Working in Singapore V12, Yusheng - 23rd Feb (Saturday)
caihong
Feb 4 2013, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 3 2013, 04:04 PM) no need. once you've done your fingerprinting at EPSC than can liao. just scan your passport at the auto gate and use your thumbprint. No need to even show your EP card to anybody. But there is a label/board right before entering autogate stated... "singaporean/PR"... Yesterday I went to JB and tried autogate but it seems not working (means the machine rejected the passport reading and it's not about the issue of finger printing). When I passed manual gate, I asked the officer.. they said need to get access card. So, I checked to the official website and this morning I went to ICA Lavender for eIACS, the officer told me that I can just pass through autogate using passport. My EP was issued since Jan13. Anyway, just scan the first page of M'sia passport without cover?
caihong
Feb 4 2013, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(IlikePanadol @ Feb 4 2013, 12:33 PM) Hi Just to share. EP processing in MOM on first week of Jan. Got physical EP on 14th Jan. Exit Singapore on autogate on 18th Jan. Just scan the first page of Msia passport (the page with picture and face down?). Take off the cover right? Which exit? Tuas or woodlands or airport? I tried airport 18th Friday... rejected. Tried yesterday @ woodlands also rejected. So weird. Issuance of EP on 2 Jan, collection on 8 Jan, by right should be ok...
caihong
Feb 4 2013, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Feb 4 2013, 05:35 PM) Oic.. that mean there is no way we can know why some can go thru autogate some cannot. haiz, thought can find out answer to help my friend. Will pay a visit to woodlands kastam one saturday morning (maybe after cny). If still cannot get throught, will straight away "register" at the woodland departure office which opens half day on saturday. What to do? CNY gonna to be in (long) queue again.