Singapore REITS, S-REITS

ikanbilis
post Nov 22 2019, 01:45 PM

Trusted member since 2003
2,296 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 22 2019, 01:09 PM)
Yeah bro,... I saw this too,... any opinions ??
Think should recover for the cum dividend.

I am adding a bit more at $1.08 today

Ramjade
post Nov 22 2019, 01:46 PM

22,199 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 22 2019, 01:27 PM)
Looks like bro Ramjade's comments are starting to work its way down now,... today, right now, MNACT has dropped to $1.14,... today, we build our conviction on whether this is really still a justifiable investment,....

Will HK, its retail and malls recover ?

Or more so,... will Festival Walk recover ? Don't forget,... HK, retail and everything else recovers BUT Festival Walk can still die because of its own problems, whatever they are,...

QUOTE(elea88 @ Nov 22 2019, 01:40 PM)
https://www.reitsweek.com/2019/11/insurers-...t-property.html
https://www.reitsweek.com/2019/11/outlook-o...-kong-woes.html

drop because of downgrade.

the next drop will be at results reporting.

But if want to sell now.. Will be selling at SUPPORT...
however Our cost is low. sell now is RISK MANAGEMENT.

I hv decidophobia on this.
I agree drop because of downgrade. Wait few quarters for boycott to kick in.

Fortune and link not affected but actually increase dpu cause of not in boycott list.
ikanbilis
post Nov 22 2019, 02:00 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 22 2019, 01:46 PM)

Fortune and link not affected but actually increase dpu cause of not in boycott list.
Last year MNACT was once on top of my portfolio. Due to the unrest, I have sold all MNACT from June till Sep this year at average price 1.35.

We have to actually pay attention to what we own. I was not paying attention to my SPHreit Australian mall purchase and private placement, and today slapped with 3.6% drop upon resume trading cry.gif

moosset
post Nov 22 2019, 02:18 PM

1,917 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Nov 22 2019, 02:00 PM)
Last year MNACT was once on top of my portfolio. Due to the unrest, I have sold all MNACT from June till Sep this year at average price 1.35.

We have to actually pay attention to what we own. I was not paying attention to my SPHreit Australian mall purchase and private placement, and today slapped with 3.6% drop upon resume trading cry.gif
if you're buying individual stocks, definitely have to monitor. I've learned my lesson the hard way.

even blue chips also can collapse!
elea88
post Nov 22 2019, 02:24 PM

4,037 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Nov 22 2019, 01:45 PM)
Think should recover for the cum dividend.

I am adding a bit more at $1.08 today
i dun hv SPHreit in my portfolio.
maybe divest some of my HK SHOPPING centre for this one then..??

ikanbilis
post Nov 22 2019, 02:37 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Nov 22 2019, 02:24 PM)
SPHreit is currently on top of my portfolio. But if want to divest you should do your own research about this reit.

The private placement price is from $1.03 to $1.07. Perhaps it is safer to enter at this price range.

Ramjade
post Nov 22 2019, 02:45 PM

22,199 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Nov 22 2019, 02:24 PM)
HICL infrastructure or national grid.
elea88
post Nov 22 2019, 02:46 PM

4,037 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Nov 22 2019, 02:37 PM)
SPHreit is currently on top of my portfolio. But if want to divest you should do your own research about this reit.

The private placement price is from $1.03 to $1.07. Perhaps it is safer to enter at this price range.
private placement at 1.05

cd of .0139 ex 28 nov 19 but pay next year...

Now only i want read SPHREIT property.

wonder why they want invest this shopping centre? Is it good price?

https://www.westfield.com.au/marion

from website this place like our Midvalley standard.

Hansel
post Nov 22 2019, 07:50 PM

8,950 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 22 2019, 01:46 PM)

MNACT also increased dpu slightly in most recent report,... so ??

Are Fortune and Link assets same type ? Have you studied them ?
Hansel
post Nov 22 2019, 07:54 PM

8,950 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Nov 22 2019, 02:00 PM)

You're safe bro,... NO WORRIES for you,... SPH REIT is okay !!!!!

Good that you have sold-off MNACT at that high price,... that was a right 'gamble'. How could you tell that the mall would be clobbered badly later, right ? YOU sold just in time,.. biggrin.gif thumbsup.gif What was you average holding price for MNACT back then ?
elea88
post Nov 22 2019, 08:27 PM

4,037 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 22 2019, 02:45 PM)
HICL infrastructure or national grid.
Ramjade dear.. sorry. whats HICL?

BTW side track a bit.. i am observing this counter :

Overseas Education Ltd

https://www.dividends.sg/view/RQ1

https://fifthperson.com/5-things-you-need-t...cation-limited/

https://thebearprowl.wixsite.com/website/si...l-privatisation

consistent div so far.. and lately increase in volume...

Maybe more HK or CHINA ppl sending their kids for here for education?

This post has been edited by elea88: Nov 22 2019, 08:43 PM
elea88
post Nov 22 2019, 08:38 PM

4,037 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 22 2019, 07:54 PM)
You're safe bro,... NO WORRIES for you,... SPH REIT is okay !!!!!

Good that you have sold-off MNACT at that high price,... that was a right 'gamble'. How could you tell that the mall would be clobbered badly later, right ? YOU sold just in time,.. biggrin.gif  thumbsup.gif  What was you average holding price for MNACT back then ?
https://www.mapletreenorthasiacommercialtru...37419FE695CD20C

Ramjade
post Nov 22 2019, 09:23 PM

22,199 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 22 2019, 07:50 PM)
MNACT also increased dpu slightly in most recent report,... so ??

Are Fortune and Link assets same type ? Have you studied them ?
As mentioned. Link and fortune reit are not on the HK mall boycott list. Malls like new town plaza/festive walk is being boycott. The question is will it still be boycott after this protesting is over. Cause as mentioned will you shop again in a mall that help the police catch your family members?

From Hong Kongers who boycott, they are bypassing these malls and going straight for suburban malls (fortune and link)

Fortune is like FCT (run by ARA)
Link is like HK version of parkway. Yield 2-3% but people still want to buy. Get my meaning?

I am looking to buy fortune but price must drop further.

QUOTE(elea88 @ Nov 22 2019, 08:27 PM)
Ramjade dear.. sorry. whats HICL?

BTW side track a bit.. i am observing this counter :

Overseas Education Ltd

https://www.dividends.sg/view/RQ1

https://fifthperson.com/5-things-you-need-t...cation-limited/

https://thebearprowl.wixsite.com/website/si...l-privatisation

consistent div so far.. and lately increase in volume...

Maybe more HK or CHINA ppl sending their kids for here for education?
HICL infrastructure.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Nov 22 2019, 09:25 PM
Hansel
post Nov 23 2019, 12:00 AM

8,950 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 22 2019, 09:23 PM)
As mentioned. Link and fortune reit are not on the HK mall boycott list. Malls like new town plaza/festive walk is being boycott. The question is will it still be boycott after this protesting is over. Cause as mentioned will you shop again in a mall that help the police catch your family  members? 

From Hong Kongers who boycott, they are bypassing these malls and going straight for suburban malls (fortune and link)

Fortune is like FCT (run by ARA)
Link is like HK version of parkway. Yield 2-3% but people still want to buy. Get my meaning? 

I am looking to buy fortune but price must drop further.
HICL infrastructure.
Fortune REIT carries medium-sized malls, tailoring for different segments and objectives of shoppers.

Link REIT carries mostly shop lots. Shoppers go to Link shops to buy specific items and eat specific food only. NO varieties.

Look,.... Festival Walk has a big skating rink. Different varieties of shops, outlets, stores and restaurants. Cinemas too. Many things under one roof.

Speaking from apple-to-apple comparison, these are NOT the same. This is the first point. When shoppers and patrons want full variety under one roof,... where to go to ? You know the answer.

I've been to the above places,.... many times.

Now, let's talk abt boycotting. Let's see then what happens in future,... your family was not arrested by their police,... so, you can only read and comment.
Hansel
post Nov 23 2019, 12:24 AM

8,950 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Nov 22 2019, 08:38 PM)
Sis,... pardon me for asking,.. is there any relevance in this mgr reimbursement information towards the current crisis at Festival Walk now ? Perhaps I missed something here,...
Ramjade
post Nov 23 2019, 12:46 AM

22,199 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 23 2019, 12:24 AM)
Sis,... pardon me for asking,.. is there any relevance in this mgr reimbursement information towards the current crisis at Festival Walk now ? Perhaps I missed something here,...
I think they trying to keep DPU ntil things turn around for them
1) insurance can't cover closed malls forever
2) they need to make sure HK people "forget" they helped police.

Look,.... Festival Walk has a big skating rink. Different varieties of shops, outlets, stores and restaurants. Cinemas too. Many things under one roof.

Speaking from apple-to-apple comparison, these are NOT the same. This is the first point. When shoppers and patrons want full variety under one roof,... where to go to ? You know the answer.

Back to your earlier statement, HKers are saying they are going for fortune and link (Nov 13). So doesn't matter if festive walk have everything cause no one wants to go there if boycott is successful. If boycott not successful, then yeah biggrin.gif biggrin.gif So we see now how long they remembers or don't remember at all tongue.gif
Hansel
post Nov 23 2019, 12:38 PM

8,950 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 23 2019, 12:46 AM)
I think they trying to keep DPU ntil things turn around for them
1) insurance can't cover closed malls forever
2) they need to make sure HK people "forget" they helped police.
Under the REIT mandate, they still have to pay out at least 90% of their availability distributable income as dividend. Under what accounting rules can they use to keep DPU down ?

By the way, I talked abt DPU because you talked abt DPU. Elea's notice is abt payment to the mgrs, nothing to do with our DPU payout.
Ramjade
post Nov 23 2019, 12:47 PM

22,199 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 23 2019, 12:38 PM)
Under the REIT mandate, they still have to pay out at least 90% of their availability distributable income as dividend. Under what accounting rules can they use to keep DPU down ?

By the way, I talked abt DPU because you talked abt DPU. Elea's notice is abt payment to the mgrs, nothing to do with our DPU payout.
They need to pay managers fees right?
So instead of paying cash they pay in units. Preserve cash. Like what frasers commercial did when Alexandra was vacated by HP.

The longer they get to preserve cash, the longer they can maintain DPU.
Hansel
post Nov 23 2019, 12:55 PM

8,950 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 23 2019, 12:47 PM)
They need to pay managers fees right?
So instead of paying cash they pay in units. Preserve cash. Like what frasers commercial did when Alexandra was vacated by HP.

The longer they get to preserve cash, the longer they can maintain DPU.
Right,... Frasers Centrepoint did the same thing when they were renovating Northpoint Mall last year and two years ago. Tq.

They still need to pay out minimum 90%,... this can't be changed.

Anyway,... since they have insurance coverage against :-
1) damages, and
2) income loss,

It would be a question mark as to how much will the above two policies be able to cover the losses incurred till now in terms of repair costs and mall downtime.

From 12.11.2019 till today 23.11.2019, it will be 11 Days closed already. Perhaps we need to ask to see the Insurance Policies.
Ramjade
post Nov 23 2019, 01:26 PM

22,199 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 23 2019, 12:55 PM)
Right,... Frasers Centrepoint did the same thing when they were renovating Northpoint Mall last year and two years ago. Tq.

They still need to pay out minimum 90%,... this can't be changed.

Anyway,... since they have insurance coverage against :-
1) damages, and
2) income loss,

It would be a question mark as to how much will the above two policies be able to cover the losses incurred till now in terms of repair costs and mall downtime.

From 12.11.2019 till today 23.11.2019, it will be 11 Days closed already. Perhaps we need to ask to see the Insurance Policies.
Yup still need to payout 90% but difference is they can payout in units to save cash.

I would like to know how long is their insurance coverage. 1 month, 2 months, 3 months? confused.gif confused.gif

676 Pages « < 470 471 472 473 474 > » Top

0.5265sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 08:50 PM