QUOTE(SSSnake @ Sep 12 2012, 09:26 PM)
me too.Working in Singapore V12, Yusheng - 23rd Feb (Saturday)
Working in Singapore V12, Yusheng - 23rd Feb (Saturday)
Sep 12 2012, 10:33 PM
428 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Sep 30 2012, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(shinnyx @ Sep 29 2012, 02:05 PM) Hi all, did you guys subscribe to any mobile data plan in SG? My accommodation doesnt come with Internet connection, so I planned to take a MiFi device. Any recommendation? I use MIFI. Singtel Prestige 21- $69.90 per monthData Quota: 4G - 10GB 3G - 50GB I stay in Yishun. The 4G coverage in Yishun is below average. I get 5mbps download speed. You can get 12mbps if the signal is above average. |
Oct 23 2012, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(gseed87 @ Oct 18 2012, 11:25 AM) hi to all the brother and sister, It is illegal to start working without a work pass (work permit, S-Pass, EP). You need letter of completion and full transcript for work pass application.Recently i was getting a job offer as project engineer in SG. However, i have a question regarding the EP. I'm a fresh graduate in degree. I do not have the letter of study completion and all the semester transcript. My university is at Sabah where it is expensive for me to go back. My convo is at next week and i'm not going back. I request my uni to post back the cert and transcript for me. But it takes time. So, can i start working while waiting my cert posted to me? |
Oct 24 2012, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(john_makaay @ Oct 24 2012, 06:51 PM) i wanna to buy a house in JB and singapore 2nd hand registered car after I got my PR. http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...=295323&DL=1231What's the market price for a condo near JB checkpoint(woodlands/Tuas) and 2nd hand singapore registered car? |
Nov 30 2012, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(aaeem @ Nov 30 2012, 12:26 PM) hi guys. i need to open a bank account in singapore. Opening Citibank account doesn't require initial deposit. i'm thinking of opening DBS eSavings Plus since it doesn't require initial deposit and IPA letter is accepted. i'm not really sure though. i'd need experienced sage advice and verification. thanks. You have to maintain at least $2k monthly in your bank account to avoid surcharge |
Dec 1 2012, 02:08 AM
Jan 16 2013, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(r1v3r @ Jan 15 2013, 03:24 PM) Agree that GOV plan for luxury project such as Sentosa Cove, the Sail to cater the rich investor. They also look after their people in buying their HDB. Thanks for sharing. Useful information indeedone need strong discipline to save up and spend within means when it come to housing. say a PR to buy a small 3rm HDB for start, (ref: ~$300k Yishun, ~$350k bukit Panjang) Total Price: $330k Down payment (20%): $66k First part of down payment (5%)Cash: $16.5k Second part of down payment (15%)CPF: $49.5k Stamp Duty (7%)Cash: $23.1k Legal Fees (by Cash or factor in bank Loan): Approx $3k Total Amount Needed to Pay in Cash: $16.5k + $23.1k + $3k = $42.6k assumed 3k starting salary, work for 3 years with some increment/promotion and has the following saving target after 3 years = $40k cash ( 10k first year + 14k + 16k). Couple will be $80k cash 2 persons * 36 months * 23% of 3k fix (CPF OR account rate) = 2* $24,840 = $49,680 CPF Now let’s look at non PR pass holder (assumed he will get PR 3 years latter) The main different is the 16% CPF contribution from employer. If the PR have work and save hard for 3 years, the Foreigner will need to do the same for 3.5 year to achieve the same goal. Actual figure is even lesser when you consider the CPF allocation rate. CPF contribution for 35yo and below is 36% (20% self + 16% company). 23% goes to OR (Ordinary) account which you can use for HDB purchase and the rest go to Special account and Medisave account. While PR contribute 20% of their pay for CPF, the foreigner just have to save extra 23% on top of his cash saving goal. Currently, it is not easy but the dream of starting a young family is still achievable for PR. Very soon GOV will lower the entry for Single Singaporean buying HDB. Other than many rich old single who have not buy their first HDB, some cash rich parent will help their young single child to “chop” a HDB and use it (or the parent house) as rental unit. Will price dorp? Good luck. |
| Change to: | 0.0175sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:26 AM |