8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Working in Singapore V12, Yusheng - 23rd Feb (Saturday)

TSdeodorant
post Feb 6 2013, 09:53 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(ameil @ Feb 6 2013, 09:09 AM)
Hi.. even I find those room advertised in website - property guru...?
Thought those agents are the landlord agents?
Correct me if I'm wrong.
What about upfront payment? Deposit?

Normally these are not the landlord's agent. These are the landlord's agent's teammates, friends, colleagues, whoever. Once you get in touch with them then they will then represent you and therefore become the tenant's agent. The idea is that your agent is supposed to defend your interests, and the landlord's agent is supposed to defend his/her interests.

For a 2 year lease, you need to up front 2 months deposit and 1st month rental to the landlord, and 1 month (+7% GST) agent fee to your agent.
TSdeodorant
post Feb 6 2013, 02:11 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(ameil @ Feb 6 2013, 01:40 PM)
One more question, what's the utilities bill like? What are the normal amount for a house let say 4 people..

For my hdb (2 people in 2 rooms), cable tv + internet is about $100. PUB (water, electricity, miscellaneous) is about $110. Minimal air con usage.
TSdeodorant
post Feb 8 2013, 08:21 AM

5,691 posts

Happy CNY everybody. We are planning a lou sang next saturday night 16th Feb. If you interested in joining pls PM your FB acct link to MacKiddo or Lester1987 and ask them to add you to the FB group.

HUAT AR!

This post has been edited by deodorant: Feb 8 2013, 08:22 AM
TSdeodorant
post Feb 11 2013, 10:17 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(Soralicious @ Feb 11 2013, 09:56 AM)
which is the preferred (hint: higher rate) way to send money back to msia?

Bring SGD to JB, change money there, bank in RM to your local bank. Best rate but most troublesome.
A close alternate is to use remittance service like raffles money changer
TSdeodorant
post Feb 16 2013, 01:18 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(whatsayyou @ Feb 15 2013, 08:09 PM)
im not a pr. it will be my first year working in SG. so there's no cpf contributions (em'ee & em'er), right?

correct. cpf contributions for PR / citizen onry.
TSdeodorant
post Feb 16 2013, 10:57 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Feb 16 2013, 10:20 PM)
You mean not PR and employer pay their share as allowance to you? Got such thing one? So nice meh the boss now...

It's possibly pretty common among big MNC's. Fair to all staff mah.
TSdeodorant
post Feb 19 2013, 04:15 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(WyjSwmW @ Feb 19 2013, 04:08 PM)
Guys, listen-up

Dissolution of parliament: 22 Feb
Nomination day: 16 Mar
Good Friday: 29 Mar
Polling day: 30 Mar

Get your flight and coach tickets fast for a Malaysia Change.

Source?
TSdeodorant
post Feb 19 2013, 04:23 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(WyjSwmW @ Feb 19 2013, 04:21 PM)
No source but trust me.

If I buy bus / plane ticket liao and then the dates are wrong will you refund me?
TSdeodorant
post Feb 19 2013, 04:31 PM

5,691 posts

OK AH Huat ar I book ticket liao, let's all go back and vote!

QUOTE(WyjSwmW @ Feb 19 2013, 04:24 PM)
If you are able to buy cheaper tickets now bcos you booked earlier vs those who rush to book at the last minute once the official annoucement, are you going to award me?

Fail logic. You are the one making the assertion that those dates are good, so the burden is on you. I am not saying those dates are wrong or making any assertion at all so there is no burden of proof on me.
TSdeodorant
post Feb 20 2013, 10:22 AM

5,691 posts

Next Gathering is ON. YuSheng @ Place TBA on Sat 23rd Feb. PM me your mobile number or FB account for more details. HUAT AR!
TSdeodorant
post Feb 20 2013, 12:04 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Feb 20 2013, 11:55 AM)
JB : 2.42

JB you can't look at the rate they display on the screen or paper or whatever, that one bullsh*t one, you ask properly the counter people they will quote you a more realistic rate.
TSdeodorant
post Feb 20 2013, 01:51 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Feb 20 2013, 01:37 PM)
I asked the counter ppl at JB sentral

Eh like that cannot compare lor, you go airport also the FX rates are super huge spread mah. go to those money changers that are in town one, the rate will be not as ridiculous. But to be honest I dunno whether JB or SG gives better rates - for me it doesn't matter unless you are changing huge amounts at a time.
TSdeodorant
post Feb 21 2013, 06:10 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(samual8833 @ Feb 21 2013, 05:30 PM)
M'sia news reported SG will increase 30% populations for foreigners? After few days of the announcement, s'porean demonstrate and reject to open 30% populations for foreigners and they says sg is belongs to sporean and they will fill this 30% populations by sporean and not foreigners!... True?

http://population.sg/
TSdeodorant
post Feb 22 2013, 04:11 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Feb 22 2013, 03:50 PM)
poorfag having problems applying credit card sad.gif company no corporate card so very problematic for me when need to travel sad.gif

Ask your company give you cash advance, then you come back that time offset from your claims.
TSdeodorant
post Feb 23 2013, 04:17 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Feb 23 2013, 02:12 PM)
i really think its too low.

it's too low. 1.6 1.7k is like STPM qualification job
TSdeodorant
post Feb 24 2013, 10:55 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Feb 24 2013, 02:53 AM)
compare you 2012 annual salary... something to do when u file ur 2012 tax

http://www.salary.sg/2012/compare-your-annual-income-latest/
Fuuuuu I am sadding liao. Based on my last year filing I'm not even higher than the median sad.gif

Your annual income... is higher than 37.9% of all resident taxpayers.
TSdeodorant
post Feb 24 2013, 07:22 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Feb 24 2013, 05:31 PM)
Income TaX: Below the bracket of SGD120k it's just a direct deduction of SGD4.5k from the total payout or is there a much complicated way to calculate this? Seems to be much lower as compared to Malaysia when it comes to income tax.

I'm not sure where you got the 4.5k figure from. Below 120k it's $3,350 for 80k and 11.5% on the next 40k. Calculation method is exactly the same as Malaysia income tax.

http://www.iras.gov.sg/irashome/page04.aspx?id=1190

Do note that there's no auto deduction in SG. You get your full salary amount, do your annual income tax filing and then pay (lump sum also can, installment also can).
TSdeodorant
post Feb 26 2013, 03:20 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(Danielle Lav @ Feb 26 2013, 10:01 AM)
My pass lor... now they announced it this way... want to jump company also susah ler...
how?
my pass is now ep.. soon to be s pass if jump company. is this true? can help me verify?

Can't understand what you're asking. From reading briefly, SG gonna:
- tighten EP eligibility criteria (doesn't exactly say how)
- increase WP and SPass levies
- reduce DRC (foreign worker limit).

http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/...feb-26-20130225

Downpayment for cars now gonna be 40, 50, 60k biggrin.gif

The Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) will place a cap on motor vehicle loans from Tuesday Feb 26.

For a motor vehicle with open market value that does not exceed $20,000, the maximum loan-to-value is 60 per cent of the purchase price, including relevant taxes and the price of the Certificate of Entitlement.

For vehicles with an open market value of more than $20,000, the maximum loan will be capped at 50 per cent.

In addition, the tenure of a motor vehicle loan will be capped at 5 years.

In a statement on Monday, the MAS said: "The financing restrictions are necessary to encourage financial prudence among buyers of motor vehicles. In this prolonged environment of very low interest rates, there is greater risk of buyers over-extending themselves on motor vehicles."

The financing restrictions will not apply to loans for the purchase of commercial vehicles or motorcycles.

This post has been edited by deodorant: Feb 26 2013, 03:33 PM
TSdeodorant
post Feb 26 2013, 04:53 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Feb 26 2013, 04:29 PM)
Apply for PEP? Personal EP, no need to tie to any company. But the PEP requirement just went up, last time is a lot easier.

She already said she is Q1 EP, how to apply for PEP? hmm.gif
TSdeodorant
post Mar 1 2013, 12:06 AM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(zephyrus9999 @ Feb 28 2013, 08:44 PM)
Guys i have a question, I am nearing my graduating soon and would love to work in singapore. As we know most company would at least have recruitment systems that require you to be physically there rather than conventional phone interview (not small company at least). How did you guys manage to risk getting all the way to SG and returning home empty handed?

It is essentially no different from living in PJ (for example) and commuting 45 minutes to attend and interview in KL and coming home empty handed mah. Just that in SG, the time and money spent is greater, but isn't the "reward" greater as well?

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0485sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:09 PM