PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V5, Comparison and Advice

zhihao4456
post Jan 27 2014, 06:47 PM

559 posts

HI!!! Any sifus here can recommend any entry level to average level 5.1 home theatre system for a living hall? Need to get 1 before house finish renovating because need to start doing the wiring and covering it up~

Maybe pioneer, sony, samsung, panasonic, etc...
zhihao4456
post Jan 28 2014, 01:36 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(lex @ Jan 27 2014, 10:17 PM)
Please state the budget, as well as the possible requirements (including any/all connections to your TV, BD/DVD player and/or media player). Very likely may need a AV receiver if have many devices... hmm.gif
budget less than 5K
connection just with the TV and Astro decoder
zhihao4456
post Jan 29 2014, 08:12 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(lex @ Jan 29 2014, 04:20 AM)
Lots of choices for under RM5K thus hard to pin down. Choices can range from 5.1 multimedia speakers (such as Logitech Z906), HTIB (home theater in a box such as Yamaha YHT-497) to a combo of an AV receiver plus home theater speakers. By the way, what type of connections are you going to use (from TV and Astro decoder)?... sweat.gif
im thinking of getting the pioneer home theather system which come with an AV receiver~ probably the connections will be the astro decoder and bluray player input to the receiver and output to the TV

i wanted my astro, tv and bluray player can use the home theatre system

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 29 2014, 04:47 PM)
recommend u build ur system piece by piece to achieve best result. 5k can buy alot stuff. get a decent receiver like yamaha v675, onkyo nr626, denon x2000. if wan full in a box, maybe can consider pioneer aj series, get the package with infinity subwoofer, then u are good to go. if u wan more custom setup and not paying for the advertisment fee, can find https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=365585 for custom setup, best bang for buck speakers, hidden gem i would say.
alright~ thanks for the info~ probably will go for the Pioneer AJ series~ know anywhere i could get them for a good price in klang valley area?
zhihao4456
post Jan 30 2014, 12:01 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 30 2014, 07:51 AM)
try Harvery Norman, SenQ or any pioneer dealer in KV.
alright~ will go and check it out~ thanks bro =)

0.0426sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:57 AM