AVFAN
post Mar 17 2017, 03:04 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Mar 17 2017, 01:26 PM)
Sold Keppel Corp 7.19.. now is 6.80

sold some UMS at .78.. now its .825!!!!

sold some Suntec 1.75.. now its 1.78....!!!

Sold Accordia .755.. now its .73...

anyway plan is to shift $$$ to MKE....

and also to trim portfolio.
Ok to trim.

Just wait for next opportunity.

It always come.
AVFAN
post Mar 20 2017, 11:40 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 20 2017, 11:19 AM)
I stick to 10 counters max... and sometimes it force you to make a choice. If you want to buy something you like, you need to let go of another one.  laugh.gif
i can't handle more than 6. biggrin.gif

now, only 5.

i prefer to have less counters but more of each counter.

esp for nominee acc - each div payout carries a fixed charge.

AVFAN
post Mar 22 2017, 11:27 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Mar 22 2017, 09:34 AM)
Mr Young said he liked hotel owner CDL Hospitality Trusts, data centre landlord Keppel DC Reit and office owners Keppel Reit and Mapletree Commercial Trust, "to name a few".
CDL... i had it for like 2 years.
last sold at 1.63, 5% cap loss.
now, price is 1.40. sweat.gif

QUOTE(Hansel @ Mar 22 2017, 10:43 AM)
Mine was accumulated since 2011, and last bought in April 2013. I'm at a 20% loss in terms of capital, but with the divvies collected throughout the years,...I'm stll at a slight positive after factoring in the capital loss,...
u hv the patience. notworthy.gif

i surely cut loose anything that goes >10% cap loss, whatever the dividend.
becos sooner or later, the yield will go down.

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 21 2017, 02:25 PM)
No. Not yet. It's done well the last qtr. If it repeats or better this qtr, I may buy some more.
soilbuildbiz... this one i had cut loose at 0.71 after 11% cap loss.
now 0.65.. will see if can go back in... i kinda like another industrial reit.
AVFAN
post Mar 22 2017, 02:07 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Mar 22 2017, 11:57 AM)
http://thefinance.sg/2017/03/21/dpu-plunge...heFinance.sg%29

You are here: Home / Investing / Shares & Derivatives / DPU plunged at Keppel DC REIT.
DPU plunged at Keppel DC REIT.

Most of us are holding this..
isn't that "old" news that caused it to drop from high of 1.21 to 1.18 current?
AVFAN
post Mar 22 2017, 06:42 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Mar 22 2017, 04:32 PM)
dated 21 mar 2017.
date is 21 march.

from a blogger's 2 paras, no details.

be careful when reading such stuff! biggrin.gif

KDC 1.18 looks ok to me.

will keep monitoring, as usual.
AVFAN
post Mar 22 2017, 06:54 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 22 2017, 06:51 PM)
KDC DPU plunged because of dilution of new shares issued that needed to fund the new acquisition in the last Q of 2016

While the newly acquisition properties was expected to be finalised and only start to contribute income in the first Q of 2017.
then there is no problem at all!

at least for those who subscribed at 115.5.

those who did not, sold the rights and got cash, right?
AVFAN
post Mar 23 2017, 09:21 AM

24,454 posts

$ bulls running away well as trump policies now in doubt.

us 10 yr now back to around 2.4%.

unlikely sg reit yields will spike.

sg reit prices should hold or rise marginally for now.

AVFAN
post Mar 24 2017, 06:17 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Mar 24 2017, 10:43 AM)
UMS and Parkway LIFE ran further away,... FLIT is edging away,... can't buy anymore !
becos of "trump bump becoming trunp dump" fears! biggrin.gif
http://www.cnbc.com/2017/03/22/trumps-heal...correction.html
we will know tonight.

AVFAN
post Mar 27 2017, 10:42 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Mar 27 2017, 10:32 AM)
Bro,... it's late morning now,................have you managed to buy anything with a bargain ? I have not !!! My targetted ctrs did not drop !!!!!!!!!!! You have been aiming for today, right ?
still morning, a no. of things brewing...

.. trump revolt
.. $ index falling to 99.1
.. us 10 yr 2.37%
.. crude price falling again
.. dow futures -1xx

chance coming... never say never!
AVFAN
post Mar 27 2017, 10:58 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Mar 27 2017, 10:51 AM)
Just a side question here : has anybody heard that come June 1st this year, the IRAS and the banks in Singapore will submit a report to our Lembaga Hasil detailing the holdings and assets that Malaysian citizens hold in SG ?
well, not normally.

for criminals, i guess there is some diplomatic cause to request and reciprocate.

AVFAN
post Mar 27 2017, 01:52 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Mar 27 2017, 01:47 PM)
Bro,... better to focus on the ASX ! SGX is too expensive now,... and rules are getting tighter and tighter,... Furthermore, I heard this morning that MAS intends to let the SGD appreciate in their April mtg soon !
this article is not optimistic about AUD.
https://www.dailyfx.com/forex/fundamental/f...thor=DFXGeneric

AVFAN
post Apr 4 2017, 04:56 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Apr 4 2017, 04:43 PM)
how can it turn red leh?  All of us here waiting to buy...
some of us were smart enough not to sell recently and hope they go down! biggrin.gif

but seriously... the us markets are looking jittery.

more "experts" now calling 5, 10% correction.

if that happens, dunno how sgreits will be affected...

AVFAN
post Apr 4 2017, 05:17 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Apr 4 2017, 05:06 PM)
djia future now falling.. See if sales gonna happen or not...
dow -56 is nothing.

will need to see -560. laugh.gif
AVFAN
post Apr 5 2017, 12:26 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 5 2017, 12:24 AM)
I think most of us use a SG bank account + SG broker.
Only exception is AVFAN. I think he uses Cimb iTrade from Malaysia. Kena charge I think maintenance fees.
laugh.gif  laugh.gif
what maintenance fee r u talking about?
AVFAN
post Apr 5 2017, 12:35 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 5 2017, 12:31 AM)
I know there are extra fees from Malaysian side for buying foreign stocks right?
tired of exaplaining.

thought u did all yr homework, clear to the last sen on all options? tongue.gif
AVFAN
post Apr 5 2017, 02:15 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 5 2017, 01:01 AM)
This was what I managed to dig dry.gif  rolleyes.gif Hope it help you  icon_rolleyes.gif
good that u dug it up.
i must hv written that sort of thing half a dozen times all over the forums! laugh.gif
that's why i am tired.
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 5 2017, 01:23 AM)
Btw, I remember he said he got maintenance fees. That's why he keep his S-reits only to 5. Best to ask cimb and see.  icon_rolleyes.gif
there is no maintenance fee as in per month or per yr fixed charge.
no min balance of any kind.
there is a fixed SGD10 fee for each dividend processing.
can get free real time data if u qualify.

QUOTE(TSOM @ Apr 5 2017, 01:16 AM)
wah.... from 2013??? Thank you!!!!!!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
have to really give you a LIKE!!

I'm familiar with the fee structures in Singapore as I've read that up ages ago, it's just that I wasn't familiar with trades from the malaysian side. Thanks!
things may have changed since.
and they vary from bank to bank.
it is impt u go visit the brokers face-to-face to discuss.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Apr 5 2017, 02:22 AM
AVFAN
post Apr 5 2017, 09:48 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Apr 5 2017, 07:32 AM)
My view is start with malaysia platform first. Much easier.

Broker fees and other cost is not the deciding factor for your return. It's much less than 1% difference
for sgx or usa, that is what i always suggest to newbies.

more so for those who do not trade much and/or talking about relatively small sums... say <rm50k.

becos it is much easier, not to be bogged down by traveling, opening new foreign accounts, long distance long calls, bank visits, etc.

for those who's determined to move millions out and put them in a foreign stocks, yes - open foreign bank and trading accounts, be it sg or hongkong or some other int'l broker.
AVFAN
post Apr 5 2017, 11:37 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Vector88 @ Apr 5 2017, 11:11 AM)
The platform I am using, itrade@CIMB, is charging SGD 10 per dividend / per stock. So if a REIT is paying 4 times dividend per year, it cost SGD 40 per annum to "maintain" that particular REIT... So far it is quite reasonable/acceptable to me, as I usually don't hold more than 5 reits at any point in time... so cost to me is SGD 200 per year, ie: around RM 600 per year... (actually it is about RM300-400 per year for since some reits that I hold like Croesus, Keppel DC, are paying 2 times dividend per year)
one benefit is drip. One email reply to them, done. No need to diy or ask somebody to do.
AVFAN
post Apr 6 2017, 11:08 AM

24,454 posts

SGD... watch apr 13-14.

http://www.cnbc.com/2017/04/05/singapores-...-time-soon.html

AVFAN
post Apr 7 2017, 10:01 AM

24,454 posts