PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V5, Comparison and Advice
acson56
Jul 27 2013, 12:18 AM
hi all,need recommendation for a decent PC 2.1 speaker for music...pop songs and instrumental music. i owned Aego M years ago and sold in the end..regret now. currently im selling my entry level hifi system and try to go back to PC speaker.just wan to ask any decent PC speaker 2.1 that is better than Aego M? And im planning to get myself Asus Xonar ST essence for the source. Thanks all sifus ..
acson56
Jul 27 2013, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(power911 @ Jul 27 2013, 12:54 AM) mind telling your budget? I would say Focal Bird is a good speaker for pc use budget can go up to 2k . I have been busy working and have no time to spend to upgrade my hifi..thats y thinking of getting a decent 2.1 PC system. Somemore my room is so small now and i think 2.1 system suit me. I am very outdated regarding PC 2.1 system..still thinking aego M the best lolz. anyone compared focal XS 2.1 or M50W to aego M? appreciate your opinion... This post has been edited by acson56: Jul 27 2013, 01:27 AM
acson56
Jul 27 2013, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(vivakarna @ Jul 27 2013, 01:30 AM) if 2k how bout aktimate micro? 2.0 system? worry if it is punchy enough for pop music.. just done a quick search...focal bird is definitely over budget >.< focal xs 2.1 seems to be not bad at all....anybody know where can i try it?
acson56
Jul 27 2013, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(vivakarna @ Jul 27 2013, 05:36 AM) it should be enough for pop music. Where do you live? you can audit the speaker at digital audio studio. At the shop you can listen to this speakers: 1)Aktimate micro and mini 2)Audioengine a2 and a5 Or, if you have the space, you can buy xls encore speaker (passive) with topping tp60 amp. All of it are below 2k. Except for aktimate mini which is 2.5k (promo) i see. im living in northern region...will consider it. thx for ur recommendation bro. my room is kinda small now so only looking for smaller speaker.
acson56
Jul 29 2013, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(pauzai @ Jul 29 2013, 08:47 AM) One Utama Parkson top floor have it  which shop? or u mean inside the parkson? thx for info bro
acson56
Jul 30 2013, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(pauzai @ Jul 29 2013, 10:51 PM) Yea inside parkson near the place they sell pots and pans. Ps: Personally went and tried it with their song using phone. Din't really work out for me for that price and the sound quality  thx for info bro  is it the source problem? using wat format ? lossless?
acson56
Jun 7 2015, 09:25 PM
i used aego M many years ago...then upgraded to focal xs 2.1 as the aego m cant satisfy me already.... now im thinking to upgrade it to focal bird 2.1 or little bird 2.1 ...any suggestion and where can i get them? is it worth to upgrade from focal xs 2.1?
acson56
Jun 8 2015, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(power911 @ Jun 7 2015, 11:56 PM) you can visit Jaya One to test things out I forgot the shop name but it's above wendy's I find the bird sounding more expensive compared to the focal xs 2.1 To me the focal xs sounds like some generic computer speaker to me. (to be more precise it sounded like Eacan A600ii to me that is) bird is good. like... really goood play it loud, no ear fatigue.  (it's not designed to play loud though) It is one of the few speakers I've tested that doesn't have that annoying 150Hz midbass muddiness that most computer speaker have. (even the hivi swan speaker has em) Thanks for suggestion...however i feel focal xs 2.1 sound better than my aego m ....so i doubt focal xs2.1 sound like eacan a600 ....maybe the source u listen to from xs2.1 has some problem?
acson56
Jun 9 2015, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(power911 @ Jun 8 2015, 04:07 PM) well it's not about the source or quality I am talking about though. It's the characteristics reminded me of that particular speaker ahahha no worries about source or whatnot. I've tested with multiple source and files. The eacan is definitely few classes below poor  And the Focal XS kept reminding me of that Eacan The sound just reminded me of that particular Eacan when played on neutral bass and neutral treble. A type of crunch in the sound made it sounded grainy. Enough of my opinions about it ahahha. It is just not my taste But the bird is really delicious  Wow...bird is so tempting cant wait to try it...but too bad im not in kl region cant find any place to try it out....anybody in penang or kedah with focal bird here?😳