Working in Singapore V12, Yusheng - 23rd Feb (Saturday)

dreamworker
post Dec 8 2012, 12:36 AM

13 posts

I've been job hunting for almost 1.5 months, but still no any response. sad.gif
why so difficult to find a job in sg now cry.gif

dreamworker
post Dec 8 2012, 12:52 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ Dec 8 2012, 12:40 AM)
because they control the influx of foreigners. it's especially hard for fresh non-local graduate. even if you're experienced, it's not going to be easy, unless you possess niche skills.
i even bought saturday newspaper and went thru recruitment agency...
yea, it's kinda fed up when most of the jobs required "strictly for local and PR" cry.gif
dreamworker
post Dec 8 2012, 06:40 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Redondo04 @ Dec 8 2012, 11:00 AM)
Just for sharing...
I spend one day submitting resume to about 10 companies. next 2 day get call by only two of them.
went to the interview, both at the same day....then got hired by one of them. next year start work...hehe biggrin.gif
total time spend = 3days

I would say that I'm quite lucky. The company gave me a test, i score quite well bcos most of it related to what I'm doing now.

Dun giv up...keep trying. when i was jus graduate, i try to look for a job in singp too...but failed.
now after 1 year...i try again, i got it. happy....^^

(advice: go jobsDB.com to look for vacancy, submit ur resume direct to their HR email.)
good luck in ur job  hunt....
Thank you for your sharing! smile.gif
i might work in KL to gain experience 1st if still can't find any suitable jobs in sg..

btw, what industry u working? IT?
dreamworker
post Dec 9 2012, 01:24 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(ch_teo @ Dec 8 2012, 11:06 PM)
i have just wanna point out when someone mentioned go buy Sat newspp but just not bother to log in to reply. now u found out urself. thumbup.gif
hmm.gif fyi I have put a lot of efforts on job hunting in sg..
I did log in to different job portals like monster, jobsdb, and sit in front of my laptop everyday to apply jobs..
I tot will get higher chances by job hunting thru newspaper becaz those companies might urgent hiring..

maybe really need to gain some experiences 1st before go to sg. unsure.gif

This post has been edited by dreamworker: Dec 9 2012, 01:29 AM

0.1338sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:29 AM