PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V5, Comparison and Advice

zacqiang
post Jun 9 2015, 07:45 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jun 9 2015, 07:33 AM)
what speaker do u own now?
I currently do not have one, that's why I'm buying (my previous speaker is just a cheap set of SonicGear speakers which has half the ooomph of what I normally see in the market now).

If you have some experience with nice speakers that would be on par with its price, then I was hoping that you could share some models to me and I'll go to look for the models in shops to try out myself. Since customer-based opinions are the opinions that really matter (to me of course), it would save a lot of time looking for a set of speakers. smile.gif
power911
post Jun 9 2015, 10:06 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,510 posts

QUOTE(zacqiang @ Jun 9 2015, 07:58 AM)
I'm currently looking for a choice of speakers (no idea it's called speakers or subwoofer system) with a price of under RM300. I mainly use the speakers as an audio surroundsound for movies or gaming, sometimes for acute listening for QC on music files I've downloaded or bought. Any recommendations?
the cheapest good sounding surround sound I know of is logitech z506 which is RM379 above your budget range

Sacrifice your need for surround and you get more options like R1280T or HCS2330 from edifier
zacqiang
post Jun 9 2015, 11:40 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jun 9 2015, 10:06 AM)
Sacrifice your need for surround and you get more options like R1280T or HCS2330 from edifier
I can kill the surroundsound if the speaker is not within the price range.

R1280T seems promising, but I see some user reviews saying that they are not impressed by the bass (they say that it's a tad bit soft). Are there any other models you would know of that provides similar performance ratings too? I'm trying to get a thorough enough comparison before settling on a speaker.
acson56
post Jun 9 2015, 11:43 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Jun 8 2015, 04:07 PM)
well it's not about the source or quality I am talking about though. It's the characteristics reminded me of that particular speaker ahahha

no worries about source or whatnot. I've tested with multiple source and files. The eacan is definitely few classes below poor laugh.gif  And the Focal XS kept reminding me of that Eacan doh.gif  sweat.gif

The sound just reminded me of that particular Eacan when played on neutral bass and neutral treble.
A type of crunch in the sound made it sounded grainy.

Enough of my opinions about it ahahha. It is just not my taste laugh.gif

But the bird is really delicious whistling.gif
Wow...bird is so tempting cant wait to try it...but too bad im not in kl region cant find any place to try it out....anybody in penang or kedah with focal bird here?😳

steve2509
post Jun 9 2015, 04:17 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(andrewt5005 @ May 21 2015, 03:44 AM)
Hi, for ur budget and from your preference, you opt for sth in high clarity but not so bassy...how about MIFA x5? http://www.mifalife.net/en/product-id-46.html

tip top clarity I would say!
where to get MIFA in malaysia?
abangMuz
post Jun 9 2015, 11:40 PM

14 posts

Need help sifus

Think of upgrading my speakers

Current speakers are edifier m2300 bought almost 4 years ago

Asking u guys opinion, is it worth getting 5.1 suround? Dont want the hassle of setting up the speakers

Would be easier to just get top end 2.1 speakers. But spending that much money, i wonder if not going 5.1 suround sound is a waste.....

Budget around 1k, mainly gaming and movies

Your opinions are very much appreciated
DeepMemory
post Jun 10 2015, 12:32 AM

1,765 posts

Hi guys, looking for a portable bluetooth speaker with budget at RM150 and below. Currently looking at Edifier MP211. Any better options out there?
andrewt5005
post Jun 10 2015, 01:45 AM

QUOTE(steve2509 @ Jun 9 2015, 04:17 PM)
where to get MIFA in malaysia?
ALL IT got...
ktek
post Jun 10 2015, 08:44 AM

拼拼拼多啦
12,537 posts

QUOTE(abangMuz @ Jun 9 2015, 11:40 PM)
Budget around 1k, mainly gaming and movies
Your opinions are very much appreciated
1k surround set cant take u anywhere near cinema level.
why not start from passive bookshelf plus integrated amp
scotty
post Jun 11 2015, 12:19 AM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

Thread closed. continue here guys

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3605086