Tropicana Gardens, Kota Damansara, • The Brighter Side Of Life •

Nikmon
post Oct 14 2012, 03:08 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(SeanFD2 @ Oct 14 2012, 02:34 PM)
[[The crowd was there yesterday with BBB for reasons, many has done due diligence when one spend hours waiting and chit chating you know home works have been done, most are seasons tktt. So when i saw some comments from the other forum "i think buyers forgot one important point, tenants paying high rental won't take MRT with foreign workers"... ya, all the few hundred ppl there all forgot to assess the MRT effect. That's why wtf is still my preferred forum with less fight and spending more time in good sharing.]]

Above comment was taken from PWTF regarding discussion effection of MRT on this thread are more on fighting instead useful sharing...

All taikor taijer, just my sharing here and dun fight me after reading ok  sweat.gif .. public transport in malaysia are goin to upgrading and matured nowadays. The direct linked MRT station will be attract the ppl who prefer to rent n stay here, especially foreign expatriate surrounding even KL city and they are mostly without own transportation but having accommodation allowance by company. Yes that's rite, if a locals afford to pay rm3k/month to rent a condo by itself surely he/she won't prefer to take MRT with foreign  worker with the smelly sweat. I believe that not so many local tenants will rent it by itself but most of it are sharing rental even foreigner too. Its also bring in the consumer group to tropicana gardens mall with this convenient access compare with the Strand mall by Sunway. If regardless the direct linked MRT to the project, is there no ppl going to rent here with this concept and environment? At this moment, MRT is not existing yet...so how is the surrounding rental now? How do you think the rental after MRT station operated and the underpass tunnel completed? Hm....any others sharing?  hmm.gif
Agreed with you, as a local, i prefer public transport like LRT, but aim not renting a unit cost more than 1.5k now (2k after 5 years i think)..

how about compare to condo (like PJ8) near to LRT? how are they doing, good?

This post has been edited by Nikmon: Oct 14 2012, 03:11 PM
Nikmon
post Oct 15 2012, 06:37 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(C&D @ Oct 15 2012, 06:08 PM)
I am not saying MY will not end up like a Spain / Greece etc etc.
Our debt ratio is already above 55% I believe...

All I am saying is property debts alone will not be the cause of that downfall (if it happens larr)...there are many other on-going reasons for that...

Type of property purchasers in MY is very different from US...

Added on October 15, 2012, 6:14 pm
TG studio is a real studio lorr, ie. 1 room, 1 bathroom, 1 wardrobe, 1 kitchen, 1 dining table, 1 sofa, 1 TV.

The 2nd alternative is the 2-bedder, of which the layout I really like a lot. This one is about 750k average.
which debt are u referring? household debt or public debt? rclxub.gif
Nikmon
post Oct 15 2012, 06:45 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(C&D @ Oct 15 2012, 06:40 PM)
National Debt

Dangerous level - cos the higher the ratio, the more restrictions the country will face. So all will suffer.
Again, the reasons for this will not be caused by housing loans...
we want more sugar mah..haha

but household debt is the correct indicator to measure the affordability of debtor/house buyer. it is higher than USA already....
Nikmon
post Mar 12 2013, 09:55 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(Sikit2JadiBukit @ Mar 12 2013, 09:40 PM)
Well said dude, agree with your "no DIBS for subsales" post too  nod.gif

Ok am not red eye about TG pricing & I admit that my pockets isn't deep enough to take this risk  cool.gif
The price still cheap wen compare with HK, BBB rclxms.gif
Nikmon
post Mar 12 2013, 11:14 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(SeanFD2 @ Mar 12 2013, 11:02 PM)
I believe that all the property investor will not trying to say that their property investing is not worth to money. Regardless whether is EXPENSIVE / CHEAP investment isn't?

May I know which on going service apartment cum one million sf shopping mall and MRT linked project are selling rm1100psf at KLCC vicinity?
Do not underestimate the prospect of KD, compare with BJ which is the next MK, cycberjaya the next kl city, KD is a lot better. Lol
Nikmon
post Dec 19 2016, 05:44 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 19 2016, 05:40 PM)
i agree to some extend...but majority of them are buying for investment......not for own stay and catch MRT. just speculation.......
only average or poor people take public transport here, are these groups of pp afford to rent or buy TG?

This post has been edited by Nikmon: Dec 19 2016, 05:44 PM
Nikmon
post Dec 19 2016, 05:59 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 19 2016, 05:49 PM)
that's why loh.....mrt will not necessarily have positive impact on luxury condos or service apartments......

but maybe the mindset of young generation here will change...like japan hongkong korea n Singapore....

wait....if we think like them...wouldn't we will be like Tokyo hongkong seoul or Singapore lioa??????? rclxs0.gif
to own and maintain a car in those country are extreme expensive, even though your income are above average might also not able to get a car or parking.

we have p1 and p2 to produce cheap cheap car leh..... rclxms.gif

they wont change unless been force to..singapor and japan just can't afford to own a car...

This post has been edited by Nikmon: Dec 19 2016, 06:01 PM
Nikmon
post Dec 26 2016, 01:55 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Dec 26 2016, 09:50 AM)
Wah real b*llshit spotted. I lived overseas for many years and I know how EXPENSIVE IT IS to maintain a car in Msia, hence why I'm an active proponent of public transport+normal car for night/weekend use. A Altis only costs $20k in the US, where salaries are let's say dollar to dollar with msia and a myvi costs RM40+k. Oh and 40% of my commute to work is via public transport, I drive in all other situations  rclxms.gif
where you worked?
Nikmon
post Feb 26 2017, 10:45 AM

1,780 posts

Casa indah tenant will flood in...haha
Nikmon
post Oct 18 2017, 08:44 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(Kicimiao66cc @ Oct 18 2017, 04:49 PM)
I would define it as “supplying period” instead of supply more than demand. If demand more than supply mean there is someone have to stay under the bridge during the dwelling building construction period.

Property Developer will on hold their project launching when there is sign of supply more than demand which happened most in last year 2016. This year, you’ll see a numbers of new launch project pouring into the market after the digestion of supplying period passed over the year and matket products correction. The market confusion on the differential of product between Gov affordable housing and mid high range product by private is ending soon. Different range of house buyer will find their right way of comparing and make the decision on their choice after the confusing period.
dimissed the possibility of crash will put you in a really bad situation.

property demand does not only determind by the number of supply and population growth, such as affordability, goverment, currency, geopolictical, interest rate, household debt, aging may affect the property price.

property market soften started much more earlier around 2013-4, but due to lack of data and transperancy, a lot of pp still not aware about it until recently price at certain area drop dramastically. TBH so far no sign of recovery and the market is vulnerable. Risk is high now as it still in the progress of bottoming.

This post has been edited by Nikmon: Oct 18 2017, 08:56 PM
Nikmon
post Oct 18 2017, 10:44 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(Kicimiao66cc @ Oct 18 2017, 09:35 PM)
One side down another side up. Malaysia’s real estate property are still far far away from the peak. Instead of worrying on price fall or market recession which can recovering from the bottom, I would rather well prepare myself ready for the revolution of century lead by artificial intelligence and data technology.
price is bottoming is base on data, but propert price is far from peak is base on your crystall ball...., seem like you againt data technology. just approch data scientist, dont think they can tell yoh what is the peak price look like in the future...

a lot people enter at the peak price and struggle to sell now, this is fact and the current sittuation. while you are hoping the price double up, many people just hope to reduce the lose or breakeven.
Nikmon
post Oct 19 2017, 07:04 AM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(Kicimiao66cc @ Oct 18 2017, 11:11 PM)
Which data you’re referring to show the price is on the bottom? Anyway am talking about the real estate property are far away from the peak in compare with a developed country. One side down another side up mean sector A down and sector B up another side. Rental down sales up and sales up then rental down. Property  always a long term investment, if you look for short term investment but choose to entering property investment then this is consequences (a lot people enter at the peak price and struggle to sell now). There is plenty of cash rich shark ready to take up those unit from desperate owner. smile.gif

For me, sell at reduce profit is the worst scenario. Sell at lost? I choose to rent at low instead.
firstly your reading is suck, since when i said the price is at bottom.....peak is unable to pre-determine so as bottom.

compare witb developed country again...sale up rental down ( are you serious)...

no wonder bank negara introduce a new website to enducate people.
Nikmon
post Oct 19 2017, 09:09 AM

1,780 posts

indeed you are property agent, this why you play ignorant.
Nikmon
post Oct 19 2017, 10:25 AM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(Kicimiao66cc @ Oct 19 2017, 09:22 AM)
Theoretical is always stubborn than practical. I only interested to learn more from real time solid investor. Not from Pokémon investor. So I decide to rest. All the best for your investment and thanks for sharing ya 👍
indeed im, this is why i dont play ignorant...
Nikmon
post Oct 19 2017, 01:00 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(gooberhock @ Oct 19 2017, 11:55 AM)
Installment is 28++ and 26++. i averaged the two. cos i was calculating in total. you only need to consider the interest portion. because the principal is your money anyway. maintenance free for first yr.
and studio rental circa 2200 -2500 la. 1700 is for bare unit.
exclude out the principle portion just to get the +positive cash flow..lol

wtf, this too ridiculas, there is another forumer try calculate the ROI by excluding the priciple amont to justify her purchase, in fact he is making lose based on simple assumption. is this a fraud?
Nikmon
post Oct 19 2017, 01:54 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(gooberhock @ Oct 19 2017, 01:12 PM)
i did mention.  you may have differing opinions.  mind to share your method that you calculate?  no need to condemn one ma share la how u have built your portfolio.
because if u say i lose money.  how do u explain the fact that i can accumulate other properties over the years without forking out cash from my income only relying on funds from property investment.and not have to downgrade but upgrade most of the time.
in the beginning i already said maybe i dont know how to count.  but i know how to buy amd sell.
but really very miss leading, after including the principle portion, then it is become negative cash flow, mean you need extra cash to maitain the property.

you gain from selling the property not from rental., am i correct?
Nikmon
post Oct 20 2017, 08:08 AM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 19 2017, 03:15 PM)
friend,

whether your purchase is cash, part cash part loan or full loan, it all comes with cost of finance. If you pay cash...you forgone the opportunity to earn interest. If you take loan, you forgone the bank interest.

Your purchase cost....700k net of rebate and discount.
Your upfitting cost.....50k (assumed)....usually upfitting for rental, we write off over 2 years. But you can amortise it over 3 to 5 years, but very unlikely furnitures and etc can last so long if tenanted.

so your net cost of purchase is 700+25 = 725k in order to achieve your rental of 3500pm.
Now....cost of money....you can use loan interest rate but I am sure you didn't get 100LTV. therefore I be kind here...I use fixed interest rate...which is usually lower than loan interest rate of 4.25%.

725k x 4.25% x pm = 2568
mthly maintenance  =   400
total cost of investment = 2968.
rental                           = 3500
+ve cost of cash            = 532

This is just a rough calculation. Am not sure if 4.25% of cost of your property is accurate to the teeth, and I exclude insurance and assessment fee. Still you have +ve cash flow if you rented out at 3500pm.

also there will be perceived capital gain should you sold yr unit.
if you buy by cash, you can easily achieve positive cash by renting out RM500, RM100 surplus, would you say this is a good investment. cant tell and need to use other method since your invest cost is higher.

let use rental yield, base on the assumtion above 100% occupation, no agent cost, exclude insurance , assessment and other cost, you rental yield is stand at 0.9%......lol

basically you are losing money every month now until you sell off with high high price in future...rental is failure but betting on the appreciation.

This post has been edited by Nikmon: Oct 20 2017, 08:23 AM
Nikmon
post Oct 20 2017, 10:13 AM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 20 2017, 09:27 AM)
the standard calculation of rental yield based on market value of the property

3500x12 / 950,000 = 4.4%

note: market value between 900k to 1mil presumed. We take the medium point.
net yield..smile.gif, why exclude expenses, it is cost of the investment as well.

what would be the cash flow if inclusive all the expenses?
Nikmon
post Oct 20 2017, 12:04 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 20 2017, 11:36 AM)
Cash flow and yields are two seperate presentation bro.

You can't find yr assets in profit and loss statement.

Cash flow i already presented earlier.....

Basically if owner managed to rent out at 3500 fully furnished....with earlier entry price....there is chance of +ve cash flow.

But whether you can find another tenant to pay 3500 again....thats yet to be seen.
but you exclude all other expenses, this is misleading does not paint the full picture.

exactly when two indicatorst bothe also show negative, what does it mean,

i think use purchase price is better reflect the actual return, because that is actual investment cost, market value is nothing until you sell it, not that meanigfull.
Nikmon
post Oct 21 2017, 07:30 AM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(gooberhock @ Oct 20 2017, 10:22 PM)
first year free maintainence.
so rental in arnica should increase after first year hopefully.
for rental income, normaly pp will x 11 instead 12, this is more realistic. i believe you do understand why x11. so total income is 38,500

expenses PA
mortgage payment 32,400
maintenance 4,800
fire insurance 400?
assement 1000?
sink 400?
others such as home repair or cleaning service 300?

what is the return?

This post has been edited by Nikmon: Oct 21 2017, 07:32 AM

0.0266sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:08 AM