Working in Singapore V12, Yusheng - 23rd Feb (Saturday)

Mophisto
post Nov 14 2012, 05:36 PM

23 posts

i read and read and read, why you all keep talking about eating economy rice but never mention about home cooking?

Is it not an option down there? care to enlighten me? If i have a family will it make sense then?
Mophisto
post Dec 11 2012, 01:01 PM

23 posts

I have 2 boxes of books and stuff to bring over....
What is the cheapest method? I will go along too
Mophisto
post Dec 12 2012, 12:36 PM

23 posts

What other benefit of P1 else then bringing family?
Mophisto
post Dec 24 2012, 12:16 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Dec 24 2012, 12:21 AM)
rclxms.gif x2.5

sure we are happy whenever we come back to happyland to spend our money

But no hope getting gf/bf there.... my friend studying in NUS said the Singaporean guys only wants to get into her pants and not relationship.... the guy think they are jackpot. PRC are sniping them... rclxub.gif
Mophisto
post Jan 31 2013, 02:37 PM

23 posts

me last time told my friend me going migrate sg, first thing most will tell me is i will recommend you my agent. I wonder why....

Until i tried to call and rent a HDB do i know the significant meaning of that word. 50% of the calls are unanswered during working hours although i am using a singapore prepaid number. The agents that are very handsome or pretty with lots of unit are very LC, before i say my name they will shot me with the standard 4 questions and said i will call you back they will just close the phone. Messaging asking them for units = no reply.

Yes, i am looking for prime units. Their business must be si beh good for such attitude. Now i am asking for my friend's agent help. I am glad he is nice, i almost want to kiss him for coming out and talk to me.

2500++ for a unit and i need to beg for it? and you are like taking 2500 agent fees for 2 years rental and i still need to beg you? damn..... you know i am mophisto taiko rite? i come and shoot fireball to your country then u know, knn
Mophisto
post Feb 1 2013, 10:25 AM

23 posts

me sked to reply here cause the heat of the debate is stronk.

Soli i lari tajuk, can i ask if it is better to assembly my PC in johor or kl then i carry it over to the money land? Mr kastam will ok with me? Where do you guys get your PC?
Sorry i cant find other places to ask this else then here.

I am heavy gamer, le me checking the SG prices for hardware really hurting the pocket.

BTW, i heard international school in SG goes up to 3k per child @@ really???
(le me poor no stashed money cause jobless now)
Mophisto
post Feb 4 2013, 03:25 PM

23 posts

http://www.lta.gov.sg/content/ltaweb/en/ro...otorcycles.html

hi hi, can advice me ah?

le me want to move in de, driving a car load of items for my rental HDB. if the car never goes in singapore before, i can have a 10 days free pass rite? I have an EP pass and wife with dependant pass. So can i still use the 10 days free pass?

any documents i need else then passport? tq tq
Mophisto
post Feb 5 2013, 11:37 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Feb 5 2013, 11:18 AM)
Simple rule... RESIDENTS of Singapore cannot drive foreign cars in Singapore. If you live on the island, cannot.
any suggestion how to transport my things to singapore? -.- need ask someone to drive in ?
Mophisto
post Feb 5 2013, 12:05 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ Feb 5 2013, 11:49 AM)
Traffic Police : your licence.
http://driving-in-singapore.spf.gov.sg/ser..._conversion.htm
LTA: your car and the road (toll etc)
http://www.lta.gov.sg/content/ltaweb/en/ro...otorcycles.html

To drive a Malaysian Car in SG, you need to fulfill the both set of rules form TP and LTA.

Just ask your Malaysian friend or Family member who can drive to come along. After JB custom you be the co-dirver giving direction while the other person drive.

Else need to pay for mover.
Can i ask how they know i am staying in hdb? wasaii so ma fan......

0.0488sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:44 AM