Ginkgo Biloba Tablet/Capsules

TSheinlein
post Sep 11 2012, 02:21 PM, updated 14y ago

1,793 posts

Hi everyone,

I would like to ask if anyone could recommend a good Ginkgo Biloba capsules for daily consumptions? I hear it improves blood circulation to brain, which prevents headache, mental exhaust and stroke. Other benefit includes help the growth of hair on the top of the head since it is the furthest away from the heart.

Here are some tips I get from http://www.wikihow.com/Increase-Blood-Flow-to-the-Brain
1. Do Aerobics. What better way to increase blood flow to your Brain than by exercising your heart? Whether jogging, dancing, playing sports, having sex, wresting, etc. you will increase your heart rate, sending a wave of blood to your Brain with every heart beat. 30 minutes at least three times a week is sufficient and each session will release a Growth Factor in your Brain which helps you to grow new Cells and Dendrites! (3 hours a week is best for optimal performance)

2. Have Sex, or More Sex. Sex not only increases blood flow to your Brain, but it also releases hormones and chemicals that increase Mental Performance. Sex also helps with social connection, by activating the Deep Limbic System and bonding the partners involved. Not only that, harmless, fun sex is always good for your Brain and another benefit of having sex is the release of endorphines which help reduce pain and increases cognitive function also it gets rid of stress which is always a good thing!

3. Exercise Your Brain. Brain Exercise increases blood flow to your Brain by a small degree. The Regions utilized in the exercises will receive more blood flow as a result of the hard working Neurons. This increases Brain Power though exercise and increased blood! People who do about 30 minutes of Aerobics, then exercise their Brains come out to be much,much smarter because they take full advantage of the benefits of the Growth Factor released during the physical exercise.

4. Meditate. Deep Breathing Meditation increases oxygen to the Brain which also helps increase blood flow to the Brain by a little bit. You'll be able to feel the Arteries pulsing when you are focusing on your breathing. Meditation is another one of those top of the list activities for improving Brain Power.

5. Quit Smoking. Nicotine, not to mention the other chemicals in cigarettes, restrict arteries, shrinking your grey matter. Quitting smoking will return blood flow to normal, which takes great strides in improving your Brain.

6. Quit the Caffeine. Caffeine in small measures is healthy for the Brain, but in moderate to larger doses, the caffeine will restrict Blood Flow, causes cognitive loss.

7. Eat Healthy Foods. Some foods, like Fruits & Vegetables are healthy for your heart and your Brain. Foods rich in antioxidants like Blueberries, or berries in general are also healthy for your heart. What's healthy for your heart, is healthy for your Brain.

8. Take Supplements. Supplements like Ginkgo Biloba, work by improving blood flow to the Brain, improving Cognitive Performance considerably.

Hope someone can advise me a good Ginkgo Biloba capsules and hope this article benefits to you all.
~Curious~
post Sep 12 2012, 01:25 AM

1,744 posts

thompson's brand is good i was told
TSheinlein
post Sep 12 2012, 10:06 AM

1,793 posts

I just searched for the capsules in Watsons last night. I saw 21 century, Blackmoore and Natural (I might spell it wrong). Anyway, I buy the Natural brand with special package at RM55 (100 capsules + 30 capsules). Start taking it after climbing stair (my daily simple exercise) back home.
TinyPumpkin
post Sep 12 2012, 04:26 PM

1,233 posts

I took Ginkgo Biloba capsules before (green bottle-can't remember the brand) but did not work on my hair. Tried spirulina too. Nothing works.
TSheinlein
post Sep 12 2012, 04:42 PM

1,793 posts

QUOTE(TinyPumpkin @ Sep 12 2012, 04:26 PM)
I took Ginkgo Biloba capsules before (green bottle-can't remember the brand) but did not work on my hair.  Tried spirulina too.  Nothing works.
Do you have blood circulation or not enough blood problem? I had this since small and I think is genetic cuz my dad also like that. I think it affects hair on top of the head problem too.

I had migraine too most of the time. Dunno not enough blood flow to brain affects it tho.

This post has been edited by heinlein: Sep 12 2012, 04:45 PM
TinyPumpkin
post Sep 12 2012, 04:51 PM

1,233 posts

No I don't have problem of not enough blood. Just wanted to improve blood circulation to the head cos of hair loss; so I was told. But did not work.

If not enough blood should take food rich in iron, no? Gingko may not be good for long term as it thins the blood I think. Better consult doctor regarding your blood issue.
TSheinlein
post Sep 12 2012, 05:17 PM

1,793 posts

What happen if the blood becomes thin? I hv both problems de

The one I buy is this one:

This post has been edited by heinlein: Sep 13 2012, 11:27 AM
TinyPumpkin
post Sep 13 2012, 11:53 AM

1,233 posts

Why not go and consult a doctor instead of buying off the shelf since you have health issues.

Not advisable to seek opinions here. This is merely a forum for sharing.
TSheinlein
post Sep 13 2012, 12:24 PM

1,793 posts

okay
wanfook
post Sep 22 2012, 12:54 AM

Gingko made my blood flow out fast if i get a cut but i dont mind lol. I use cordell
kelvin_87
post Sep 22 2012, 12:25 PM

312 posts

I being eating Ginkgo while I was still studying, but stopped when I entered into work force. I guess it help slightly a little, I believe healthy life will ensure you have optimum brain performance smile.gif
popice2u
post Sep 22 2012, 07:10 PM

1,337 posts

Bacopa monniera is much better than Ginkgo
deanunited07
post Sep 23 2012, 12:15 PM

191 posts

and what about L-arginine? this oso can increase blood flow..

0.0155sec    0.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:27 PM