78 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

Singapore REITS, S-REITS

elea88
post Mar 18 2020, 04:51 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Mar 18 2020, 04:38 PM)
sold PUTs on 3M and several dividend aristocrats +SPY already. all at -15% or more from recent high
hoping to be assigned

SGX listed, bought:
more IREIT Global
more FrasersHTrust
new collection KepPacOakReitUSD

StashAway started
why FrasersHTrust at this time?

i go for

Fraser Log
MIT , MLT, MNACT
small only
elea88
post Mar 19 2020, 11:38 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 18 2020, 10:07 PM)
Reason for the fall?

I bought IREITS, AIMS, ASCENDAS.  LOL
today i in AIMS .98 and it drop .96

ascendas i key lower la

elea88
post Mar 19 2020, 01:49 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 19 2020, 01:45 PM)
aims 0.93.  sweat.gif
.90 might just reach.

elea88
post Mar 19 2020, 03:55 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 19 2020, 03:45 PM)
bUYING? P/NAV  is 0.75    biggrin.gif
bought.. but small qty.. slowly
elea88
post Mar 19 2020, 04:56 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Mar 19 2020, 04:24 PM)
how small? $1k SGD?
this one is a very subjective question..

Small to me might be big to you...

Big to me might be small to you.

How to answer?
elea88
post Apr 3 2020, 12:00 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 3 2020, 10:31 AM)
elea88  our frasers centrepoint mapletree on sale
is it low enough? yesterday i saw.. then was busy
today lower..
elea88
post Apr 3 2020, 12:02 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(donhay @ Apr 3 2020, 11:10 AM)
Both FCT and MCT are retail+office wor?

Safe to buy ah?
nobody knows la..

if VIRUS over.. will rebound fast. or can also be Virus wipe out population?

u know la.. HUMAN NATURE... cannot stay put. Psycology 101...

after virus all spend $ like crazy to stimulate economy coz

YOLO.. come true.. You Only Live Once...
elea88
post Apr 3 2020, 12:10 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 3 2020, 10:31 AM)
elea88  our frasers centrepoint mapletree on sale
i key buy
FCT - 1.70
mct 1.45
for today..

tembak price.

thanks for the alert.
elea88
post Apr 3 2020, 01:08 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Apr 3 2020, 01:00 PM)
I just bought MCT 1.50

Keeping for long term as PE now is only 5
i wait see SG government gonna lock down or not.
elea88
post Apr 3 2020, 02:04 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 3 2020, 02:02 PM)
This is the problem

https://www.theedgesingapore.com/capital/in...m_campaign=FREE

REITs at risk as government mulls temporary relief measures bill, say analysts
Ng Qi Siang 2/04/2020, 1:26pm
SINGAPORE (Apr 2): While the government’s proposed Covid-19 (Temporary Measures) Bill is likely to alleviate the financial pressure on local tenants, analysts are wary of the adverse impact this could have on the performance of Singapore REITs (S-REITs).
ya so wait next week lor..

elea88
post Apr 3 2020, 02:55 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(donhay @ Apr 3 2020, 02:20 PM)
I key FCT 1.70 and got it, my first FCT.
elea88
post Apr 3 2020, 03:12 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 3 2020, 02:07 PM)
If the SG gov applies the same to the retail/inds reits as they did the banks, then the reits are going to hurt big time as they depend a lot on the cash flow.
why Accordia Golf +7%.. ? i already sold this off.
elea88
post Apr 3 2020, 04:06 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(EnterYourName @ Apr 3 2020, 03:54 PM)
what happened to FCT and MCT, drop so much, even lower than the bottom 2 weeks ago
dorscen red.. LOCKDOWN?
elea88
post Apr 7 2020, 09:13 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 7 2020, 08:49 AM)
The smoke has not cleared yet.
Today is Day 1 of Singapore's lockdown.
Many things can happen between now and  recovery.
but their stock market up up up... reits also up up
elea88
post Apr 7 2020, 10:10 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 7 2020, 09:21 AM)
So what do you think?
might be bottom liao.. who knows right.
i key in low to collect.. dun buy on a green day. since we are not trading but buying for keeps.

i think CROMWELLL should be bottom..
I want average down my Lendlease too...
elea88
post Dec 29 2020, 02:39 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Dec 29 2020, 08:54 AM)
Utd Hampshire has popped a bit since UOB wrote on it.  thumbup.gif

Happy New Year BRos......

Where's sister Eleaa nowadays?
still here.. hardly look at reits.
i made the blunder of liquidating half reits counter before US ELECTION thinking will be lower later but it goes rocket up.
stupid of me.. i hv given myself a FACE SLAP!
This is call EMOTION out of control. Never learn.

so, i am sitting on 50% cash.. and will Game reset in 2021
any suggestions?

i more actively monitoring my etf and some US counters.

oh yes.. and i hv happily manage to get out some of my AUSTRALIA mining stocks with profits!!!
1 yr + from huge -ve to +ve.

still hv some AUD banking stocks and will play the waiting game. After this no more AUSSIE counters for me.

This post has been edited by elea88: Dec 29 2020, 02:42 PM
elea88
post Nov 5 2021, 10:27 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Nov 4 2021, 02:43 PM)
TOS

Thank you for correcting my understanding.
TOS and Ramjade
I do not have any intention to claim the tax refund against the losses in investment.
My point is that we can remit the money back to Malaysia without being taxed, as long as we can prove that the money is either our original investment capital, or due to capital gain.
As such, to show that the money is our original investment capital, we need to show that the money we remit back is either smaller than, or same as the money that we previously transferred out, by showing the receipts from Sunway Money, Wise, Instarem, or any other legitimate online money remittance provider.
On the other hand, to prove that the money is due to capital gain, we need to show that the trade confirmation receipts from the brokerage, for buy and sell transactions.
For sure, in real life, it is not straight forward to prove that the money is either our original investment capital, or due to capital gain. Anyhow, this should be the concept.
OMG .. thats a lot of paperwork! my investment started more than 10 yrs ago..

elea88
post Nov 18 2021, 10:01 PM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(Vector88 @ Nov 17 2021, 11:39 AM)
So means cannot escape LHDN eyes if u have a SG account with regular dividend payout to that account?
yes no escape... make sure keep all documents.

This post has been edited by elea88: Nov 18 2021, 10:02 PM
elea88
post Nov 24 2021, 01:34 PM

4,174 posts

wah.. hospital PARKWAY.. what story.. why become 5+
elea88
post Dec 29 2021, 11:21 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Dec 29 2021, 10:54 AM)
If all the financials remain the same as before, the yield is increasing. What's not to like?
In fact, the last quarter at 0.166 is an improvement on the 2 previous quarters of 0.153 .
So at this rate of dividend, we are looking at around 8.5% yield.
like that can collect back ec world..

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/companies-...rties-backs-out

78 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:35 AM