Singapore REITS, S-REITS

AVFAN
post Dec 30 2013, 02:34 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Dec 30 2013, 01:06 PM)
yes, if TT transfer today is 2.63... any idea if it will go back to 2.58?
my SG ac no more money 2 buy anything...

Next dividends ex dates will be in January 2014
can't be 2.63 that high... max maybe 2.61 today.

sgd has been moving between 2.55 to 2.60 in the last year.
but it looks like staying in the higher end more than not.

personally, i see no hope in rm strengthening, only down.
which is the main reason i bought into sgreits with rm starting a year ago or so.
use the sgd div to buy more sg reits, not convert back to rm.
i am hopeful it'll turn out much better in 5 yrs time compared to buying myreits in rm.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Dec 30 2013, 02:35 PM
gark
post Dec 30 2013, 03:04 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Dec 30 2013, 01:06 PM)
yes, if TT transfer today is 2.63... any idea if it will go back to 2.58?
my SG ac no more money 2 buy anything...

Next dividends ex dates will be in January 2014
For SGD sometimes it is useless to wait... the SG government have a policy of sustain appreciation for their currency so they let the currency strengthen on a slow basis to match inflation.

I have been buying SGD since exchange rate of 2.1 until now... no sign of reducing anytime soon...
elea88
post Jan 3 2014, 11:14 AM

4,174 posts

Noob question:

Any website I can do a quick check on when is SG REITS dividend ex-date?
Currently I use the SGX website which is tedious, as need to check one by one...
Alternatively, hv to check the trading website and see when the c word come on. which might be late for purchases.

I need to find future CUM div and EX DIV for purchases.

thanks.
elea88
post Jan 3 2014, 11:42 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Dec 2 2013, 10:30 AM)
Added Croesus Retail Trust - Net DY ~9%...

Owns 4 malls (Including 2 Aeon Malls) in Japan, 100% occupancy, cost of debt 1.47% p.a...  wink.gif

The only significant risk is devaluation of Yen... BUT already hedged to SGD for next 2 years
Hi, any idea when is dividend payout? I tried google it, but no record so far.
Only found targeted dividend percentage.. but no dates.
One year how many times dividend?
gark
post Jan 3 2014, 12:23 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jan 3 2014, 11:42 AM)
Hi, any idea when is dividend payout? I tried google it, but no record so far.
Only found targeted dividend percentage.. but no dates.
One year how many times dividend?
Just listed a few months ago, have not paid their maiden dividend yet lar. I believe their dividend is once yearly.

Here is a link to relevant announcement dates in 2014.

http://www.croesusretailtrust.com/html/ir_calandar.php

This post has been edited by gark: Jan 3 2014, 12:24 PM
elea88
post Jan 3 2014, 05:54 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jan 3 2014, 12:23 PM)
Just listed a few months ago, have not paid their maiden dividend yet lar. I believe their dividend is once yearly.

Here is a link to relevant announcement dates in 2014.

http://www.croesusretailtrust.com/html/ir_calandar.php
thanks for the info. i now subscribe to their alerts...
gark
post Jan 3 2014, 05:57 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jan 3 2014, 05:54 PM)
thanks for the info. i now subscribe to their alerts...
You bought creosus?
elea88
post Jan 6 2014, 11:04 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jan 3 2014, 05:57 PM)
You bought creosus?
Not yet... key in 0.87 not done to date.
i will wait..
davinz18
post Jan 7 2014, 08:55 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

OUE's $355 mln Singapore REIT IPO to be launched next week-IFR

Singapore-listed property firm Overseas Union Enterprise will begin book-building for a commercial real estate investment trust listing in the city-state on Jan. 13 that may raise as much as $355 million, the Thomson Reuters publication IFR reported on Tuesday.

This will be the first major Singapore IPO of 2014, which could be followed by the South Korea's Lotte Shopping Co Ltd's $1 billion REIT after the Chinese New Year holiday.

The OUE Commercial REIT is targeting a market capitalisation of S$700 million-S$800 million ($631 million)and sponsor OUE plans to retain a stake of around 40 percent.

At present, its listed peers trade at an average yield of 6.5 percent.

The OUE Commercial REIT will feature office building OUE Bayfront in Singapore and the Lippo Plaza Property in Shanghai.

CIMB, Oversea-Chinese Banking Corp and Standard Chartered are the joint global co-ordinators on the IPO, as well as joint bookrunners with Citigroup, JPMorgan and RHB.

elea88
post Jan 8 2014, 01:48 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Jan 7 2014, 08:55 PM)
OUE's $355 mln Singapore REIT IPO to be launched next week-IFR

Singapore-listed property firm Overseas Union Enterprise will begin book-building for a commercial real estate investment trust listing in the city-state on Jan. 13 that may raise as much as $355 million, the Thomson Reuters publication IFR reported on Tuesday.

This will be the first major Singapore IPO of 2014, which could be followed by the South Korea's Lotte Shopping Co Ltd's $1 billion REIT after the Chinese New Year holiday.

The OUE Commercial REIT is targeting a market capitalisation of S$700 million-S$800 million ($631 million)and sponsor OUE plans to retain a stake of around 40 percent.

At present, its listed peers trade at an average yield of 6.5 percent.

The OUE Commercial REIT will feature office building OUE Bayfront in Singapore and the Lippo Plaza Property in Shanghai.

CIMB, Oversea-Chinese Banking Corp and Standard Chartered are the joint global co-ordinators on the IPO, as well as joint bookrunners with Citigroup, JPMorgan and RHB.
U intend to get it?
davinz18
post Jan 8 2014, 03:29 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jan 8 2014, 01:48 PM)
U intend to get it?
nope, currently focusing on M'sia Market 1st sweat.gif
felixmask
post Jan 8 2014, 04:31 PM

6,356 posts

Hi Gary,

Want to ask your opinion on LIPPO MALL indonesia Reits.... Occupancy 93%, yield is 8%. Gearing 24.5%

I havent see/visit physical mall ...good or not ?
by the way their Indonesia Government Bond 10Y is 9%...

gark
post Jan 8 2014, 04:58 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Jan 8 2014, 04:31 PM)
Hi Gary,

Want to ask your opinion on LIPPO MALL indonesia Reits.... Occupancy 93%, yield is 8%. Gearing 24.5%
I havent see/visit physical mall  ...good or not ?
by the way their Indonesia Government Bond 10Y is 9%...
In my opinion... is a mix of good and bad malls. Most of the malls are neighborhood and on the fringe...

Several good malls like sun plaza & pluit village. Others are mostly neighborhood malls or some 3rd class retail space...loan in SGD but income is in IDR. The yield is a bit low compared to the exposure risk.

Yes Indonesia 10Y bond is around 8.5% to 9%
elea88
post Jan 9 2014, 08:23 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Dec 7 2013, 09:11 AM)
AIMSAMPI Reit
AIMS AMP CAP INDUSTRIAL REIT  1.445

dropped so much?
Trade done AIMS AMP CAP today SGD 1.40.... Shopping time....
elea88
post Jan 15 2014, 09:17 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jan 9 2014, 08:23 PM)
ouch.. AIMS AMP CAP and now become SGD 1.38...
gark
post Jan 15 2014, 09:55 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jan 15 2014, 09:17 AM)
ouch.. AIMS AMP CAP and now become SGD 1.38...
I feel that retail reits are turning around now... not so much for the office/industrial reits...
elea88
post Jan 20 2014, 11:27 AM

4,174 posts

Dividend time... First Reit

http://firstreit.listedcompany.com/newsroo...100097543.1.pdf

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN THAT the Transfer Books and Register of Unitholders of First Real Estate
Investment Trust (“First REIT”) will be closed at 5.00 p.m. on 27 January 2014 (the “Books Closure
Date”) to determine Unitholders’ entitlements to First REIT’s distribution. First REIT has announced a
distribution of 1.97 cents per unit in First REIT (“Unit”) for the period from 1 October 2013 to
31 December 2013, comprising a taxable income component of 0.08 cents per Unit, a tax-exempt
income component of 1.24 cents per Unit and a capital component of 0.65 cents per Unit (the
“Distribution”).
Unitholders of First REIT (“Unitholders”) whose securities accounts with The Central Depository (Pte)
Limited (“CDP”) are credited with Units as at the Books Closure Date will be entitled to the Distribution
to be paid on 28 February 2014.
jasonkwk
post Jan 21 2014, 05:06 PM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

anyone looking at OUEREIT? seem abit risky.
ryan18
post Jan 24 2014, 07:20 PM

2,406 posts

starhill global reit
dpu of 1.23cents to be paid 25/2

AVFAN
post Jan 29 2014, 10:43 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jan 9 2014, 08:23 PM)
1.44 now, sgd appr, nice, isn't it? thumbup.gif

i added a bit last week at 1.41.

oso happy with suntec.

689 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.2261sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:20 AM