Singapore REITS, S-REITS
Jun 23 2014, 06:33 AM
199 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
Is it OK to use local firms like CIMB or Hlebroking to buy Sg REITs through their foreign share buying portal or better to open a separate stock and banking account in Singapore? The latter is of course more work.
Oct 1 2015, 05:53 PM
I think even if one cannot subscribe to the rights, it is not end of the world, just sell off the rights entitlements and use the proceeds to buy more of the reits to prevent dilution.
Oct 5 2015, 12:13 PM
Oct 5 2015, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(elea88 @ Oct 5 2015, 03:28 PM) the thing about Singaporeans.. being World Class.. all u hv to do is just drop them an email and u will get replied in less than 24 hrs.... Oh, so you even save the commission on selling the "rights to rights" and yet they auto sell for you? But at what price and which bank account they know to bank into????? asksgx@sgx.com In the past year, i auto $$ collect from Rights issue for : Aims; Ireit (did not even know they hv a right exercise till i get the letter) and few others. Initially did the whole process of 1. singapore address. 2. buy from ATM blah blah... and not practical for me to sell of my rights.. as will be charge brokerage. Also, i dun want to trouble my Singaporean friend, so opted for NO SINGAPORE ADDRESS. I even went to the extend of asking procedures on ESTATE PLANNING. Must plan ma.. incase mati.. how to collect back shares and $$$ from Sg. I hv not idea if this is the most worth it method. However its less HASSLE. If i want top up units, i just buy from market when price is right... |
Oct 14 2015, 07:54 PM
Since this topic is on investing in S-REITs, I would like to ask forumers here about their experiences of which is a more cost effective way of transferring funds to a singapore bank account. Is it :-
1) Use Telegraphic transfer to send SGD to a singapore bank account? 2) Go to Singapore (just happen to have a trip there, not purposely go there) and withdraw money at foreign ATMs using local bank cards and then physically depositing money into Singapore banks. Option 1) will of course incur remittance charges but it all depends on the forex rate used. Specifically, which option will fetch a better rate? Note: I have purposely omitted changing into SGD locally and carrying the money over to Singapore because I do not like the risk. Thanks all in advance for any valuable feedback! |
| Change to: | 0.0333sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:58 PM |