in SG/KL?
its around 5000rm , just take the mean price of buying/selling

or if you guys could suggest me the best place to get MYR--> SGD rate, any specific money changer , location??

and I also interested in getting room in Tampines , anyone has it please PM me

ilineZ
post Dec 4 2012, 03:23 PM

99 posts

guys do you have any idea how to get room without paying to agent?
well, coz most of the time i search on internet, the ppl who posted the room is agent,
which website "clean" from agent?
or any other method to find rooms, beside search in website/forum?
im looking for tampines area
ilineZ
post Dec 6 2012, 04:53 PM

99 posts

do you guys have idea of the best data plan contract in singapore with galaxy notes II?
is it worthed anyway?
is the phone gonna be locked?

ilineZ
post Dec 8 2012, 10:55 PM

99 posts

banking line as telemarketer selling credit card?
telemarketer..wew...doesnt seem appealing for me..
SELLING credit cards...worse >< haha
i never try it tou..just doesnt like sales job. coz myself feel rannoyed if fitness club, credit card and other company try to sell something by calling me in the middle of busy day!

ilineZ
post Jan 6 2013, 08:27 PM

99 posts

Hi, anybody want to change SGD to MYR next week?
i will need SGD, so if you guys want MYR we can deal in the middle price according to the exchange rate that time
PM me!
ilineZ
post Jan 7 2013, 05:30 PM

99 posts

anybody have idea of singapore medical checkup for the employment pass?
which place offer cheapest package?
any idea if any clinic offer express result , like within the next day?

ilineZ
post Jan 9 2013, 09:03 PM

99 posts

hi deodorant,
mind to tell me how to calculate the : 21.0% and 41.7% of NYC respectively. Taking the FX rates of myrusd 3.021 and sgdusd 1.258
until you get this figure: sgd0.827 : myr1.000

i think its so logical and statistical,
i want to know how to calculate that, thus can do comparison for MY vs other countries also just for reference and consideration in the future

i agree on the ratio u gave,
altough bcoz of gadget n other international price,
we smtimes still considered to be in stronger exchange rate country like Sg.

QUOTE(sapapa @ Dec 8 2012, 10:30 PM)
Anyone worked in banking line as telemarketer selling credit cards? If you have any experience, mind to share?
QUOTE(deodorant @ Jan 9 2013, 04:25 PM)
Fair enough. Let's talk numbers rather than hearsay. According to the Prices & Earnings guide by UBS, KL vs SG earnings are (nett) 21.0% and 41.7% of NYC respectively. Taking the FX rates of myrusd 3.021 and sgdusd 1.258 as used in the report, we end up with a figure of about [b]sgd0.827 : myr1.000. Which means that if the average KL worker earned RM10k a month, his average SG counterparty would earn SGD8.27k a month.

So I conclude that by coming here and taking a SGD figure lower than 0.827 : 1.000, you are actually earning less than when you were in KL compared to your peers.
ilineZ
post Jan 13 2013, 11:45 AM

99 posts

hi guys, can you give idea what site in Singapore is similar to Lowyat.net/mudah that you can get a lot people selling second hand things, i.e: electronic, furnish, etc ?
tq!
ilineZ
post Jan 13 2013, 05:45 PM

99 posts

tq..
but ii check ar...its not as ramai as lowyat lo..
so less ppl sell things online
maybe they are so busy ar..no time to do this type of stuff
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jan 13 2013, 12:11 PM)
hardwarezone, ebay Singapore, etc etc
ilineZ
post Jan 15 2013, 01:54 PM

99 posts

well said
QUOTE(T3N5AI @ Jan 14 2013, 08:40 PM)
Not really that hard, just send in a good resume and dun flung the interview then u should be ok. And yea, please dun pay too much attention to the pay even though its low and enough for u to survive. After all, what u want is to set foot in sg and when u r steable or steady, then onli u start on moving to a better higher pay job. I've actually gotten a 30% percent pay cut moving to sg, but hey, once I've built up my reputation, even if u dun pay me enough, I'll find another better paying job.
ilineZ
post Jan 15 2013, 01:59 PM

99 posts

i think cant simply stop the train lor..coz if they do,it will cost more than the hp.
its about everybody interest, while the hp is only for that particular girl.
if pasanger get to know that the train stop for that hp, they will piss off and the girl will fel bad about it oso.

unless its about people's life. smbody sliped and drown into the trail, then i believe they will stop d train and save the guy
QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Jan 14 2013, 04:01 PM)
Just a sharing. it is a real case happen today

Today there is a girl taking mrt and she is standing near the mrt door, and when the mrt stop at one of the station, the handphone accidentally slipped off her hand and drop into the gap of mrt and station.

in this case, what should the girl do? will SMRT stopped the service just to pick up the handphone?
ilineZ
post Jan 15 2013, 02:01 PM

99 posts

ya loh, in johor got this oone place that selling all kind of stuff, mostly electronic dumped by Sg.
most of it stil in good condition, and just minor repair can use aldy..

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Jan 14 2013, 09:40 AM)
most ppl busy but they like online purchasing, selling thing also those first hand thing lo and if you trying to look for second hand stuff, is really hard, i dont know about other la, mostly i saw those second hand thing they only throw, i once saw a quite new queensize bed throw at downstair rubbish room, selling second hand stuff for them , is like wasting time and untung less or no untung at all because brand new stuff not so expensive also.
ilineZ
post Jan 15 2013, 02:11 PM

99 posts

any of you owned credit card from Sg?
i thinking of having one, since it is so difficult to purchase online without having credit card.
which bank offer the best? any particular type of credit card u can recommend?
of course my aim is to get then one with very low registration n anual fees- or even waiver!
generous in reward/points and can get more discount in many places...well this one optional coz my aim is for online purchasing, not for shopping around..
what is the cons part of having credit card in Sg? e.g. fees? high interest?? any stict TnC for anual income and foreigner??
....hopefully i get sincere answer, not from credit card sales that might roaming around....
ilineZ
post Jan 26 2013, 10:02 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Jan 25 2013, 04:59 PM)
The only things that I would talk bad about Singaporean is that they take things for granted and other attitude that comes after it.

agree with that.
and i noticed that some who worked here for some time tend to be like that too.
what it means by take things for granted?
this is sincere n noob question from me, not sarcasm
well...i still digesting the culture n mentality of sg ppl...
so if u can give sm example, thats really great,
not to prejudge them but to know more

This post has been edited by ilineZ: Jan 26 2013, 10:02 PM
ilineZ
post Jan 26 2013, 10:10 PM

99 posts

i think msian hv a very great chance to get job in Sg,
most newspaper n job ads
hv criteria of receiveing sgporean/ SPR/ msian
well, coz msian can get any type of permit from work permit, spass, to epass
so to grab job is not a problem

but it just the matter of - salary or type of job u want
-if u not picky, job is widely available
-if u ok with any kind of permit, regardless ur qualification n experience

it takes time to find the right company suit ur style
but for me, just grab anything available first
QUOTE(arold88 @ Jan 25 2013, 02:35 PM)
im still struggling to find jobs in SG sad.gif

is there any1 who can help me?
ilineZ
post Jan 27 2013, 12:13 PM

99 posts

u looking for acomodation for u+wife+kid?
means u look for a whole unit?

i see one childcare in street 21 tampines.
but dun worry, in tampines within radius 2 km, u most likely find all u need.
better u find acomodation first, slightly further from MRT will be cheaper

note2 contract (m1/singtel almost the same)
first $568 +$45registration
everymonth $40 - 2gb

first $298 +$45registration
everymonth $60 - 3gb

haha...ya in Sg procesing document is so eficient,
not even need to be there in person
and mostly can submit online and all procedure listed down

msia? boleh biggrin.gif
QUOTE(mules @ Jan 27 2013, 12:25 AM)
hi hi,

i will be going down to singapore to look for accommodation.  Area around tampiness mall cause wife is working there.  Any block to recommend?  Cheap and furnished if possible and most important have child care center for my 3 years old daughter.

Any good offer for note2 from telco there? Can i get prepaid there like in Malaysia?

During processing stuffs and etc etc with malaysia and sg goverment, it is a bit scary how efficient and insane fast singaporean do things -.- while in malaysia it took me very very very long time to get some documents with very lame excuses. 

I think nobody play computer games here ? cause i cant find out what telco to subcribe for best latency.
ilineZ
post Feb 1 2013, 10:29 PM

99 posts

anybody ever take sealed iphone (1 set only) from sg-jb?
got problem in custom clearance??
ilineZ
post Feb 13 2013, 09:34 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Feb 11 2013, 07:28 PM)
Deodorant,
Can share which jb money changer give better than sg? I always change at Bedok, which the rate is as good as raffles. But usually I saw in JB, always 0.05 lower than SG. So when change $1k already rm50 difference, can buy extra can of milk powder.
i usually change in mustafa center.
is bedok better than mustafa? which part of bedok exactly? may i know the name and location?

CNY eve i just change MYR to SGD (not sgd to myr), the rate was 2.47

0.0527sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:51 AM