> Tropicana Gardens, Kota Damansara, • The Brighter Side Of Life •

v88
post Mar 1 2013, 05:39 PM

353 posts

this area really magic ...full of mix development, cascade/strand/tropicana garden/sunway giza/giant...walao eh...
v88
post Feb 27 2016, 04:22 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Feb 27 2016, 10:35 AM)
Can't say that bro. Lots of rich ppl who works in KL take train to work also.
That is 1% vs 99% ...
v88
post Feb 27 2016, 08:18 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Feb 27 2016, 04:28 PM)
you are very sadly misinformed. is sad to see malaysia still haa a large amount of people who think taking trains cabs and buses is "low class". if got this mentality no wonder our highways are jammed like parking.

i can already say the amount of execs who work in klcc earning large 5 figure salary and take lrt to work every weekday. and take lrt/ktm on weekends to shop for groceries . it will shock you how many there are.
I been taking LRT to work for many years, that is my observation on the ratio of people in train..maybe im wrong, but im just feel it that is the percentage...
v88
post Feb 27 2016, 08:44 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(SeanFD2 @ Feb 27 2016, 08:41 PM)
Maybe you took the different route which don't meet the group of rich ppl. tongue.gif
Haha, then which route has rich people, let me know, i wish to meet them: P
v88
post Feb 27 2016, 10:35 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Feb 27 2016, 10:02 PM)
doh.gif i give u 10 photos and ask u to guess their net worth? lol
Haha, it is based on me as poor man to observe, of course my guess might be wrong, but it is my experience taking so many years lrt/ktm to have such conclusion,and i do have rich friends and colleagues whom their job post not so high but they have rich parents, all also driving cars don't want take lrt.

Perhaps those who are rich but taking lrt can share your view here...anyone?
v88
post Feb 28 2016, 12:00 AM

353 posts

What im saying is i dont deny there are rich ppl taking lrt, just the ratio is very low..hope malaysian mentality will change for public transport which is not for poor group..
v88
post Feb 28 2016, 12:11 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Feb 28 2016, 12:04 AM)
what i am saying is...the ratio isnt as low as you say. 1to99. at all doh.gif
Ok.just for my reference, what do think the ratio is?
v88
post Feb 28 2016, 07:48 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(jaccck3 @ Feb 28 2016, 06:30 PM)
Good article. However, sadly, it only applies to Sg public transport system which no doubt one of the best in the world. In Malaysia, cars are still considered essential, to the extent like the O2 you breath!
Indeed, even i take lrt, im still buy car to standby for weekend shopping or any emergency..
v88
post Mar 2 2016, 01:32 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Mar 2 2016, 12:23 PM)
in order to take MRT, you must first satisfy 2 conditions, you stay within 200m of a MRT station and you work within 200m of a MRT station. Anything else...too  much hassle. That is why Malaysia LRT/MRT sucks.
Agreed
v88
post Feb 28 2017, 03:54 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(Ero-Sennin @ Feb 27 2017, 10:38 AM)
I wonder which source came out 1.6k rental?
Don't think the source is true. Min 2k is more realistic.
v88
post Oct 16 2017, 11:31 PM

353 posts

traffic is the problem of staying there if you are using car during peak hours. it will get worse after the mall completed.
v88
post Dec 20 2018, 06:17 PM

353 posts

the mall complete when? next year?
v88
post Dec 21 2018, 11:20 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 21 2018, 11:09 AM)
supposed to be next year, after the revised timing.

but since this april, I don't see much development going on with the mall til now. Instead they are busying building the office.

I wont be surprised that the mall will be further delayed.

having said so, I dun think the mall will bring much value to TG.
I think the mall will be just like Atria Shopping Mall..
v88
post Dec 21 2018, 11:32 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 21 2018, 11:26 AM)
not more like Tropicana Mall meh?

mall with narrow ingress and engress…….haiz…..very sian….

or you mean the footfall will be just like Atria Mall?
yes, footfall i mean..
v88
post Dec 21 2018, 11:53 AM

353 posts

well, let's see either like Atria or Starling ..

But looking at current trend..those mall next to lrt/mrt will not be doing good (except megamall)..

This post has been edited by v88: Dec 21 2018, 11:59 AM
v88
post Dec 21 2018, 01:18 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 21 2018, 12:45 PM)
Why u think so?

I thought mrt or lrt will bring crowd in beside the car driven crowd?
by looking at the MRT route => Sungai Buluh -Kajang, there are megamall near to station - 1U/Bukit Bintang/Cochrane

Cheras/Kajang ppl majority go Bukit Bintang (Pavilion KL)/Cochrane (Mytown/Ikea Cheras)
KL ppl majority go Bukit Bintang/Cochrane or maybe 1U (once a while)
Damansara ppl majority go 1U /Bukit Bintang/Cochrane or maybe TG (once a while)
Sungai Buluh/Kota Damansara ppl majority go 1U If TG is nothing much (given the choices - 1U MRT station is 2 stops after TG)

This post has been edited by v88: Dec 21 2018, 01:22 PM
v88
post Jan 2 2019, 02:20 AM

353 posts

..deleted..

This post has been edited by v88: Jan 2 2019, 02:41 AM
v88
post May 13 2019, 12:35 PM

353 posts

Yesterday pass by that area, personally feel that the facade of A & B is better than C & D..

0.0983sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 10:28 PM