PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V5, Comparison and Advice
power911
Jan 14 2015, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(abuyon @ Jan 14 2015, 12:14 AM) my C3 almost dying...already 5 years use it..the best speaker i use so far..thinking to upgrade to Razer Leviathan 5.1 ...price around rm6++.00 ...is it worth it?any suggestion guys... have not heard the leviathan yet but it's definitely not a true 5.1. (virtual 5.1 would sound like 2.1 to me due to my stubbornness) I'd pay a little more to go for Edifier S530D for a C3 upgrade or change my course to Edifier Studio 7 or 8 or repair your dying C3
djhenry91
Jan 14 2015, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(abuyon @ Jan 13 2015, 11:14 PM) my C3 almost dying...already 5 years use it..the best speaker i use so far..thinking to upgrade to Razer Leviathan 5.1 ...price around rm6++.00 ...is it worth it?any suggestion guys... C3X??
FirstOne
Jan 14 2015, 05:13 PM

C3X or S530D guys? xD
djhenry91
Jan 14 2015, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(FirstOne @ Jan 14 2015, 05:13 PM) if i was u and i am C3 user i will choose S530D anytime
moniqee
Jan 17 2015, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(lightonokira @ Jan 11 2015, 10:56 PM) Recommend 2.0/2.1 Speaker Budget 300 - 350 Gaming, Movies, Music (I like instrumental music) Edifiers C3 / C2XD / HSC2330
apiezsneo
Jan 17 2015, 02:42 PM
can recommend me 2.1 speaker for music listening price around RM250 and below? actually i'm interested in edifier 3100 but if possible want to find a speaker that have usb port with lcd display that can show the title of the song as it's playing. thanks.
power911
Jan 17 2015, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(apiezsneo @ Jan 17 2015, 03:42 PM) can recommend me 2.1 speaker for music listening price around RM250 and below? actually i'm interested in edifier 3100 but if possible want to find a speaker that have usb port with lcd display that can show the title of the song as it's playing. thanks. if you can avoid the lcd screen then the Edifier P3060 is a wonderful choice but if you still insist on the lcd screen, you can have a look at sonic gear titan 7 or evo 9 (mediocre quality)
cyberixus
Jan 17 2015, 08:50 PM
Just tested Logitech Z623. What a disappointment.
Anyone knows where I can test Edifier S330D, S530D and S730D?
Coming from AE aego and Wharfedale Pacific Evo Floorstanders on tube amplifiers.
Looking for 2.1 system to fill an area space of a shop lot. Mainly for music.
susu_capbadak
Jan 18 2015, 11:31 PM

Please recommend me a 2.1 (simple setup) PC speaker. It's mostly for watching movie and some music, so must have clear crisp sound for the dialogues. Bass is not so important. Budget is around RM400-RM700. i was looking at Edifier C3 and Klipsch Promedia 2.1 but found out the latter don't last very long so that's out.. If possible wireless, so can move the 2 satellite speakers around. Thanks in advance!
djhenry91
Jan 19 2015, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(susu_capbadak @ Jan 18 2015, 11:31 PM) Please recommend me a 2.1 (simple setup) PC speaker. It's mostly for watching movie and some music, so must have clear crisp sound for the dialogues. Bass is not so important. Budget is around RM400-RM700. i was looking at Edifier C3 and Klipsch Promedia 2.1 but found out the latter don't last very long so that's out.. If possible wireless, so can move the 2 satellite speakers around. Thanks in advance!  what u mean by dont last very long?
susu_capbadak
Jan 19 2015, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jan 19 2015, 09:16 AM) what u mean by dont last very long? Oh, i mean rosak in 1-2 years, there's one case less than a year
sgwc
Jan 19 2015, 03:51 PM
Hello, I'm thinking of buying a new speaker to replace my dying Altec Lansing ATP 3. My budget is around RM 180-200 or with some special case probably up until RM 250. Care to recommend me any 2.1 speakers? BTW, I'm into music.
djhenry91
Jan 19 2015, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(susu_capbadak @ Jan 19 2015, 03:29 PM) Oh, i mean rosak in 1-2 years, there's one case less than a year mine 2 years liao..fuse blown.. buy new one and chg..thn back to normal now entering 3rd year
susu_capbadak
Jan 19 2015, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jan 19 2015, 04:12 PM) mine 2 years liao..fuse blown.. buy new one and chg..thn back to normal now entering 3rd year sounds good. still considering, scare back luck, afraid quick demise. if rosak also, donno how to replace fuse  . where to buy, price? same place? fuse, i mean This post has been edited by susu_capbadak: Jan 19 2015, 04:18 PM
djhenry91
Jan 19 2015, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(susu_capbadak @ Jan 19 2015, 04:16 PM) sounds good. still considering, scare back luck, afraid quick demise. if rosak also, donno how to replace fuse  . where to buy, price? same place? fuse, i mean Actually when my c3 suddenly no power and got burning smell..i also duno is fuse is burn.thn check c3 amplifier there is one section can remove the fuse to change fuse..so i go check the fuse is burned..so next day go eletrical shop to buy fuse and replace thn back to normal. my location tht i bought nearby the strand sunway damansara
susu_capbadak
Jan 19 2015, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jan 19 2015, 05:06 PM) Actually when my c3 suddenly no power and got burning smell..i also duno is fuse is burn.thn check c3 amplifier there is one section can remove the fuse to change fuse..so i go check the fuse is burned..so next day go eletrical shop to buy fuse and replace thn back to normal. my location tht i bought nearby the strand sunway damansara Thanks for the tip
djhenry91
Jan 20 2015, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(susu_capbadak @ Jan 19 2015, 05:20 PM) Thanks for the tip  no problem and endifer service center at around mutiara damansara
s.n.a.g
Jan 21 2015, 03:33 PM
looking for a speaker within <RM250 to replace my beloved Sonic Gear. One of the red black wire hole in the bass just went kaput. one side of the speaker is very soft. mainly for music and youtube. thank you! This post has been edited by s.n.a.g: Jan 21 2015, 03:35 PM
power911
Jan 21 2015, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(s.n.a.g @ Jan 21 2015, 04:33 PM) looking for a speaker within <RM250 to replace my beloved Sonic Gear. One of the red black wire hole in the bass just went kaput. one side of the speaker is very soft. mainly for music and youtube. thank you!  Try some of these Edifier? M3250 (Good upgrade to your Sonic Gear) M3300SF P3080M E1100MKII (best looking speaker) R1280T (my favorite. May not suit you)
s.n.a.g
Jan 21 2015, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(power911 @ Jan 21 2015, 03:56 PM) Try some of these Edifier? M3250 (Good upgrade to your Sonic Gear) M3300SF P3080M E1100MKII (best looking speaker) R1280T (my favorite. May not suit you) thanks! will check them out. what about this? http://www.inter-asia.com.my/product/edifier-studio-r1700bt/