Singapore REITS, S-REITS
elea88
Aug 10 2019, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Aug 8 2019, 06:39 PM) Just my personal feel.....your targets are too wide. From your list, pick maybe 5 counters as jewels in the crown and concentrate on them  5? .. i diversify to one whole long long list. and sitting on Cash position dunno where to put. thinking of consolidating too. REits going up dispose here and there, Singtel dispose.. Cash put where? my aims holding is high.. also dangerous.
elea88
Aug 11 2019, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Aug 11 2019, 04:25 PM) i feel u recently sold some btc worth 6 figure then blur on next move. hence, visit this thread daily to see any hint/news on reits.  https://www.moneycontrol.com/news/world/war...rm-4304181.html follow Uncle Warren .. keeping Cash. dunno. $ not generating $... dunno wise or not.
elea88
Aug 14 2019, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 14 2019, 04:44 PM) I am holding quite a lot of FLIT, have no plans to top-up anymore cos can't average down. Average holding price is too far below,... I'm struggling to find new counters to go into. Dabbling in Capitaland Mall Trust and DBS now,... but still not dropping far enough for DBS. Capitaland Mall Trust is even worse, stayed up high always. I might try HK REITs and issuers,... Singapore stock that is “Oversold” for your consideration: Hong Kong Land (H78) Dividend 4.07%p.a based on current price what u think? suggested by Philip Cap. really at such low price
elea88
Aug 14 2019, 05:08 PM
elea88
Aug 19 2019, 04:26 PM
capitaland retail china rights issue.. who is taking up the offer? is it worth it?
elea88
Aug 19 2019, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 19 2019, 05:02 PM) I am not entering,... China Retail does not sound too encouraging moving fwd from here,... and the topmost risk would be the 'devaluation actions' of the PBOC onto the RMB which are happening frequently with the the tariffs from The US,... ya hor. forgot about the devaluation action.. hmm.. then if do not want go ahead with the rights.. should sell? my dateline is tomorrow. its 87 units rights for 1k units hold. do you have it?
elea88
Aug 19 2019, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 19 2019, 05:25 PM) Actually, it depends on what type of investor you are,... For myself, being a dividend investor, I treasure the dividend to be collected, hence, I evaluate carefully everything abt the dpu. If my base currency is strong, then I may have a problem since the gross rental income is collected in a weaker currency. Clear evidence of this is now being felt by investors of Frasers Logistics Trust and EC World REIT. If it's a Renounceable Rights Issue exercise, then you can sell the Rights. My experience with selling Rights was,... last year with Cromwell EU REIT,... don't sell too early,.. the Rights price may rise later as we approach the closing day for selling the Rights. But please don't miss the dateline,... Err,... I don't know the ratio,.... I don't have CRCT, but I do keep track of this ctr,.. Good luck, sis,... i hv EC World reit, Frasers Logis even Sassaur.. Now need do homework and re-evaluate again.
elea88
Aug 27 2019, 02:37 PM
http://www.thesingaporeaninvestor.com/2019...e-reit-sgxc2pu/ who want to add this boring PARKWAY LIFE? better to park $ here or AIMS?
elea88
Sep 4 2019, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Sep 2 2019, 09:24 AM) The situation in HK is getting worse. I have sold off all my Magic holding today to stay at the sideline.  thanks for alert. i take a look. Might reduce as i have a lot. collected over the years. what price u sold? lowest in mid aug was 1.25 now its 1.31. my cash holding getting higher.. same old question.. where is safer to park?
elea88
Sep 13 2019, 05:11 PM
ESR REIT.. cd, cr
who is going through the rights issue? good deal?
elea88
Sep 17 2019, 11:22 AM
17 September 2019
Dear Sir / Mdm,
The following SGX announcements were issued by Mapletree Industrial Trust Management Ltd.:
Request for Trading Halt Launch of Private Placement to Raise Gross Proceeds of no less than approximately S$350.0 million Notice of Advanced Distribution Books Closure Date and Distribution Payment Date
Best Regards, Investor Relations Department
Another Private Placement!!!!
elea88
Sep 17 2019, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(Hansel @ Sep 16 2019, 10:35 AM) Tq bro Cherroy,... appreciated the heads-up ! wei.. 1.91... all still holding? or should take the huge capital gain? refering to : KDC This post has been edited by elea88: Sep 17 2019, 02:28 PM
elea88
Sep 17 2019, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(frostfrench @ Sep 17 2019, 04:39 PM) I will still hold KDC reit. If take profit, dunno buy what leh?  ya lor.. i also sitting on pile of cash. dunno what to buy. last huge liquidate was SINGTEL. then recently dump off my OUE HOSP T before the delisting which reits to put?
elea88
Sep 18 2019, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 18 2019, 03:43 PM) AIMSAPAC.. price been sitting at 1.4x like forever... yield v good 7%. anyone here still holding... any thoughts, any impt news i may have missed? still holding tons.. sold some off earlier.. and bought back lower a bit as nowhere to put $$
elea88
Sep 19 2019, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 18 2019, 01:29 PM) was hard digging up 2016 posts... last similar exercise, 2016: OFFER 2016-10-21 2016-10-25 274 FOR 1000 @ SGD 1.155 https://sginvestors.io/sgx/reit/ajbu-keppel...orporate-actioni suppose u forgot what u wrote then! 3 years on, u got rich.... never mind the avg price, no?! the impt thing is it is a good reit, good revenue, good growth, good DPU. and i think KDC is one of them. KDC shoot to 2.07!!!
elea88
Sep 19 2019, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 19 2019, 10:15 AM) Scary but nice.  wah.. all still holding? i checked my average around 1.20 without div since 2016. so Reits game is average up or average down?
elea88
Sep 19 2019, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 19 2019, 10:43 AM) 1.20? i thought u had since <1.00, no? maybe u had been buying as it went up... my avg is 1.04, can take up rights issue - small amount, won't hurt the gross actual yield >7%. sell or not... will sell small amounts when i need some cash. been doing this all along, just never sell big junks at a big. if a reit is good, average up is surely fine. if it is crap or foul play like first reit, lippo... average down, u die faster.  ya i check i bought at whenever hv $ until i think about 1.3 or something.. after that stop and did not bother to look. MKE just give report.. up up and away for INDUSTRIAL REITS...
elea88
Sep 19 2019, 11:14 AM
https://www.straitstimes.com/business/compa...988m-california another Private Placement!!!! Manulife US Reit plans equity fundraising for US$198.8m California office tower
elea88
Sep 21 2019, 09:56 AM
[quote=prophetjul,Sep 19 2019, 09:36 AM]
U still having Eagle Point Credit Company Inc. (ECC)
Moving forward div still the 0.20?
elea88
Sep 22 2019, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Sep 22 2019, 02:13 AM) https://financialhorse.com/lendlease-global...eit-ipo-review/ maybe wait listed first only decide.