113 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

University Universiti Utara Malaysia (UUM) V2, # AACSB Certified University #

Nobody97
post Mar 28 2017, 10:10 AM

How about the study life in uum? Is it able to drive car there?
megadisc
post Mar 28 2017, 12:54 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Nobody97 @ Mar 28 2017, 10:10 AM)
Yes if you have connections

No if you slack off

๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰

Plan to bring your mercs there ???
TShirano
post Mar 28 2017, 01:38 PM

ๅ‡ธ(`โ–ณยด๏ผƒ)
3,336 posts

You need to apply to bring car there.

megadisc
post Mar 28 2017, 05:47 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Mar 28 2017, 01:38 PM)
You need to apply to bring car there.
unless u dun mind hire a kancil to briing to changlun ?
AhPang92
post Apr 5 2017, 01:23 PM

346 posts

no recommended to drive if you're sem 1.
However, if you really wanna drive ASAP, please try to get some important committee, like getting to be JKPS.
TheonNoDick
post Apr 7 2017, 10:46 PM

is this uni good? lecturer teach in full english?
megadisc
post Apr 8 2017, 04:55 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(TheonNoDick @ Apr 7 2017, 10:46 PM)
yes for accountihing

not sure about the rest since a decade since i grad ... devil.gif devil.gif
TheonNoDick
post Apr 8 2017, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(megadisc @ Apr 8 2017, 04:55 PM)
yes for accountihing

not sure about the rest since a decade since i grad ...  devil.gif  devil.gif
how many years for accounting degree if you already have diploma
TShirano
post Apr 8 2017, 08:50 PM

ๅ‡ธ(`โ–ณยด๏ผƒ)
3,336 posts

QUOTE(TheonNoDick @ Apr 8 2017, 08:19 PM)
how many years for accounting degree if you already have diploma
Not all diploma subjects can be exempted. It depends on ur previous college.

I entered with diploma too, but other course (business entering business course), getting very less exemption. End up still waste 3 years.
AhPang92
post Apr 11 2017, 02:42 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(TheonNoDick @ Apr 7 2017, 10:46 PM)
Hard to say, i graduated bachelor degree last year, some of the common papers you get mixture of full malay, full english and also 50-50.
for your course paper, really have to see what degree you're trying to pursuit. hmm.gif

Uni good or bad? it depends on individuals. some people are the homesick kind, getting into UUM, means you have to throw away all your entertainment and be a monk inside deep mountain temple (like you learn kungfu in shaolin temple). mega_shok.gif
Just kidding, you'll learn how to be independent, I mean, I do actually support getting away from home, it really make someone grow, physically and psychologically. Besides, you get to be surrounded by "friendly" monkeys. icon_idea.gif
A very good learning environment, less entertainment influences (unlike KL: Clubbing, Movies, Shopping, etc), and most of all, 30mins you can step foot into Thailand border(if no congestion).

P/S: currently pursuing my master degree in research. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by AhPang92: Apr 11 2017, 02:53 AM
SUSPuting Vladimir
post Apr 11 2017, 06:22 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Apr 8 2017, 08:50 PM)
Not all diploma subjects can be exempted. It depends on ur previous college.

I entered with diploma too, but other course (business entering business course), getting very less exemption. End up still waste 3 years.
You what course hirana
TShirano
post Apr 11 2017, 06:40 PM

ๅ‡ธ(`โ–ณยด๏ผƒ)
3,336 posts

QUOTE(Puting Vladimir @ Apr 11 2017, 06:22 PM)
You what course hirana
Higher National Diploma in Business and Computing, entered International Business Management degree.
SUSPuting Vladimir
post Apr 12 2017, 02:34 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Apr 11 2017, 06:40 PM)
Higher National Diploma in Business and Computing, entered International Business Management degree.
hi hirana do you think business major has bright future? what is your opinion on this?

This post has been edited by Puting Vladimir: Apr 12 2017, 02:34 PM
megadisc
post May 7 2017, 10:48 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Puting Vladimir @ Apr 12 2017, 02:34 PM)
hi hirana do you think business major has bright future? what is your opinion on this?
ya

dont take too long to reply .
fazil0610
post May 8 2017, 12:04 PM

147 posts

how's master life there?
TShirano
post May 8 2017, 12:08 PM

ๅ‡ธ(`โ–ณยด๏ผƒ)
3,336 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ May 7 2017, 10:48 PM)
ya

dont take too long to reply .
The guy you replied is a troller. He changed word only after i reported it. Do not feed trolls
megadisc
post May 8 2017, 03:23 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(fazil0610 @ May 8 2017, 12:04 PM)
how's master life there?
u doing which master degree ?
fazil0610
post May 8 2017, 05:50 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ May 8 2017, 03:23 PM)
u doing which master degree ?
Planning to further MSc. I.T there

is it good? what's it like to study I.T there? the lecturers, syllabus, living environment etc?

any one u guys from this program or faculty?

can i bring my bike? is it a must to stay in college?

This post has been edited by fazil0610: May 8 2017, 05:50 PM
megadisc
post May 9 2017, 09:51 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(fazil0610 @ May 8 2017, 05:50 PM)
Planning to further MSc. I.T there

is it good? what's it like to study I.T there? the lecturers, syllabus, living environment etc?

its full of fresh air ..
AhPang92
post May 11 2017, 10:45 PM

346 posts

Not from the faculty, cant answer your question on those, I mean every uni has the good ones and the bad ones (lecturer)

Bike = bicycle? motorbike?
motorbike you can, but need to apply.

not a must to stay in college, but since it's so freaking far, and if you do full time here,
I reckon you stay here, for RM720/sem (shared room), or RM1440/sem (single room).

If you are from northern states, and only taking part time master or your classes only on weekends,
maybe you should just travel back and forth.

113 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0387sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:37 AM