Singapore REITS, S-REITS
simonhtz
Dec 21 2016, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(elea88 @ Dec 21 2016, 11:10 AM) BTW i got my Maybank Singapore ac already. all done from KL. Oh hey, that's cool! Which branch you guys did it? And what account? My wife wants to do stock trading in Singapore. She has a cimb SG account and the last we visited Cimb at raffles, the officer can help to open a custodian account, which my wife doesn't like it.
simonhtz
Feb 20 2017, 10:58 PM
Newbie investor question here:
Dabbling a little in SGX for a couple of months, bought nothing from KLSE before. Currently holding some units with STI ETF and Capital Mall Trust.
I'm keen to purchase some shares with Keppel REIT, looking at the following parameters:
52wk low: 0.92 52wk high: 1.15 Current: 1.01
Base on 52 weeks high/low parameters alone, do you guys think now is a good time to buy? Or is there another parameters I can consider?
simonhtz
Mar 2 2017, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(knight @ Mar 2 2017, 01:46 AM) Hi Guys, I'm using android. Any Good recommended Apps can recommend? What apps are you using? Yahoo finance perhaps. This post has been edited by simonhtz: Mar 2 2017, 01:42 PM
simonhtz
Mar 7 2017, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 7 2017, 11:53 AM) elea88, I remembered that you are complaining that SG BA are not giving interest. Something of a con to Malaysians, you may want to consider parking your money in Cimb Fast which give you 1% then transfer it to whatever brokerage you use to buy when the need arise. 1% is better than 0.05% and there's no min amount amount for fall below fees  Cimb SG, right? That's a good one.
simonhtz
Mar 7 2017, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 7 2017, 01:57 PM) WoW! That is helpful! Thanks After that, what trading portal does CIMB has to access the global trades? Just to share my wife, working in Malaysia can open this account with NRIC and passport alone. No working permit required. Once the application is approved, CIMB SG will mail the login token to our Malaysia address. From then, she could administer her accounts. She got the account with the 0.8 interest cause she wanted the ATM. I got the latter with 1% cause I don't need the ATM card. We dropped by at the orchard branch to do this though. I did mine online. Next stop for her is we will visit CIMB Raffles branch to open a securities account. I was told it was subject to approval though. The securities account is nominee though.
simonhtz
Mar 7 2017, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 7 2017, 02:15 PM) Thanks for sharing. But 1 wife is enough! Seriously, this is all very good info. But I need to have an efficient and cheap portal to trade in. Half my equities are U.S equities. Damn it, I forgot the -. Typing on iPhone while eating. This post has been edited by simonhtz: Mar 7 2017, 02:22 PM
simonhtz
Mar 10 2017, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 10 2017, 06:40 PM) Sad to say I learnt that trick from a Singaporean. Haha, I can relate. My SG colleague was praising Maybank SG & CIMB SG for their credit card, services, etc during one of our lunch conversations and I was like: "wha...?" I hated CIMB and MBB back in Malaysia.
simonhtz
Apr 3 2017, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Apr 3 2017, 02:46 PM) Yes, hopefully, bro gark,.... I see a lot of these 'sinkies' predictions and 'calculations come true',... err,.. unlike ours in Msia,... err,... many times off the track one,.. Wah like that meh? Was thinking to look into mreits.
simonhtz
Apr 24 2017, 07:04 PM
Alright...I got keppel and cap mall REITs, what should I research next? Everything seems to be pricey now...
simonhtz
Apr 24 2017, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 24 2017, 07:29 PM) everything is flying up Aims look stable manulife also doesnt move much both are 8% divvy based on historical distribution Ugh...alamak, I'm looking the stats through Yahoo! Finance...the current prices are way too far from the 52 week, probably I have high expectations. :/
simonhtz
May 5 2017, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(elea88 @ May 5 2017, 02:51 PM) What u study .. that allow u to LEPAK 1 - 2 yrs? Waste time.. Waste life.. Fast fast go and contribute back to Society... BTW .. my CMT is still at Negative Capital... even cost in div.. still Negative. but MY CapCom is +17% not including div. Wait a minute, CMT was performing for the past 2 months, right? I was surprised today that it is back to 1.94. What price did you bought it at?
simonhtz
May 9 2017, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(bearbear @ May 9 2017, 02:19 PM) hello all sifu receive a letter from FCOT, asking me how would I like to have my dividend. if i choose in form of share, what price it will be based on? I think I got the same letter from Keppel. Nope, I want money.
simonhtz
May 26 2017, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ May 26 2017, 12:06 PM) Don't worry too much about all these analysts' comments, bros,... They have been wrong many times too, and they always shift their writings,.... I read the article, and many of the holdings I bought this year are rated good inside the article, except for Cache,... I don't feel that happy,...nothing,... these analysts could be wrong. You make yr own analyses and decisions,... and many a time, you follow yr gut feel after many years of investing,.... Analyst analyzes, make claims & predictions...with disclaimer.
simonhtz
Jun 1 2017, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 1 2017, 02:22 PM) Just go MBFC and apply. Not sure if can be done via online. The branch officer will also help you with your CDP application.
simonhtz
Feb 6 2018, 06:55 PM
Everything went red today, so much so DBS Vickers is broke right now.
Is there a lot buy and sell going on for the past couple of days?
simonhtz
Mar 5 2018, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 5 2018, 09:08 AM) The MYR reversing its trend is very painful for my portfolio. Who else is grimacing? However, the AUD at 3.02 presently is very good for my children's schooling budget.  Pss, buddy. We are Malaysians. Are we suppose to be glad that MYR picked up?
simonhtz
May 18 2018, 04:19 PM
Folks, I saw that the price for Suntec is pretty low right now. You guys happen to know what’s going on with this counter?
simonhtz
May 21 2018, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(prince_mk @ May 19 2018, 12:55 PM) Do u have Suntec ? can buy and keep some. I do have some too I agree, suntec’s price looks pretty attractive today.
simonhtz
May 21 2019, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(Havoc Knightmare @ May 21 2019, 01:10 PM) On a somewhat related note, how do you guys track your portfolio performance? I'm using a heavily customized version derived from the Google Sheets portfolio tracker made by the SG blogger Investment Moats. Just curious if there are other systems that are available out there. Would be good to have back ups. Using yahoo finance now. I would like to use Kyith’s version of tracker. Is it hard to setup? I like his articles, he mentioned that he’s IT. Makes me wonder, sibeh free sia this fella.