Singapore REITS, S-REITS

aspartame
post Aug 23 2019, 10:16 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 23 2019, 09:02 PM)
You are welcome to sell. I am just waiting to buy. This is a buying opportunity. Don't focus on pure on HK stocks. Focus on HK lited stocks but with business elsewhere. HSBC,  MAGIC (cause once Riots over, It will get back it's customers- uni student, working people), Jardine,  China bank. Lots of things on sale man.

Ask yourself how long can they riot? They need to eat and put food on the table for their family unless they have tones of money or they are like Tripoli or Egypt
What is Magic? And which is the best China bank to go in now?
aspartame
post Aug 24 2019, 11:56 AM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 23 2019, 10:34 PM)
They already said they are not changing the dividend.
http://www.aastocks.com/en/stocks/analysis...ry?symbol=00005
Dun understand why such an established bank with wide network the price cannot go up. Any ideas? Could it be the rear of another recession?
aspartame
post Sep 3 2019, 02:33 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 3 2019, 01:12 PM)
Got my JMH at 52.20. Been almost a year and finally can cough up the dough for it. Have been on buying spree.
What’s JMH? Jardine Matheson?
aspartame
post Sep 20 2019, 12:33 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Sep 20 2019, 11:09 AM)
SINGAPORE (Sept 19): Singapore is forecast to dip into a technical recession in the current quarter ending Sept 30, say economists at Oxford Economics.

The export-oriented city-state is bracing for its economy to be hit the hardest across the region amid spillovers from the US-China trade war, slower Chinese domestic demand and a downturn in the global electronics cycle, according to the latest ICAEW report published Thursday.
The quarterly Economic Update: South-East Asia review is produced by advisory firm Oxford Economics.

Elsewhere in Southeast Asia, economic growth is expected to moderate to 4.5% for this year, down from 5.1% in 2018, following another round of tariffs and trade restrictions between the US and China.

The downward trend comes as economic growth in the region contracted to 4% in 1H19, from 4.5% in 2H18.

“We expect the challenging external conditions to continue weighing heavily on the overall growth across South-East Asia economies, as well as on regional trade flows”, says Mark Billington, regional director for Greater China and Southeast Asia at The Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales (ICAEW).

He adds trade-dependent economies such as Singapore, Indonesia, the Philippines and Thailand have been the most vulnerable to the ongoing global economic uncertainties.

Singapore, in particular, has been the worst hit in the region. The affluent city-state saw its Gross Domestic Product (GDP) contracting 3.3% q-on-q in 2Q19, while the other three countries have been logging below potential growth.

Meanwhile, Malaysia and Vietnam have outperformed the region, with a modest deceleration in export growth and resilient domestic demand.

Vietnam has been a key beneficiary of the trade diversion from the trade war, and is forecast to grow 6.7% this year.

Myanmar, too, is on an upward growth trend, with expectations of GDP growth of 6.4%, buoyed by foreign investments in the areas of infrastructure, manufacturing and wholesale services and retail services.

The trade war has now resulted in slower Chinese domestic demand and a downturn in the global electronics cycle, which is causing the strain on manufacturing activity, exports and growth.

And central banks across Asean are responding by easing their monetary policy.

The economists expect Bank Indonesia and Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas – the central banks of Indonesia and the Philippines – to lower rates in 4Q19 to 25 basis points, after having already lowered interest rates by 50bp earlier this year.

Thailand is also expected to cut rates by 25bp early next year.

Meanwhile, the Monetary Authority of Singapore is also expected to ease exchange rates, by shifting to a zero-appreciation bias in the Singapore Dollar Nominal Effective Exchange Rate, or S$NEER – the trade weighted baskets of currencies against the Singapore dollar, which has been a key policy tool for the MAS.

http://www.theedgesingapore.com/capital/si..._eid=ef481bc352
Wah.. Malaysia boleh ...
aspartame
post Sep 20 2019, 12:35 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 19 2019, 04:03 PM)
Sreit is having acquisition spree and private placement lately.
KDC
ESR
Mapletree Ind
Manulife
These private placements often times at discount to weighted market price is unfair to other shareholders right?
aspartame
post Sep 20 2019, 12:36 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Sep 20 2019, 07:02 AM)
4 month performance of the above portfolio for Ramjade

Original cost @20/5/2019 =  S$70,793.14

1 month @ 19/6/2019 = S$72,774.43  +S$1,981.29 or +2.8%
2 month @ 19/7/2019 = S$74,903.73  +S$4,110.59 or +5.8%
3 month @ 19/8/2019 = S$71,074.40  +S$281.26 or +0.4%
4 month @ 19/9/2019 = S$71,681.45  +S$888.31 or +1.2%

The portfolio paper value in the 4th month is breakeven. But because of dividend received, the overall gain is S$888. What a nice number !  tongue.gif

I will be re-investing the dividend income into the portfolio for ramjade when cash from dividend reaches S$1000
Poor Ramjade, forced to invest...smile.gif

aspartame
post Sep 23 2019, 04:23 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 23 2019, 09:12 AM)
It depends how investors view from pov.
If one is concern of stake % of the company, yes, it is unfair for private placement or PO when one is not entitled.

If one merely look at DPU, then any private placement that resulted yield accretion, aka increase in DPU, then it is welcomed.
Not really la... if yield accretion is a result of seller renting back for a fixed period of time... it is not sustainable ...it is fake yield accretion...

And the practice of constantly doing private placement at below market value is “daylight robbery “... I prefer rights issue... rights issue is fair and square

Some fund managers simply private place .. add temporary yield accretive purchases to enlarge portfolio so that they make more from management fees or even kick backs..
aspartame
post Oct 21 2019, 10:07 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Oct 19 2019, 08:00 AM)
Morning all,...

Somehow, I'm beginning to form the idea that net-net, ie with risk/return adjustments considered, SG REITs are still safer and has more opportunities for returns, for now,.....any opinions ?

Other forummers too ?
Hindsight is perfect ...

Ramjade likes to swipe his Mastercard(to collect points) to buy McD for breakfast (kids meals) and Starbucks for lunch(comes with free brew of the day), he usually skips dinner to save costs...

Had Ramjade only bought these 3 stocks 10 years ago, his performance would have beaten the man himself ... the Oracle... and also beaten Sreits flat...

Anybody wants to bet 10 years from now, his portfolio will continue to outperform?
aspartame
post Oct 22 2019, 04:13 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 22 2019, 03:51 PM)
Actually got nothing to do with using Mastercard for points. I like it for
1.most fintech/banks like to issue Mastercard. Transferwise, revolut, BigPay, grab  all issue Mastercard only. When more people use Mastercard, volume of transactions will increase,  Mastercard will earn more. Man on the street don't care is visa or Mastercard.
2. I never eat mcd for 5 years+, never touch a Starbucks. Both are poison.
McD cause is fast and practically everyone eats mcd except yours truly. All airports more or less have mcd. Another selling point.
All young people drinking Starbucks like nobody business. Starbucks over bubble tea cause bubble tea is a chinese stuff (popular with Chinese people only) . Everyone post picture of Starbucks on their whatsapp when they are "chilling"

There is nothing to do with hindsight.
No need wait doomsday. Wait for right time when price is low enough. If doomsday come all the better. Whichever comes first.
Of course buy. Once in a lifetime opportunity. Is like the moment you have been waiting for
If course
Chill, bro...
aspartame
post Oct 22 2019, 04:16 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Oct 22 2019, 04:14 PM)
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  rclxs0.gif
🤠🤘
aspartame
post Nov 13 2019, 08:14 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Nov 13 2019, 07:55 PM)
Most insurance does not cover riot IINM. At least for whatever insurance I have seen in Malaysia.

Hopefully they have
But is it a riot? I thought they were protesting? Lol...
aspartame
post Feb 6 2020, 02:34 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Feb 6 2020, 10:42 AM)
what causes Ascendas to rise until its all time high $3.28? rclxub.gif
The Coronavirus still ongoing but all stocks fly so much... what gives?
aspartame
post Feb 14 2020, 02:13 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Feb 14 2020, 11:18 AM)
most reits sell .. higher go higher..

the one we say sure K.O.. also move up.

Broker hse even give suggestion today :
Stock Name: Mapletree NAC Trust (RW0U)
Sector: Commercial REIT
Dividend Yield (TTM): 5.48%
Entry Price: 1.20
1st Target: 1.27
2nd Target: 1.31
Stop-loss: 1.13
What kind of stupid broker is this? Buy 1.2... first target 1.27? Make broker happy only..
aspartame
post Mar 13 2020, 02:23 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 13 2020, 02:08 PM)
Yeah

That's the reason I am staying away from malls and hospitality Reits for now. I sold all my Sasseur 2 weeks ago.
BUT IREIT is an office reit in Germany with nice assets. Anchor tenant is Deutche Telecoms. So at 64 cents, it should be alright for the future.
Even if the yield comes down to 7%.
Are u saying u prefer office reits rather than malls and hospitality reits in the long run ? What is the likelihood of office getting obsolete compared to malls and hospitality???
aspartame
post Mar 13 2020, 02:30 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 13 2020, 01:53 PM)
Unless you think the virus will last forever?  The IREIT properties are quality ones.

I sold yesterday at 74.5 . Now bought back at 64....can sell now  laugh.gif
I am confused by your strategy bro... yesterday itself was already pretty low already the prices but u went ahead to sell anyway and then buy back today? What if it went up today?
aspartame
post Mar 13 2020, 02:41 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 13 2020, 10:05 AM)
Discount too good to pass up.
Premium reits still pricey.
Aareit looking in good.
Dbs + ocbc near my target price.

US market still expensive but some are on discount.
Bro Ramjade’s patience has been vindicated by this bear market.....
aspartame
post Mar 13 2020, 02:41 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 13 2020, 02:39 PM)
Did you not read that Trump suspended the flights from Euroland to US? Plus the Covic19 pandemic. I was expecting the US markets to tank. And they did. So I sold 75% of those reits.  And bought some back today. i became a trader for the situation.
Yesterday was a bit late in selling, no?
aspartame
post Mar 13 2020, 02:53 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 13 2020, 02:44 PM)
nope. Not when you can guess what will happen to the US markets.
Bear in mind, I sold first thing in the morning.  After that it was downhill till today.
U can’t get it right enough times to justify the comm u pay...yr broker will be happy in the long run..
aspartame
post Mar 31 2020, 04:29 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Mar 31 2020, 02:45 PM)
nope - i'm via old-platform/style local brokerage firm, HLeB.
not worth my time worrying about fees/cost since it's a small % in big picture hehhe
VS
easy $ flow in/transfer/mgt and.. eventually that small amount i have in SG (vs total), cost effective for my Will's executors
HLeB can sell puts?
aspartame
post Mar 31 2020, 08:21 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Mar 31 2020, 08:06 PM)
nope.
anyhow SGX can sell PUTs meh? i'd be interested if can heheh

OT OT OT
If U talking about US - i'm using TDAmeritrade SG to sell naked PUTs & covered CALLs.
Ok thx

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0456sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:08 AM