LYN ICE TT 22nd September Saturday night, at EA Autoworks
howiechoo
Sep 21 2012, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(scsoo @ Sep 20 2012, 10:35 AM) Dear Howie ; If I wanna cut & shave will try to reach your shop before it closes, then stay on for the gathering.... Just "maybe" only at the moment as seem still ok... wait until the time it really hit the door regularly... now only hit if above 80db. "Maybe" will ask for cut & shave on the next upgrade..... once my wallet recovers.... Dear Desmond and Quaza ; At least you guys got subwoofer.... something to show off... me jealous...  then u better be hurry to make up ur mind to come for shaving or not....sat might be busy... Added on September 21, 2012, 12:59 amQUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Sep 20 2012, 07:56 PM) i think i might be dropping by only, my monoblock decided to die  dun boom too much la young boy  Added on September 21, 2012, 1:00 amQUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Sep 20 2012, 07:56 PM) i think i might be dropping by only, my monoblock decided to die  good to have a subless car for a while, then you will regain your confidence once the sub came back...hehe This post has been edited by howiechoo: Sep 21 2012, 01:00 AM
Nightstalker1993
Sep 21 2012, 03:57 AM
QUOTE(howiechoo @ Sep 21 2012, 12:58 AM) then u better be hurry to make up ur mind to come for shaving or not....sat might be busy... Added on September 21, 2012, 12:59 amdun boom too much la young boy  Added on September 21, 2012, 1:00 amgood to have a subless car for a while, then you will regain your confidence once the sub came back...hehe weirdest thing is that before the monoblock died, the car was left untouched for around 3~4 days never driven
TSQuazacolt
Sep 21 2012, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(howiechoo @ Sep 21 2012, 12:58 AM) good to have a subless car for a while, then you will regain your confidence once the sub came back...hehe ah i experienced that many a times and (in a way) thanks to that, i get to experience the differences of amp'd and unamp'd component sets (particularly the midbass)
MikeX
Sep 21 2012, 11:42 AM
can try the Sony monoblock that one Lowyat forummer sell... RM250+ and value for money  It can push my 12" JL Audio sub.. Added on September 21, 2012, 11:43 amHis ID is yohannes... not bad at all This post has been edited by MikeX: Sep 21 2012, 11:43 AM
scsoo
Sep 21 2012, 02:57 PM
No lah.. maybe not doing cut & shave this time... not up to it.... other time.... Your shop open until TT time? If early can come and poke here , poke there in your shop? Yeah.. got another subless car... like me..... not so alone....
howiechoo
Sep 21 2012, 03:13 PM
poke here and there later spoiled need to pay..better dun poke....see enuff.
abgz
Sep 21 2012, 04:29 PM
want to join but my set up so basic, shy la
TSQuazacolt
Sep 21 2012, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(abgz @ Sep 21 2012, 04:29 PM) want to join but my set up so basic, shy la i also basic setup ma.
MikeX
Sep 21 2012, 04:46 PM
we all also basic setup
DesmondYow
Sep 21 2012, 09:11 PM
erm so what now? gather kat EA ka?
TSQuazacolt
Sep 21 2012, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(DesmondYow @ Sep 21 2012, 09:11 PM) erm so what now? gather kat EA ka? yeah, updating first post
MyWifeCar
Sep 21 2012, 09:42 PM
Aiya, TT is not about showing off your car... Just an opportunity for you to listen to different setup. Don't worry, k? I promise I won't laugh at your setup, Quaza.  No one suggest any other places, so ma go my fav satay place... If they are still there.
TSQuazacolt
Sep 21 2012, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Sep 21 2012, 09:42 PM) Aiya, TT is not about showing off your car... Just an opportunity for you to listen to different setup. Don't worry, k? I promise I won't laugh at your setup, Quaza.  No one suggest any other places, so ma go my fav satay place... If they are still there.  aiya nothing changed at all. you want to laugh early early laughed few years ago la. and which satay place? far from EA? atm location confirmed for EA wo
garykam
Sep 21 2012, 10:24 PM

hey quazacolt, last time i havent listen to ur car leh  so tis time i hav 5 car need to jump in listen  i might be late ya. u guy dun so early cabut ah
TSQuazacolt
Sep 21 2012, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(garykam @ Sep 21 2012, 10:24 PM) hey quazacolt, last time i havent listen to ur car leh  so tis time i hav 5 car need to jump in listen  i might be late ya. u guy dun so early cabut ah  isn't much compared to urs, but sure! and don't worry, takkan organizer cabut early la
MyWifeCar
Sep 21 2012, 11:37 PM
near EA lor... I didn't see anyone suggests otherwise also.
Nightstalker1993
Sep 22 2012, 03:12 AM
Tomorrow might not be coming, friend picking up my car to send to service. Apparently theres a leak at the oil return flange of the turbo  oh well, makes no diff anyway if my car appears or not, no sub also
will92
Sep 22 2012, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(abgz @ Sep 21 2012, 04:29 PM) want to join but my set up so basic, shy la Mine lagi basic, no amp..
stormspider
Sep 22 2012, 05:41 PM

Hi Everyone,
Is the TT still at EA or at a nearby satay place? Wish to drop by around 9 for a few hours before heading to another appointment.
TSQuazacolt
Sep 22 2012, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(stormspider @ Sep 22 2012, 05:41 PM) Hi Everyone, Is the TT still at EA or at a nearby satay place? Wish to drop by around 9 for a few hours before heading to another appointment. meet at EA/howie place first.