> Tropicana Gardens, Kota Damansara, • The Brighter Side Of Life •

Ero-Sennin
post Nov 28 2016, 11:18 AM

930 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 28 2016, 09:05 AM)
The main reason why I am still thinking very hard to get Dianthus is because of the electric tariff laugh.gif

Current usage at residential rate already around 200, imagine if under commercial rate.
You are not alone. Total about (rough calculations) 1100 residences will pressure developer about these issue as well.
chiahau
post Nov 28 2016, 11:28 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,074 posts

QUOTE(Ero-Sennin @ Nov 28 2016, 11:18 AM)
You are not alone. Total about (rough calculations) 1100 residences will pressure developer about these issue as well.
Err, Dianthus only 22 floors x 12 per unit = 264 units only?

Unless you're talking about the other towers all included inside.

Kinda like Dianthus since it's connected to the Cinema ( Knowing Tropicana, it would be a GSC likely ) so I can just walk down to cinema for my entertainment purposes.

Hopefully it will be converted to residential in the future. Am gonna probably settle for another Tropicana as this one appears a little out of reach esp for the 2 room unit tongue.gif
Mr.Swee
post Nov 28 2016, 12:05 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 28 2016, 11:28 AM)
Err, Dianthus only 22 floors x 12 per unit = 264 units only?

Unless you're talking about the other towers all included inside.

Kinda like Dianthus since it's connected to the Cinema ( Knowing Tropicana, it would be a GSC likely ) so I can just walk down to cinema for my entertainment purposes.

Hopefully it will be converted to residential in the future. Am gonna probably settle for another Tropicana as this one appears a little out of reach esp for the 2 room unit tongue.gif
The Cinema is confirmed "MBO SIGNATURE" .

Mr.Swee
post Nov 28 2016, 12:08 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Ero-Sennin @ Nov 26 2016, 08:49 AM)
Those days I got no problem on loan approval part  blush.gif
You are so rich . Envy u bro . Pls spend me naughty Nuri ok ?😊

This post has been edited by Mr.Swee: Nov 28 2016, 12:09 PM
klee123
post Nov 28 2016, 03:06 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(Ero-Sennin @ Nov 25 2016, 10:51 PM)
Today I got a call from Tropicana saying my unit entitle for LAD liao...hehe...
Good on you!!. This is exciting!! Can you pls share how the LAD is calculated? Tks.
Ero-Sennin
post Nov 28 2016, 03:45 PM

930 posts

LAD is based on 10% of SPA per annum (12 months).

So you need to know your unit SPA price, time 10% and divide 12. There you get LAD on monthly calculation.
kochin
post Nov 28 2016, 04:05 PM

I just hope I do!
10,278 posts

QUOTE(Ero-Sennin @ Nov 28 2016, 03:45 PM)
LAD is based on 10% of SPA per annum (12 months).

So you need to know your unit SPA price, time 10% and divide 12. There you get LAD on monthly calculation.
another 2% for common areas?
klee123
post Nov 28 2016, 04:23 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Nov 28 2016, 04:05 PM)
another 2% for common areas?
Got this from the house buyers association,

Late delivery claims
----------------------

In the event of any delay, the house buyers are entitled to compensation (liquidated ascertained damages or ‘LAD’) of 10% per annum of the purchase price over the period of delay and for Schedule H-type agreements, the house buyers, in addition to the above are entitled to 10% of the last 20% of the purchase price for the delay in completion of the common facilities.

Calculation for LAD
----------------------

For delay in handing over the building:
Total number of delayed days x cost of house x 10% divided by 365 days

For delay in handing over the common property:
Total number of delayed days x 20% x last purchase price x 10% divided by 365 days.

Based on my understanding, the above works out to another 2% of the S&P price. So I believe you are right.
tkyong1
post Nov 29 2016, 11:02 AM

585 posts

any bro know the estimated VP date for Baybelle?
toiletduck
post Nov 29 2016, 12:40 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Nov 29 2016, 11:02 AM)
katanya Q1 2017, should be by March kua.
tko11
post Nov 29 2016, 01:40 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Nov 29 2016, 11:02 AM)
Maybe will delay, till now Arnica havent VP. some getting LAD already.
tkyong1
post Nov 29 2016, 02:06 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(tko11 @ Nov 29 2016, 01:40 PM)
Maybe will delay, till now Arnica havent VP. some getting LAD already.
i also wish they delay..lol..my SnP dated June 2013, i think a bit difficult
Time Walker
post Dec 8 2016, 04:43 PM

484 posts

anyone knows when is the mall of gardens open?
chiahau
post Dec 8 2016, 04:55 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,074 posts

QUOTE(Time Walker @ Dec 8 2016, 04:43 PM)
anyone knows when is the mall of gardens open?
Mid 2019 = According to SA
gooberhock
post Dec 9 2016, 10:35 PM

395 posts

Does anyone here know when if developer has gotten ccc for arnica yet...... i believe everyone waiting with high anticipation and anxiety already.some news would help.
SUSMNet
post Dec 10 2016, 09:05 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(Ero-Sennin @ Nov 28 2016, 07:54 AM)
Electricity Tariff can convert to residential rate if all owners agree to sign an "appeal and acknowledge" to TNB that their units are for residential purposes. Process may takes a year or 2.
Its subject to tnb approval
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 10 2016, 09:13 PM

20,146 posts

Are the 4 blocks sharing the same basement.....meaning tropicana already completed the piling and structural work for block c n d?
mthc
post Dec 10 2016, 09:23 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 10 2016, 09:13 PM)
Are the 4 blocks sharing the same basement.....meaning tropicana already completed the piling and structural work for block c n d?
Should be sharing but they build separately
Ero-Sennin
post Dec 13 2016, 06:42 PM

930 posts

Bus route for Station Surian is out.

This post has been edited by Ero-Sennin: Dec 13 2016, 06:45 PM
mthc
post Dec 13 2016, 11:45 PM