Singapore REITS, S-REITS
kendo88
Jun 19 2015, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(Vector88 @ Jun 17 2015, 10:01 PM) Also another report to help u to cherry pick which SG reits anticipating the stormy weather ahead ... https://sites.google.com/site/researchrepor...tor15062015.pdfStormy weather could start tomorrow, as the Fed is meeting today US time ....  hmm..if the feds raise the rates ,will it send the reits to a new low? coz based on that report, they are trading at a big discount from the highs of 2013, before the taper tantrum. This post has been edited by kendo88: Jun 19 2015, 02:38 PM
kendo88
Jun 19 2015, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 19 2015, 03:36 PM) i wud think the prices now have already factored in what is expected - the first 25bps hike, likely in sep. future... i suppose it will react to any changes in the outlook. at this time, consensus is there will be 2x25bps hikes this year and another 2 in 2016. of course, there will be some reits that are resilient, incl those that have good revenues/income/dpu incr. hence the idea of buying/holding the higher yields yet promising dpu reits. not easy to find, ya?  i bought into lots of industrial reits last couple months, juicy divvy at bargain prices. but now very hard to top up due to the SGD exchange rate
kendo88
Jun 20 2015, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 19 2015, 11:29 PM) which ones? i hope u got aimsamp and soilbuidlbiz. these 2, not much discount last 2 months... yep, both of those  , other ones include cambridge. picked up on keppel dc too. the price was slightly cheaper months ago, but it went up little bit over the time. i notice from the reports that when the reits was selling at all time high back then, their yields just hover around 5-6%, now its 7%-8%. do they have the same characteristics as a bond? e.g price drop, yield increase and the same on the flip side.
kendo88
Jun 28 2015, 09:00 PM
hi guys,
got a question about NAV for reits, is it appropriate to use it as a method to gauge whether a reit is under or overvalued?
but i think that it is way too simplified, there has to be lots of factor why the price is trading above or below the NAV.
Do u think once it passes the NAV level, it will trade many times above it and stay there?
how does everyone work out the reit values?
This post has been edited by kendo88: Jun 28 2015, 09:06 PM
kendo88
Aug 11 2015, 01:58 PM
What does everyone here think of logistics reits
I read several articles promoting it and some fund managers even spoke good things abt it in one of the seminars i attended.
The price seem to be in all time low now.
kendo88
Aug 24 2015, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(Vector88 @ Aug 24 2015, 07:11 PM) I bought some croesus today... Based on today closing price and previous quarter dividen, it is about 9.5% yield... Cannot resist it..  lots of reits are offering 8-9% yield at current market prices, but i fear bad times will lead them to slash distribution. What r the chances of this happening? This post has been edited by kendo88: Aug 24 2015, 09:19 PM
kendo88
Aug 25 2015, 08:24 PM
wanna add more, but the myr/sgd exchange
kendo88
Sep 12 2015, 02:08 AM
PAP won, monday sgd and sti up & up?
kendo88
Sep 29 2015, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 29 2015, 10:40 AM) here: Bangkok-listed Precious Shipping which trades under the ticker PSL and Singapore's Mapletree Logistics Trust (MLT) are among Riedel's top picks in Southeast Asia. http://www.cnbc.com/2015/09/28/investors-s...ke-outflow.htmlMAPL, industrial, yield 7.5%. been reading and hearing lots of expert's recommendation for the logistics trust since late last year. but the prices for both mapletree logistic and cache logistic been going down and down every time i check them out.
kendo88
Jun 30 2017, 12:31 AM
HI Sifus here,
Recently I am thinking of scaling down on some of my industrial reits holdings.
currently, i am holding AIMS,Cambridge and Soilbuild.
my two biggest holding are AIMS and Soilbuild. Both r in profit, while my cambridge holdings are losing bit money.
I am thinking of maintaining my AIMS holdings, while not too sure abt holding Soilbuild, what r ur thoughts on it? The price made a big recovery, i was previously in the red until recently. Good for long term holding?
I plan to sell my cambridge holdings if the price improves.