Tropicana Gardens, Kota Damansara, • The Brighter Side Of Life •

klee123
post Mar 7 2013, 12:39 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(Glees @ Mar 6 2013, 09:59 AM)
SA say Phase 2 price is average $1000psf. Lower price is $950psf.. Can buy or not??  unsure.gif
How reliable is your info $1000 psf?. I just called and the SA I spoke with does not know-she said staff also don;t know at this point. She also mentioned that even during preview tomorrow price will not be revealed. Price will only be known during soft launch on 9th.

Anyone got inside info on $ psf?
klee123
post Mar 7 2013, 10:34 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(Ero-Sennin @ Mar 7 2013, 07:34 PM)
Wow...just now SA just reveal the sales package for phase 2...you all haven't purchase before will be very happy.
PLEASEEEEE!!!! Don't keep us in suspense anymore... sweat.gif what is the very happy bit all about???? brows.gif
klee123
post Mar 8 2013, 03:31 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(xander @ Mar 8 2013, 01:55 PM)
i heard we each person is only limited to 2 units?

will go this evening.

yeah smile.gif

just for the free food of cuz

this project is too much of a risk to take at least for me
Can you share what are these risks?
klee123
post Mar 8 2013, 04:18 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(Ero-Sennin @ Mar 8 2013, 03:42 PM)
I got few pm by fellow forumers about the investment potential in this development...now not free, later when I'm free I'll list out the potential of this development...in my point of view, this phase 2 is still BBB mode.

I've done up a lots of research before purchase phase 1 of this development. So if you wanna know whether this phase whether be BBB mode or not. Simple...just come and see the crowds who interested to buy tomorrow and on Sunday.
Thanks, looking forward to your thoughts. What was the unit size you purchased? Looks like you have already gained some profit rclxms.gif
klee123
post Mar 8 2013, 10:38 PM

45 posts

i was there this evening. It was not 1000 people, only around 150 people and not including their staff. Not 50 tables, at most 20 tables. Dijaya is just plain greedy to price it at $1100psf after seeing how well the response was in the phase 1 launch. I am out of here; its just too much overpriced and not much room to make any meaningful gains.

One more thing. The SOHO and office blocks will be replaced with a 20 floor office block near the 12 storey hotel in between Bayberry and the yet to be launched 3rd block service apartment.......this is what they know now but plans not finalised yet.

klee123
post Mar 18 2013, 01:30 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(blood and glory @ Mar 18 2013, 01:27 PM)
Yes,is true..last week i just receive a message from them offering 12% rebate,extra free carpark and 2 years free maintenance and legal fees  nod.gif
Which units are these goodies apply to? The 600sf/900sf/1200sf or 1500sf?
klee123
post Apr 15 2013, 11:54 AM

45 posts

I was at the showroom yesterday while passing by that area and noticed there are 6-7 units of the 600 sq ft available due to loan problems. So those still keen go grab it but price also gone up!!!!
klee123
post Apr 15 2013, 01:03 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(Rickoo @ Apr 15 2013, 12:18 PM)
How much per sq feet now?
Around 1300 psf before 8% discount.
klee123
post Nov 28 2016, 03:06 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(Ero-Sennin @ Nov 25 2016, 10:51 PM)
Today I got a call from Tropicana saying my unit entitle for LAD liao...hehe...
Good on you!!. This is exciting!! Can you pls share how the LAD is calculated? Tks.
klee123
post Nov 28 2016, 04:23 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Nov 28 2016, 04:05 PM)
another 2% for common areas?
Got this from the house buyers association,

Late delivery claims
----------------------

In the event of any delay, the house buyers are entitled to compensation (liquidated ascertained damages or ‘LAD’) of 10% per annum of the purchase price over the period of delay and for Schedule H-type agreements, the house buyers, in addition to the above are entitled to 10% of the last 20% of the purchase price for the delay in completion of the common facilities.

Calculation for LAD
----------------------

For delay in handing over the building:
Total number of delayed days x cost of house x 10% divided by 365 days

For delay in handing over the common property:
Total number of delayed days x 20% x last purchase price x 10% divided by 365 days.

Based on my understanding, the above works out to another 2% of the S&P price. So I believe you are right.

0.0237sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:22 PM