41 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Singapore REITS, S-REITS

prince_mk
post Jun 3 2017, 09:19 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jun 3 2017, 08:49 AM)
Just sharing. Monthly divodends.

The Company has declared four separate distributions of $0.20 per share on its common stock, payable on each of June 30, 2017, July 31, 2017, August 31, 2017 and September 29, 2017 to stockholders of record as of June 12, 2017, July 13, 2017, August 11, 2017 and September 12, 2017, respectively. The following schedule applies to the distributions:

Ex-Dividend Date    Record Date    Payable Date   
Amount per common

June 8, 2017    June 12, 2017    June 30, 2017                    $0.20 
  July 11, 2017    July 13, 2017    July 31, 2017                    $0.20 
  August 9, 2017    August 11, 2017    August 31, 2017    $0.20 
  September 8, 2017    September 12, 2017    September 29, 2017    $0.20 

Distributions are generally expected to be paid from net investment income (regular interest and dividends) but may also include capital gains and/or a return of capital. The specific tax characteristics of the distribution will be reported to the Company’s shareholders on Form 1099 after the end of the 2017 calendar year.
Boss

What is d name of d reits

prince_mk
post Jun 3 2017, 09:19 AM

2,679 posts

Ramjade

Can u give me the link to open Maybank Kim Eng from Msia.
prince_mk
post Jun 3 2017, 01:15 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 3 2017, 11:31 AM)
I didn't open from Malaysia. Went in person with the forms to Maybank KE SG submit there. No need commissioner of oath.
These are all compulsory forms:
KE Trade Account Application Form (tick prefunded)
Electronic Payment for Shares (You can try using this to link the account to Maybank KE but Maybank KE do support FAST transfer  thumbsup.gif
Client Proficiency Assessment Form
Tax Residency Self-Certification Form

Forms if you want to buy Manulife US Reit:
W8-BEN Form
Risk Warning Statement

You can do like elea said or you photoocpy, go to Maybank KE and let the staff verify all your documents.
Cause he wants to buy Manulife US reit and Standard Chartered SG does not let him buy?
Thanks Ramjade.

which branch did you go ? 50 North Canal Road Singapore 059304?

But my bro doesn't have Sg Maybank savings acc ? How ?

and what is the monthly charges for MKE ?

This post has been edited by prince_mk: Jun 3 2017, 01:17 PM
prince_mk
post Jun 3 2017, 01:23 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jun 3 2017, 09:29 AM)
It is not a reit.

it is a close end fund. CEF
boss,

what is the benefits of having Close End fund ?

I m new in this too. I see the Dividend Yield is around 3.92% ( the price was usd20.40 )

was this a dividend stock or capital appreciation stock ?
prince_mk
post Jun 3 2017, 01:29 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 3 2017, 01:27 PM)
Yes. North canal road. But the staff there are not very knowledgeable. All old aunties (no offences against old people). If you compare DBS V staff vs maybank KE staff, DBS V staff know what to do. These aunties are like very blur.

I think it's better if you go to westgate as what elea and gark did.

You can try email maybank ke and ask can you link your standard charterd account to maybank ke as the EPS  form doesn't have standard chartered available (only DBS, OCBC, UOB, Citibank).

No charges. Unless you meant maintenance fees for overseas shares?
what is the charges when buying and selling shares ?
prince_mk
post Jun 3 2017, 01:51 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 3 2017, 01:35 PM)
For now until end of Dec min SGD10 or 0.18%.  After that,  if they decide not to continue promo, it will be min SGD18 or 0.18%.
Maybank KE prefunded chaeges

Dividend will be paid into trading account.

To get money back into your bank account, have to contact your remisier.
oic....why don you sign up Sg MBB savings acc so that the dividend can be bank in directly into you savings ?
prince_mk
post Jun 3 2017, 02:00 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 3 2017, 01:54 PM)
Already sign up. My Maybank KE prefunded is link to my MBB SG account. This is how the system works. If you use Maybank KE cash account, then dividend will be paid out from CDP into your selected bank account. Actually I don't really need this maybank account since I have DBS. Waste my SGD500 (minimum amount).

Don't know want to close maybank account or DBS account. Haiz.
Thanks Ramjade.

I also have DBS too. still thinking whether to close DBS multi currency acc or not as the sgd3k is sitting there with no interest paid.

what is your view on this ?
prince_mk
post Jun 3 2017, 02:24 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 3 2017, 02:17 PM)
Go try luck.Visit any of the POSB branches and ask them is there a SGD500 account you can open. I heard there's one but only for SGrean. Not sure if they will let us open.
If can, open that, close MCA.

Reason for keeping my DBS MCA
1) it's SG bank. Maybank is MY bank. People said if something happen to Maybank, Maybank SG also not spared although MAS have taken steps to prevent this kind of thing to happen. Maybank along with SCB have been granted full licensed by MAS that means to operate in SG, they must meet the min safety requirements.

If you have no need, just close it. You can also put SGD65 inside there for them to deduct while you put the SGD2940 to good use. Investing in something which give 5% also good enough to cover DBS fees.

If I am in your shoes, close it. Stick with standard chartered and cimb sg (for 1%pa parking place as it's free). That way, I still have 2 trading account. SCB (main one)  and Maybank KE as backup. I am working towards getting SCB and close my DBS (there's a way)

The best multicurrency so far I found so far is OCBC. No fall below fees. But like all SG banks, charge you 1% to deposit foreign currency.

For me my plan
1) work towards getting SCB account
2) get posb SGD500 account if possible
3) close DBS MCA and Maybank account.
I alrdy asked abt POSBank. They said must maintain min sgd3k for foreigner. so, no choice.

I will let the sgd3k sitting in dbs for time being.
prince_mk
post Jun 3 2017, 04:29 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 3 2017, 02:58 PM)
Actually my intention was not to open Maybank. It was more of backup plan. But since teropen already, just leave it there. tongue.gif  Got my DBS bank account then I found out that my Maybank application was send down to SG (together with brother. That time send first. Can get or not is 2nd question) already.

I never use any DBS ATM machine to withdraw money. Only deposit money Only spend max SGD20 in SG. (kiamsiap) laugh.gif
Just do a transfer then withdrawal between any of the 3 banks via FAST so that account is not dormant. I cannot get any info about dormancy account in SG. For those with DBS, login, go check out the apply tab. There's a eEveryday Savings account (the SGD500 POSB account). Supposedly able to apply via online. Haven't tried.

elea88, if you have lots of money to park, try Citibank Maxigain. Can get close to 2% No fall below fees.
why wan to put in Citibank maxgain. just put in FSM CMF or Sg reits. Aus shares is not bad too > 6%

spent sgd20 per day. sigh..so many good foods there. enough kah ? hahahahaha

This post has been edited by prince_mk: Jun 3 2017, 04:33 PM
prince_mk
post Jun 4 2017, 12:39 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 3 2017, 04:45 PM)
Bro this is for warchest. If stocks market crash tomorrow, you can withdraw in time to deploy or not? tongue.gif

Too expensive for my stomach. (SGD is 3x RM)
Good idea too Ramjade. I also have some savings in Amanah Saham. I guess that is enough.

Never withdraw from my Sg accounts so far as it was meant for retirement savings.

Keep up.. icon_rolleyes.gif
prince_mk
post Jun 5 2017, 08:03 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(ConquerorX @ Jun 4 2017, 10:04 PM)
thanks ram. yes, I came across the info and it is still quite a lot of digest, but keep up the good work and I'm sure such info would be helpful to many thumbup.gif
He is having good knowledge tongue.gif can learn frm him too.
prince_mk
post Jun 5 2017, 03:55 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Jun 5 2017, 02:19 PM)
If you are okay with Canadian shares,.. then I have experienced ones that fulfilled all my four criteria earlier,....
can share abit abt the Canadian shares.

and also can I buy via Stanchart Sg ?
prince_mk
post Jun 5 2017, 03:57 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jun 5 2017, 02:27 PM)
If you get a one time dividend at 240 cents at say, POS at $20. It is a yield of 12%.

If you get 20 cents per month, the 1st 20 cents is actually in your pocket. It is already principal yielding number in addition to the $20 stock.
You may buy back into the stock or other instruments of yield.

Say yo have 1000 shares. You receive 20 cents dividend, giving $200. You reinvest receiving 10 shares. This 10 shares will give your further dividends in the next month.

Therefore at year end, you are receiving more than 12% in total.
very attractive tactic. thanks for sharing here.

the 0.20 is net dividend ? have they excluded the tax of 30% ?

This post has been edited by prince_mk: Jun 5 2017, 03:57 PM
prince_mk
post Jun 5 2017, 03:59 PM

2,679 posts

DEFINITION of 'Closed-End Management Company'

An investment-management company that sells a limited number of shares to investors on an exchange by way of an initial public offering. For investors to sell the shares they purchased from the closed-end management company, there must be buyers willing to buy the shares at a price determined by the market. The most common type of closed-end management company is a closed-end mutual fund.

volatile or not ?? or very stagnant in price as there must be buyers willingly to buy the shares at a price determined by market ?

This post has been edited by prince_mk: Jun 5 2017, 04:01 PM
prince_mk
post Jun 5 2017, 04:04 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jun 5 2017, 04:00 PM)
No.

The 20 cents is gross. Take away tax and it is 14 cents
Not bad. the net dividend is roughly ard 8.2%
prince_mk
post Jun 5 2017, 08:40 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jun 5 2017, 04:58 PM)
wa lao hard to catch up le

i just start SREIT, you all go AUS & Canada liao biggrin.gif
Bearbear

I started Sg Reits in Dec 2015...

In Mac 2016, I started with Aus shares

Canada and US - now I m just picking up too.

You are not too late. Let s join and contribute here.
prince_mk
post Jun 5 2017, 08:42 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jun 5 2017, 04:35 PM)
FTN is giving yield of 14.93% at POS of $10.10

DR is giving only 6.88% at POS of $16.35

No. 2 does not seem to meet your criteria?
Hmm Canadian shares ?

Financial 15 Split Corp listed in Canadian market.

Really got to study more.

You are moving too fast in the blink of eyes

This post has been edited by prince_mk: Jun 5 2017, 08:47 PM
prince_mk
post Jun 5 2017, 09:48 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jun 5 2017, 09:02 PM)
i interested in the US one.. but hv to calculate carefully the entry cost.
brokerage.. collection of dividend.. all got cost.
which one u plan to start with. But really got to study coz there are plenty of similar stocks like Eagle.

This post has been edited by prince_mk: Jun 5 2017, 10:02 PM
prince_mk
post Jun 7 2017, 02:44 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 7 2017, 01:08 PM)

i see global markets incl sgx continuing to rise, sheer market momentum, from superb liquidity.

sg reits...  most of them can still go higher.

counters and bourses not going higher or going down - more reason to dump them.
Sifu,

No wonder I have seen lately all Sg reits up up and up.

But, poor Starhub is still diving. not sure how to go about it. Sell or Hold.

I also have some CMT but cant sell yet coz entry price is bit high.
prince_mk
post Jun 7 2017, 03:02 PM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jun 7 2017, 02:51 PM)
haha. Fund Manager? Me AUNTIE only la...

Managing my own wealth.

Still learning.. everyday trying to memorize candle sticks etc etc...

My biggest holdings in my portfolio is AIMS.. just add every year....
since when you become Fund Manager ? I think you are Fund collector suits you more.

I m also aiming AIMS.

aren't you going for Aus shares. We are expecting you to join in.

41 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.3995sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:12 AM