wongmunkeong
post Mar 1 2020, 10:17 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 1 2020, 06:44 PM)
Any thoughts Showtime747prophetjul, AVFAN, elea88, markedestiny, Havoc Knightmare, GloryKnight, wongmunkeong?
since they put into form which is a "must" to file, follow la. nothing to hide
wongmunkeong
post Mar 6 2020, 10:39 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 6 2020, 10:36 AM)
No FSM got stock brokering license in Singapore. In Malaysia yes. Can only use to buy unit trust, bond and insurance.

In Singapore it functions as stick broker as well.
no lar, he knows better laugh.gif
too funny - asker schooling responder pulak, wonder why ask if sendiri know better. Dunning-Kruger.. sigh..
even AFTER U spelt it out.. bangwall.gif

sorry TS - just.. too close to "home" seeing the Dunning-Kruger thinggy happening even in Finance, Business and Investment House.

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Mar 6 2020, 10:40 AM
wongmunkeong
post Mar 18 2020, 12:27 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(donhay @ Mar 18 2020, 11:20 AM)
some light inside the SG Reits tunnel today. smile.gif
beware, it may be an oncoming train's head-light XD
make sure we've holding power if wanna buy and buy and buy

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Mar 18 2020, 12:29 PM
wongmunkeong
post Mar 18 2020, 01:02 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 18 2020, 12:42 PM)
Hopefully its like 2008/9 when SREITs were paying > 10% yield.
personally, i think the floor/end will be worse & hit faster.
the man-on-the-street is already running around in fear
VS
2008-2009 Q1, when LeMan Bros then only some man-on-the-street lifted an eyebrow

also, $ & Gov-backing can solve credit crisis
VS
fear of POSSIBLE death (what 0.6%-3%?) & no-toilet-paper cant be solve such laugh.gif
wongmunkeong
post Mar 18 2020, 01:38 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 18 2020, 01:22 PM)
2008 is made made problem, hence easier to solve, just print money, let money take its course.

2020 is virus, hence needs to wait until the pandemic being contained.
As it has no vaccine to cure, we may need to wait for sometimes until the vaccine become available, or the pandemic successfully being contained as a result of lockdown.

But at the moment, fear and irrational are everywhere as can be seen from toilet paper rush.

So it is ability to storm through weather between the time frame.
When situation being contained or can be cured and with time passed, everything will be forgotten again, just like subprime, high yield junk bond. 2008-9, everyone saw junk bond like toxic. A few year later or prior before 2020, become darling again.

So the love and passion of people want to spend money and travel will be coming back one day.
yeah, now sniping on & off,
while preserving 2/3 of ammo for the MEGA sale if it happens
and not touching my emergency buffer fund - my fluffy pillow to zzz laugh.gif

<piu><piu><piu> (shooting heheh)
wongmunkeong
post Mar 18 2020, 04:38 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 18 2020, 01:48 PM)
You bought your 3m already? Anything else you bought?
sold PUTs on 3M and several dividend aristocrats +SPY already. all at -15% or more from recent high
hoping to be assigned

SGX listed, bought:
more IREIT Global
more FrasersHTrust
new collection KepPacOakReitUSD

StashAway started

wongmunkeong
post Mar 18 2020, 04:57 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Mar 18 2020, 04:51 PM)
why FrasersHTrust  at this time?

i go for

Fraser Log
MIT , MLT, MNACT
small only
FrasersHTrust? coz i already have it and just averaging down to build bigger base for this ie. this needs to catchup with my other SGX listed REITs, my OCD balance thinggy bwhaah

i die die still cant pull trigger for MCT.. i really want that but.. sigh.. looking at its DY% vs Gearing Ratio vs other stuff (pure stats, i suck at biz data).. cant pull trigger...dang finger!!! XD
wongmunkeong
post Mar 18 2020, 07:53 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Mar 18 2020, 07:38 PM)
what source / websites do you guys use to see the data like DY% etc.
me?
https://sreit.fifthperson.com/
http://reitdata.com/
wongmunkeong
post Mar 19 2020, 10:57 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 19 2020, 09:55 AM)
Beat time to start picking.  laugh.gif
IMHO, very selective sniping coz not enough people "flip table" in disgust yet XD

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Mar 19 2020, 10:58 AM
wongmunkeong
post Mar 19 2020, 12:58 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 19 2020, 11:51 AM)
Anyway to buy S-reits online without going directly to Singapore?
the ones i'm using + know = CIMB iTrade, HLeB foreign trading, FSM SG
wongmunkeong
post Mar 23 2020, 08:01 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Mar 23 2020, 07:57 PM)

tq fairylord, for sharing.
wongmunkeong
post Mar 31 2020, 02:45 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Mar 31 2020, 02:26 PM)
wongmunkeong Are you investing through FSM Singapore? I bought some IREIT Global and maybe will buy some KepPacOakReitUSD through FSM Singapore which charges dividend Handling Fee of USD 3 of gross dividend (applicable on US based ETF/Stocks) that are in SGX. Not sure whether IREIT and KepPAcOakReitUSD falls under this category which FSM will charge USD3. Any idea?
Anyone, is REIT considered a unit trust or is it considered a stock?
nope - i'm via old-platform/style local brokerage firm, HLeB.
not worth my time worrying about fees/cost since it's a small % in big picture hehhe
VS
easy $ flow in/transfer/mgt and.. eventually that small amount i have in SG (vs total), cost effective for my Will's executors
wongmunkeong
post Mar 31 2020, 08:06 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Mar 31 2020, 04:29 PM)
HLeB can sell puts?
nope.
anyhow SGX can sell PUTs meh? i'd be interested if can heheh

OT OT OT
If U talking about US - i'm using TDAmeritrade SG to sell naked PUTs & covered CALLs.

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Mar 31 2020, 08:06 PM
wongmunkeong
post Jan 30 2021, 10:47 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 29 2021, 11:36 PM)
Dpu have been going downhill. Slate grocery have been better buy. Then again if you know how to sell options you can earn more than dividends. Even those non paying dividend stocks basically DIY your own dividends.

I have move on from Dividend investing to writing options. Get paid weekly and still keeping my stock. Best part is don't need to waste money to buy dividend stocks. Can buy growth stock and still get paid.
Levelling up fast bro smile.gif
wongmunkeong
post May 18 2021, 02:50 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ May 18 2021, 09:20 AM)
https://links.sgx.com/FileOpen/ECWREIT%20-%...t&FileID=666621

Another Reit privatisation?    mad.gif

The Board of Directors of EC World Asset Management Pte. Ltd., as manager of EC World Real
Estate Investment Trust (“ECW”, and as manager of ECW, the “Manager”), wishes to announce that
it has been approached by Forchn International Pte. Ltd. in relation to a potential transaction
involving ECW’s interests in all of its properties, which may or may not lead to the divestment of these
properties. The Manager has not entered into any exclusive or binding arrangement in
connection with the discussions and Forchn International Pte. Ltd. is leading the discussions on
behalf of a consortium of purchasers.
No decision has been made in respect of the price or the terms under which any such divestment would
take place, and the Manager wishes to emphasise that there is no certainty or assurance whatsoever
that any transaction will occur.
The Manager will make the relevant announcements on SGXNET in the event there are
any material developments which warrant disclosure, in compliance with its obligations under the
Listing Manual of Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the “SGX-ST”). Unitholders and
investors are advised to refrain from taking any action in respect of units in ECW (“Units”) which may be
prejudicial to their interests, and to exercise caution when dealing in the Units. Persons who are in
doubt as to the action they should take should consult their stockbroker, bank manager, solicitor or
other professional advisers.
no.... another one i'm holding bangwall.gif cry.gif
wongmunkeong
post May 26 2021, 10:00 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ May 25 2021, 09:59 PM)
ah I see, I think I saw it from some website, maybe those data are not updated, I will have a look  smile.gif
laugh.gif dude, U gave me a good scare.. thought i saw wrongly & made mistakes (yes multiple) by getting into the SGD version
wongmunkeong
post Dec 11 2021, 08:18 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Dec 11 2021, 06:21 PM)
Not sure about whether foreign investors can participate in rights offerings in MREITs or not as I don't invest in them. Can ask Hansel. I think the offering documents will state the geographical restrictions, if any.

Aware of Clob saga, that is why SIAS was formed. But the saga has to do with politics and the different monetary policies adopted by the 2 countries back then during the AFC. I think the Malaysian government won't be that stupid to shut down trading abruptly like what they did back then, though risks are still abound.

S-REITs should perform better than M-REITs, so no need to worry too much about investing in M-REITs. The liquidity and market depth here is still very shallow compared to SGX's REIT sector, not to mention the 10% WHT.
bwhahah dont be too sure about the idiocy of politicians & their multitude of "advisors"

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Dec 11 2021, 08:19 PM
wongmunkeong
post Sep 15 2022, 03:52 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Sep 15 2022, 03:25 PM)
hmm IREIT reach .52.
all still holding?
yup, still HODL XD - dunno about the rest of our fellow forumers laugh.gif
wongmunkeong
post Sep 16 2022, 09:02 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Sep 15 2022, 06:40 PM)
i dump all at .62 tot smart. as sit and think no where park $ went collect
back... and it drop further.

Next level to collect back is when reversal is confirm .For now looks like
its not bottom yet.
another view on IREIT: http://singaporeanstocksinvestor.blogspot....-term-pain.html

TLDR version:
"..Personally, I am waiting to add to my position in the REIT at under 50c a unit which might or might not be rock bottom but I would consider any price under 50c to be a steal.

Of course, it might or might not happen.

I like to think that I know IREIT Global quite well.

Fear is driving people to sell at depressed prices and if it gets any worse, it is another great buying opportunity.

Short term pain for long term gain."
wongmunkeong
post Oct 18 2022, 12:20 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Oct 18 2022, 12:12 PM)
Is collecting rent not a business?
Loopholes are a day in the life of a US corp smile.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top