PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V5, Comparison and Advice

youngy
post Nov 27 2012, 08:10 PM

389 posts

Hi to all the sifus!

I'm a newbie in speakers... Hah... Currently using Sonic Gear Blue Thunder (if not mistaken) and I'm enjoying it... tongue.gif

I'm planning to get a 2.1 speaker for my ps3.
I got this 2 in mind C3 & S530D.

<Gaming=movie=music>

Gonna use it in my room.

The question is... it is worth it to get S530D for my ps3?
Will I lose any sound quality?

I basically likes clear sound and tight bass.

Appreciate any feedback from all sifus. notworthy.gif

oh and one more thing... Can S530D and C3 plug straight to the ps3 with my ps3 av's cable on back of the amp?
Saw a CD slots at the back. Just wondering... sorry for noobie question... hehe

This post has been edited by youngy: Nov 27 2012, 08:16 PM
youngy
post Nov 27 2012, 08:50 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Nov 27 2012, 09:30 PM)
how is buying more expensive stuff losing sound quality? doh.gif

S530D can plug via optical which make audio transmission easier and better (may not support some formats though)

but both can be plugged via ps3 av cable you mentioned... just a slight mix n match with cable will do
What i mean is not up to it's potential... haha

hmm... no idea about the optical thingy... sorry... im really a noob... sweat.gif
gonna do some research about it... but can u help to explain abit? sorry for the trouble.. blush.gif
youngy
post Nov 27 2012, 11:28 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Nov 28 2012, 12:21 AM)
haha optical is nothing actually. just treat it as unifi for speakers

it's an alternative way of plugging speakers so that you won't get distortion or low quality-ness through standard wires.

you use light to send data to your speakers and the speakers create the sound whistling.gif
Ah icic... so if I use the ps3 av's cable... the sound quality won't drop, right? smile.gif

Hmm... just wondering... S530D sound quality okay? Didnt get to test it...
all I need is tight bass and clear treble. Dont want those 'air bass' hah

notworthy.gif
youngy
post Nov 28 2012, 11:35 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Nov 28 2012, 03:05 AM)
I'm using one right now and I don't see any problem of it failing  icon_idea.gif
Oh... So I won't go wrong with it... Hopefully I can test the sound quality before purchasing it.

Bro! Thank you for your time and patience! Heh
youngy
post Dec 18 2012, 03:07 PM

389 posts

Guys! Quick question.

Between S530D and c5.. Which one is better? Saw a c5 at curve.
youngy
post Dec 18 2012, 04:47 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Dec 18 2012, 05:01 PM)
S530D

C5 sounds colored which may sound better but S530D is more full and balanced
Ah... Icic... Just get to try c3... Not bad... But tribble kinda soft...

As for c5... They does not have a display unit for me to test... 2 sets also in the box.

Gonna try s530d at lowyat I guess... Kinda hard to find a display unit for testing.

Anyway... Thanks for ur advice... Mind set on s530d... Once I test it and satisfy with the sound... I'll go for it!

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Dec 18 2012, 05:11 PM)
C3 jus arrive on my hand...
fuu....sound soooo nice..bass also...
Great choice! Enjoy them man!
youngy
post Dec 26 2012, 06:49 PM

389 posts

After listening to S730D and S530D, I've decided to get S730D. The sound is much more tighter. Great for my ears and sucks for my wallet. Hah

Tried listening to music after setting up the speakers. Really great sound. Even at downstairs... The voice is very clear. The subwoofer is way to big for my room! Haha.

Later tonight gonna try watching transformer 3.

Wanna ask... Will there be any different if I switch to optical cable? Currently using RCA cable direct to my ps3.
Sorry for noob question.

Go for cheap or expensive optical cable?

This post has been edited by youngy: Dec 26 2012, 10:03 PM

0.0208sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:51 PM