4,174 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 21 2014, 07:45 PM)
what r u looking at at this time?

i can surely take a look too!
either STARHUB 4.84% yield just went ex,
SINGTEL 4.36% or
M1...
all telco next div declared will be in Aug.
Actually to keep long term... coz brokerage high, cannot buy sell.
Strategy more to BUY KEEP.. haha

THAI BEV - already move up high.
with the turmoil in Thai tot will drop but no movement...
Looking at it few months.. but not yet went in.
as it inch up higher and higher...
Maybe will consider this.

This post has been edited by elea88: May 22 2014, 11:16 AM
AVFAN
post May 22 2014, 11:56 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ May 22 2014, 11:14 AM)
either STARHUB 4.84% yield just went ex,
SINGTEL 4.36%  or
M1...
all telco next div declared will be in Aug.
Actually to keep long term... coz brokerage high, cannot buy sell.
Strategy more to BUY KEEP.. haha

THAI BEV - already move up high.
with the turmoil in Thai tot will drop but no movement...
Looking at it few months.. but not yet went in.
as it inch up higher and higher...
Maybe will consider this.
thanks.

never looked closely at them before....
looks to me m1 deserves monitoring, favored at this time:
http://yieldstocks.reitdata.com/category/m1/page/2/

anway, will spend soem time looking at all these yield stocks too:
http://yieldstocks.reitdata.com/
elea88
post May 28 2014, 11:48 AM

4,174 posts

http://www.reitsweek.com/2014/05/mapletree...-2-million.html

Mapletree Logistics Trust to acquire Korean property for SGD31.2 million
AVFAN
post May 28 2014, 05:45 PM

24,452 posts

rm strongest against sgd yesterday, weakened a bit today.

best time to buy sg stocks n reits!
AVFAN
post May 30 2014, 04:15 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ May 28 2014, 11:48 AM)
http://www.reitsweek.com/2014/05/mapletree...-2-million.html

Mapletree Logistics Trust to acquire Korean property for SGD31.2 million
this one looks quite good, while still at 6.5% yield.

biggies like suntec, capitamall and capitacomm have all gone <5% yield now.

probably an effect from us bond yields at 11 month low..
elea88
post May 30 2014, 04:16 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 30 2014, 04:15 PM)
this one looks quite good, while still at 6.5% yield.

biggies like suntec, capitamall and capitacomm have all gone <5% yield now.

probably an effect from us bond yields at 11 month low..
how about SAIZEN REIT? did u look into it? apartment reit JAPAN...
AVFAN
post May 30 2014, 04:41 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ May 30 2014, 04:16 PM)
not really...

had looked at all categories of sg reits a couple of years ago.

deciced to stick to industrial, retail and office - in that order.
only recently i added a bit of hospitality and healthcare.
czn
post May 31 2014, 04:29 AM

49 posts

Dear sifus, my dividend from singapore reits is just a few hundreds sgd per year, do I need to declare it to the Singapore income tax department? Need your advice, thanks in advance.

AVFAN
post May 31 2014, 09:14 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(czn @ May 31 2014, 04:29 AM)
Dear sifus, my dividend from singapore reits is just a few hundreds sgd per year, do I need to declare it to the Singapore income tax department? Need your advice, thanks in advance.
no need. tax-free/net of tax.
AVFAN
post Jun 2 2014, 11:15 AM

24,452 posts

This tiny stock market is rocking it

Dhara Ranasinghe | @DharaCNBC
4 Hours AgoCNBC.com

The Singapore Stock Exchange (SGX)

Singapore stocks are trading at their highest level in almost a year and having lagged regional peers, analysts say the market now has the potential to gain the upper hand.

The benchmark Straits Times Index has climbed almost 12 percent since hitting its lowest level in more than a year in early February. Last Thursday, the market rose to its highest level in almost a year, boosted in part by merger and acquisition activity.

On a year-to-date comparison, Singapore's stock index is up about 3.4 percent. That leaves it behind double-digit gains in Southeast Asian peers Indonesia and the Philippines, and a rise of about 8 percent in Thailand. Neighboring Malaysia's stock index is up just 0.5 percent.
http://www.cnbc.com/id/101716692

elea88
post Jun 2 2014, 05:15 PM

4,174 posts

http://www.ftse.com/tech_notices/2014/Q2/8...lls_Asia_SG.jsp

- Ascendas REIT to join the STI on Wednesday 4 June

On Wednesday 4 June, Ascendas REIT will join the Straits Times Index (STI). CapitaMalls Asia will be deleted from the STI following the acceptance levels for the cash offer of CapitaMalls Asia by Sound Investment Holdings reaching in excess of 85% and in accordance with the Index Ground Rules.
AVFAN
post Jun 2 2014, 05:52 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ May 30 2014, 04:16 PM)
latest from maybank ib favors cmt capitamall, cct capitacom and a-reit ascendas.

Singapore REITs
Second bite of the cherry
ï‚§ A slower-than-expected hike in interest rates bodes well for S-REITs whose share prices have rebounded.
ï‚§ We see room for further re-rating as sector yields are expected to compress to 5.6-5.7% from 6.0% currently.
ï‚§ In view of this, we upgrade our sector call to NEUTRAL with CMT, CCT and AREIT being our top picks, in sequence of preference.
Interest rate expectations trimmed
Following the change of winds in the macro environment, we cut our year-end risk-free rate assumption from 3.0% to 2.5% and expect a more prolonged low interest rate environment. This lends supports to our view that physical property valuation will hold up better than we initially expected. We therefore revise our assumptions for physical property price change from -2% to -10% to +2% to -6% in 2014. With yield compression cycle at play again, we expect S-REITs to return in favour.
Sector raised to NEUTRAL; top picks: CMT, CCT, AREIT
Unlike recent past event that straddled from early 2012 until May 2013, we expect current yield compression cycle to be more modest. Our view is premised on: 1) current risk-free rates are unlikely to decline significantly as QE tapering gets underway, and 2) there are pockets of property price weakness. We expect sector yields to compress to 5.6-5.7% from 6.0% presently, translating to a yield-spread of 3.1-3.2%.
In view of this, we upgrade our sector call to NEUTRAL. TPs for our coverage universe are raised after factoring in lower risk-free rate, while leaving our DPU forecasts unchanged.
Retail sub-sector remains our preferred segment, followed by office and hospitality. The industrial REITs remain the most at risk of NAV depreciation. For exposure, we recommend CMT, CCT, and AREIT, in sequence of preference.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 2 2014, 05:54 PM
elea88
post Jun 3 2014, 09:05 AM

4,174 posts

i thinking of adding this to my portfolio....

http://s-reitinvestmentblog.blogspot.com/2...rial-trust.html

Analysis of Viva Industrial Trust
Current Price on 21st May 2014 = $0.785

•Current Yield = 8.77%
•Price-to-book Ratio = 1.034
•Assets per unit = $1.298
•Debt per unit = $0.538 (including current liabilities)
•Gearing = 41.5%

Viva Industrial Trust has also reported their results which shows favourable data althought it is still not good enough.

Current yield is at a high of 8.77% inclusive of rental support. With current occupancy at 76%, they are working very hard to get people in and increase its occupancy. My estimate is that once it goes above 90%, they won't need rental support anymore.

Price-to-book ratio is at a modest 1.034 which means that we are buying at a 3.4% premium. Not very fantastic considering that some are trading at a discount to NAV. Gearing is also at a high of 41.5
AVFAN
post Jun 3 2014, 10:45 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jun 3 2014, 09:05 AM)
i thinking of adding this to my portfolio....

http://s-reitinvestmentblog.blogspot.com/2...rial-trust.html

this one... the only great thing is the high yield, very high, in fact.
you might remember what happened to sabana which had a very high yield too previously.
there is an excess of biz/industrial space at the moment, not easy to get to full occupancy.
but the biggest risk is the high gearing of 40%.
price/book 1.034 not a big deal, imo.

for biz park-industrial, i think soilbuildbiz is a better choice overall at this time.

elea88
post Jun 3 2014, 11:34 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 3 2014, 10:45 AM)
this one... the only great thing is the high yield, very high, in fact.
you might remember what happened to sabana which had a very high yield too previously.
there is an excess of biz/industrial space at the moment, not easy to get to full occupancy.
but the biggest risk is the high gearing of 40%.
price/book 1.034 not a big deal, imo.

for biz park-industrial, i think soilbuildbiz is a better choice overall at this time.
reit everyday also go up... so far not done for SOILBUILD or Starhill 0.82 or Lippo 0.40
or Viva...
AVFAN
post Jun 3 2014, 01:09 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jun 3 2014, 11:34 AM)
reit everyday also go up... so far not done for SOILBUILD or Starhill 0.82 or Lippo 0.40
or Viva...
quite true... and i think unlikely in the near future u can get at those prices.

in the last few weeks, i bot:

firstreit 1.14
soilbuildbiz 0.79
cdl 1.74
starhill 0.825

after div season, they became 1.18, 0.80, 1.75, 0.84.

i m quite convinced it will continue in a mild uptrend - due to foreign funds finding its way into the fav "emerging" markets since us bond yields are still low.
elea88
post Jun 4 2014, 10:36 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 3 2014, 01:09 PM)
quite true... and i think unlikely in the near future u can get at those prices.

in the last few weeks, i bot:

firstreit 1.14
soilbuildbiz 0.79
cdl 1.74
starhill 0.825

after div season, they became 1.18, 0.80, 1.75, 0.84.

i m quite convinced it will continue in a mild uptrend - due to foreign funds finding its way into the fav "emerging" markets since us bond yields are still low.
MY CDL done today for 1.74... hv joined the CDL reit club.. haha
AVFAN
post Jun 4 2014, 11:04 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jun 4 2014, 10:36 AM)
MY CDL done today for 1.74... hv joined the CDL reit club.. haha
good 4 u. remind me when next div is up!

btw, last round div are now getting paid. can buy a bit more soon. biggrin.gif
elea88
post Jun 4 2014, 01:56 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 4 2014, 11:04 AM)
good 4 u. remind me when next div is up!
btw, last round div are now getting paid. can buy a bit more soon. biggrin.gif
O.K and soilbuild done also today.. 0.79
AVFAN
post Jun 4 2014, 05:58 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jun 4 2014, 01:56 PM)
O.K and soilbuild done also today.. 0.79
good chance to buy today - us bond yields rising, usd strengthening.

but cost a bit more in rm....

689 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:39 AM