144 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V5, Comparison and Advice

genpaku
post Dec 13 2012, 11:41 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(dennisyeoh @ Dec 13 2012, 05:15 AM)
for the swan series the d1080-iv have the strongest bass if i have 1.5k buggest and want bass i will go for maybe m200II than add on another swan h6 sub
can connect m200mkII with H6 sub? i mean just M200mkII and H6 only...without buying any other devices/splitter cables etc... i used to own m200mkII...connect to subwoofer using Y splitter cable...now sold already

currently using Wharfedale 10.1 and i'm happy with it...no need to add subwoofer...already have enough bass for me... biggrin.gif

anybody using Wharfedale active speaker? hmm.gif

CyntrixTech
post Dec 13 2012, 03:44 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

You can connect M200 to H6/H10 without problem.
blueyan
post Dec 13 2012, 08:08 PM

322 posts

Does anyone here listen to audioengine 5 vs swam m200mkiii and compare them before ? I googled a lot and there is not much comparison about them, some say A5 better, some say mk3 , but they didnt go in detail how A5 and mk3 sound personally and what genres, purpose both good for.
Loczekzmc
post Dec 13 2012, 11:25 PM

Which speakers have better bass? Edifier R2600 or Edifier S330D ?
s4tc
post Dec 13 2012, 11:47 PM

17 posts

Hi pros,

any similar range like Audioengine 5 (A5) & Epoz AktiMate Mini (music) ?

Other than these 2 ? any other option ?

the Beolab 4 (PC) good enough ? price definitely is much much more higher. how about the clarity n clean sound?

for music only. jazz classical, I'm not the techno type ...

Please comment .. THX ~ ! much appreciate.

This post has been edited by s4tc: Dec 14 2012, 12:02 AM
Cosef
post Dec 13 2012, 11:47 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(Loczekzmc @ Dec 13 2012, 11:25 PM)
Which speakers have better bass? Edifier R2600 or Edifier S330D ?
Punchy feel --> S330

Good sound quality bass like can play drums or bass violin --> R2600
Neo|ofGeo
post Dec 14 2012, 02:26 AM

Stop Complaining and Read
3,142 posts

guys,

i just bought Edifier E3100 recently

should i mod this or just let it be for now.
Already use D.I.Y cable for RCA connection.
Loczekzmc
post Dec 14 2012, 03:53 AM

QUOTE(Cosef @ Dec 13 2012, 11:47 PM)
Punchy feel --> S330

Good sound quality bass like can play drums or bass violin --> R2600
so Edifier R2600 are better than S330D tongue.gif ?
dennisyeoh
post Dec 14 2012, 03:30 PM

teehee
718 posts

QUOTE(Loczekzmc @ Dec 14 2012, 03:53 AM)
so Edifier R2600 are better than S330D tongue.gif  ?
if you want bass that will shake your room the something with a sub a 2.1 set up. a 2.0 will give you musical bass. since you listen to dubstep and those i think is safe to assume you like those bass than will shake your room's door right? than get something with a sub

Added on December 14, 2012, 3:32 pm
QUOTE(s4tc @ Dec 13 2012, 11:47 PM)
Hi pros,

any similar range like Audioengine 5 (A5) & Epoz AktiMate Mini (music) ?

Other than these 2 ?  any other option ?

the Beolab 4 (PC) good enough ?  price definitely is much much more higher.  how about the clarity n clean sound? 

for music only.  jazz classical, I'm not the techno type ...

Please comment ..  THX ~ !  much appreciate.
the swan series?

This post has been edited by dennisyeoh: Dec 14 2012, 03:32 PM
Cosef
post Dec 14 2012, 07:12 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(Loczekzmc @ Dec 14 2012, 03:53 AM)
so Edifier R2600 are better than S330D tongue.gif  ?
QUOTE(dennisyeoh @ Dec 14 2012, 03:30 PM)
if you want bass that will shake your room the something with a sub a 2.1 set up. a 2.0 will give you musical bass. since you listen to dubstep and those i think is safe to assume you like those bass than will shake your room's door right? than get something with a sub

Second that, its about personal preference.

Added on December 14, 2012, 7:14 pm
QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Dec 14 2012, 02:26 AM)
guys,

i just bought Edifier E3100 recently

should i mod this or just let it be for now.
Already use D.I.Y cable for RCA connection.
Burn in like is not your speaker first nod.gif

This post has been edited by Cosef: Dec 14 2012, 07:14 PM
Neo|ofGeo
post Dec 16 2012, 08:12 AM

Stop Complaining and Read
3,142 posts

QUOTE(Cosef @ Dec 14 2012, 07:12 PM)
Second that, its about personal preference.

Added on December 14, 2012, 7:14 pm

Burn in like is not your speaker first  nod.gif
already burn 100 hour,

the bass haven't fully matured yet
but i start to feel the warmer sound than before.

katyPerry
post Dec 16 2012, 04:37 PM

109 posts

I got audioengine A5 and I would like to buy a subwoofer for movie. Budget is around Rm1400, those I can afford is audioengine S8 , Swan H6 . How you guys think ? and recommend alternative sub that you think superior than S8 and H6 ?
Cosef
post Dec 16 2012, 09:34 PM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Dec 16 2012, 08:12 AM)
already burn 100 hour,

the bass haven't fully matured yet
but i start to feel the warmer sound than before.
That's good, now is your choice to mod anything that you feel that would improve performance. You can start from either op-amps or capacitors or resistors or rectifier diodes or speaker cable those.

Remember that modding will void your speaker warranty, do it at your own risk.
vivakarna
post Dec 16 2012, 10:14 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(katyPerry @ Dec 16 2012, 04:37 PM)
I got audioengine A5 and I would like to buy a subwoofer for movie. Budget is around Rm1400, those I can afford is audioengine S8 , Swan H6 . How you guys think ? and recommend alternative sub that you think superior than S8 and H6 ?
for that kind of price, not many alternatives are available, maybe you can search for the 2nd hand or used units.
youngy
post Dec 18 2012, 03:07 PM

389 posts

Guys! Quick question.

Between S530D and c5.. Which one is better? Saw a c5 at curve.
power911
post Dec 18 2012, 04:01 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(youngy @ Dec 18 2012, 03:07 PM)
Guys! Quick question.

Between S530D and c5.. Which one is better? Saw a c5 at curve.
S530D

C5 sounds colored which may sound better but S530D is more full and balanced
djhenry91
post Dec 18 2012, 04:11 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

C3 jus arrive on my hand...
fuu....sound soooo nice..bass also...
youngy
post Dec 18 2012, 04:47 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Dec 18 2012, 05:01 PM)
S530D

C5 sounds colored which may sound better but S530D is more full and balanced
Ah... Icic... Just get to try c3... Not bad... But tribble kinda soft...

As for c5... They does not have a display unit for me to test... 2 sets also in the box.

Gonna try s530d at lowyat I guess... Kinda hard to find a display unit for testing.

Anyway... Thanks for ur advice... Mind set on s530d... Once I test it and satisfy with the sound... I'll go for it!

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Dec 18 2012, 05:11 PM)
C3 jus arrive on my hand...
fuu....sound soooo nice..bass also...
Great choice! Enjoy them man!
djhenry91
post Dec 18 2012, 05:00 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

i hope neighbor wont make complain..haha

u know wat my mom comment about tis speaker..

bass nice..not oni jus bass pump so good and very solid..
but she say vocal cant pump out..
she just test with Kitaro-Matsuri (HD version)
i was like... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by djhenry91: Dec 19 2012, 08:41 PM
kreyl
post Dec 20 2012, 03:52 PM

29 posts

hi, i'm looking for a good 2.1 speaker system for my pc
which one the best for gaming and music?

my budget: around RM300

thanks in advance smile.gif

This post has been edited by kreyl: Dec 20 2012, 04:00 PM

144 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:39 AM