Singapore REITS, S-REITS

gark
post Oct 26 2017, 01:40 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Oct 26 2017, 12:26 PM)
where u get RI coming soon? i banyak ireit leh.. so, hv to standby funds again.
After change manager.. he announce Ireit investment mandate will expand across Europe (Now germany only).. hint 1 wink.gif

Management company, is a PE real estate investor, have lots of other assets to in Europe "dispose" hint 2 laugh.gif

Then got a few more times says looking into "industrial, commercial property opportunity across europe".. hint 3 rolleyes.gif

Also DER, or gearing is already above 40% .. not a healthy ratio for a trust. sweat.gif

why you think the price is stagnant ..

IREIT Global has also reiterated its plans to diversify by asset class, geography, tenant, and lease expiry - a move that will improve long term recurring income and earnings visibility, the REIT said then.

This post has been edited by gark: Oct 26 2017, 01:47 PM
gark
post Oct 27 2017, 08:38 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Oct 27 2017, 01:11 AM)
Did look at ESR too - one thing I recalled in my analysis was ESR is thinking of increasing their no pf payouts from twice a year to four times a year. But there is no ann't yet.

Secondly,... warehouses specifically for e-commerce ?.... I don't see the advantage anywhere compared to normal warehouses,.... Led by Alvin Cheng,... he was the CEO for LMIRT previously,....
E commerce warehouses are configured different than normal warehouses. They are catered for smaller items, but lots of different items. They also have fast/automatic/robotic goods retrieval and packaging section. These warehouses also includes a small office on site, and loading section for small parcel delivery company.

The auto racking system, goods retrieval and packing sections will consume much more capex than normal warehouse.

Advantage is.. there is higher demand for e-comm warehouses compared to normal warehouses.

Lazada warehouse in indonesia..

This post has been edited by gark: Oct 27 2017, 08:45 AM
gark
post Oct 27 2017, 09:37 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Oct 27 2017, 09:35 AM)
This is what EC world is doing?
Yes, partially about 30% of their asset.

Other 30% is for specialty warehouse, humidity and temperature controlled to store wine and tobacco products.

They have river ports for steel transport and warehousing too.

This post has been edited by gark: Oct 27 2017, 09:47 AM
gark
post Oct 27 2017, 09:43 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Oct 27 2017, 01:11 AM)
Did look at ESR too - one thing I recalled in my analysis was ESR is thinking of increasing their no pf payouts from twice a year to four times a year. But there is no ann't yet.

Secondly,... warehouses specifically for e-commerce ?.... I don't see the advantage anywhere compared to normal warehouses,.... Led by Alvin Cheng,... he was the CEO for LMIRT previously,....
I just checked.. EC REIT which is focused on e-comm warehouse CEO is also Alvin Cheng.. what is this? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

1 person = 2 CEO position.. or both same company/owner?

This post has been edited by gark: Oct 27 2017, 09:43 AM
gark
post Oct 27 2017, 03:17 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Oct 27 2017, 01:00 PM)
I'm trying to upload the Keppel-KBS Prospectus for all to see,... don't know why, I keep getting bounced back to the in screen,....
See the sponsor name, already want run far far away..

Not minority shareholder friendly.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Oct 27 2017, 03:19 PM
gark
post Oct 30 2017, 08:36 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Oct 28 2017, 12:09 PM)
IN last evening's budget, the following was recommended to be implemented, but no timeline was given, and no further details were given :-

“To stimulate capital market and provide access to investment, the alternative trading system will be introduced subject to compliance to all requirements and regulatory standards. This will enable efficient and significant transactions,” he said.

This will mount a challenge to the SGX !

Maybe can invest in foreign currencies already in Msia,... no need to open accounts in SG anymore,... can, perhaps,... buy SGD-denominated stocks in Msia ?
Details already in... trading ETF and derivatives/options based in Malaysia have zero stamp duty..

Not much choice of the above activities unless one wants to trade FCPO.. FKLI.. innocent.gif

I would support if they can offer more ETFs... even SGX ETF choices sucks.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Oct 30 2017, 08:39 AM
gark
post Oct 30 2017, 08:44 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Oct 30 2017, 08:43 AM)
US ETFs are much better. Wider coverage of almost anything tradeable!    laugh.gif
True.. except for the 30% tax.. dry.gif
gark
post Oct 30 2017, 04:00 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Oct 30 2017, 03:54 PM)
Tq gark,...

For awhile there, I was thinking MO1 had his people put in some great incentives in place to lure Cromwell to list in Bursa, and to divert KBS-Keppel US REIT to come to Bursa to list instead of listing in the SGX,... hen, truly BUrsa will be international already,.. we can buy all these ctrs in Bursa instead of going to SGX !

Nooo.. dont come to bursa.. primary reason we invest in SGX is for currency diversification. Like keeping gold against a currency.. laugh.gif

Anyway Bursa dont allow USD or other currency traded .. only in MYR.
gark
post Nov 1 2017, 08:50 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Oct 31 2017, 09:05 PM)
now I have some $$$SGD sitting in the account. what to buy ?

Keppel-KBS US REIT denominated in USD as now I cant buy Manulife USD Reits ?

tried to find its property portfolio but unavailable ? anyone know where
Here..

https://eservices.mas.gov.sg/opera/Public/C...bc3fb1378372f18

This post has been edited by gark: Nov 1 2017, 08:53 AM
gark
post Nov 2 2017, 11:47 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 2 2017, 11:39 AM)
Anyone got their Croesus payment yet?
Got it on 25 Oct.. nod.gif
gark
post Nov 3 2017, 12:03 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Properlog @ Nov 3 2017, 11:42 AM)
Thanks, Elea, actually i was opened the DBSV but never filled the W8Ben Form. Do you know how and where to submit W8Ben Form later?
Submit to your accounts rep.. from your broker tongue.gif
gark
post Nov 14 2017, 10:31 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Nov 14 2017, 09:23 AM)
told u no need hurry.. today .695 . drop8%

https://www.theedgesingapore.com/accordia-g...s-327-165-cents

why income increase.. DPU decrease?
Due to repayment of member's deposit...

Means more people cancelled their golf member compared to those joined...

High DPU previously was unsustainable, because part of DPU paid consists of member's deposit.. ie. not REAL earnings. doh.gif

This year is going to be ugly.. total 2.65 billion yen in membership deposit redemption, 1H already paid 1.345 bil Yen.

Also higher tax, previous DPU was paid including tax refund.. now no more refund, and have to pay more tax, double whammy sweat.gif

Also interest rate deferment, and upfront fee to roll over loans 383 million yen.

At 73 cents per share, management project only 7.2% yield for this year.. I would say that is very poor..

Smells a lot like financial engineering...now coming home to roost.. whistling.gif

http://accordiagolftrust.listedcompany.com...24ZENF0EV.2.pdf

This post has been edited by gark: Nov 14 2017, 10:41 AM
gark
post Nov 14 2017, 10:44 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Nov 14 2017, 10:42 AM)
TQ TQ gark.. i was thinking to buy...

i still hv a bit left from last time. i just keep.
Can buy... but buy at good price. But remember 2H.. will not be pretty..

This post has been edited by gark: Nov 14 2017, 10:45 AM
gark
post Nov 14 2017, 10:57 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Nov 14 2017, 10:48 AM)
what u think of Dasin retail.. tempted with the 11%
Lol.. where did you read 11%.. never trust these nonsense announcement rclxub.gif

Warning : Financial engineering to the extreme!! tongue.gif

Distribution with waiver : 2.23 cents
Distribution without waiver : 1.01 cents. mad.gif

Yield with waiver : 11%.. without waiver ~5%

Waiver is that the sponsor (majority shareholder) of the property, waive the income distrbution and give to minority shareholders. This year will waive 100% and will reduce by 25% per year until 0%.. which is the actual DPU..

Well still got a few years to go before the waiver goes to zero, but i expect the DPU to fall yearly.. so will the price. sweat.gif So up to you if you want the yield.. biggrin.gif

http://dasintrust.listedcompany.com/newsro...Y2017_FINAL.pdf

http://dasintrust.listedcompany.com/newsro...G49APYV64.3.pdf

This post has been edited by gark: Nov 14 2017, 11:02 AM
gark
post Nov 14 2017, 11:03 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Nov 14 2017, 11:02 AM)
oh.. this morning big advertising 11%. make me so tempted.
I was thinking even if next year reduce 25% still o.k mah..
Remember.. stock price will reduce too with the DPU reduce.. sweat.gif
gark
post Nov 15 2017, 08:28 AM

12,534 posts

IHH Berhad will acquire Fortis Healthcare and in turn will acquire all remaining shares in RHT Trust.

Consideration proposed is worth about SGD 1.15 per share. 30 Days to come to agreement or the offer will lapse.

Dammit another lost passive income. mad.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Nov 15 2017, 08:45 AM
gark
post Nov 15 2017, 08:58 AM

12,534 posts

Edit..

This post has been edited by gark: Nov 15 2017, 09:03 AM
gark
post Nov 15 2017, 09:18 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Nov 15 2017, 09:12 AM)
Sharing is Caring  laugh.gif I saw the tipssss already
Kena q jumped at open...

So have to q at higher prices.. mad.gif
gark
post Nov 15 2017, 09:20 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Nov 15 2017, 09:18 AM)
probably some silent reader Q jump u here  tongue.gif
Almost 4 million shares buy order q jump me...straight away bid 3 cents above my bid at last 2 seconds before open..

Wonder which silent reader.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Nov 15 2017, 09:20 AM
gark
post Nov 15 2017, 05:59 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 15 2017, 01:24 PM)
Price is 90 cents. Some possible arbitrage still at 115 per share?
At first look, it might be 1.15.. but the term sheet is written in horrible twisting lawyer burok english mention, AFTER paying the debts. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This will work out to be about 95 cents only. That's why the price went nosedived later in the evening.

However the consideration is $966 million BUT if only net asset exclude debt it is worth $1033 million, lower than the consideration.

So it does not make sense for offer price to minus off the debt.

We shall see some clarification in a few days time.

21 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 >Top

0.3900sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:44 PM