Singapore REITS, S-REITS

AVFAN
post Aug 10 2015, 04:47 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Aug 10 2015, 02:05 PM)
Definitely. At least the perception on their authorities always go by the books. No cut corners

Malaysia also not bad nowadays lah. I think they are on par, but perception wise, malaysian authorities do not give such confidence
i left myreits some time ago.

how are myreits doing lately with bursa down and down?

my sgreits are all holding good, just not moving up anymore. biggrin.gif

cimb now: sgd/rm 2.8435/2.8305.
Showtime747
post Aug 10 2015, 05:03 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 10 2015, 04:47 PM)
i left myreits some time ago.

how are myreits doing lately with bursa down and down?

my sgreits are all holding good, just not moving up anymore. biggrin.gif

cimb now: sgd/rm 2.8435/2.8305.
Not too bad lah mreits, even index down. Consider stable. Get a little bit of both market to spread out mah...

Sreits gain on forex though thumbup.gif
AVFAN
post Aug 10 2015, 05:05 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Aug 10 2015, 05:03 PM)
Not too bad lah mreits, even index down. Consider stable. Get a little bit of both market to spread out mah...

Sreits gain on forex though  thumbup.gif
remember i said 20:80?

for reits, it is 0:100. tongue.gif
Showtime747
post Aug 10 2015, 05:23 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 10 2015, 05:05 PM)
remember i said 20:80?

for reits, it is 0:100. tongue.gif
Interest rate hike looks certain in September. Will Singapore rates follow ? Thinking of getting rid of those high borrowing reits, and get those with fixed rate borrowing ones. Good idea or over reacting ?
TSprophetjul
post Aug 10 2015, 05:24 PM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Aug 10 2015, 05:23 PM)
Interest rate hike looks certain in September. Will Singapore rates follow ? Thinking of getting rid of those high borrowing reits, and get those with fixed rate borrowing ones. Good idea or over reacting ?
Why do you think rate hike will happen in Sep?
Showtime747
post Aug 10 2015, 05:28 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 10 2015, 05:24 PM)
Why do you think rate hike will happen in Sep?
U.S. Looks like it. Don't know Sg will follow or not. What you think about Sg ?
AVFAN
post Aug 10 2015, 05:31 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Aug 10 2015, 05:23 PM)
yes, i bet on sep too.

sg... no. i dun see them hiking rates, not their style or method.

mas will just continue to move the sgd within the allowed band to optimize against its major trading partners.

the "band" is a state secret; we only know they widened it lately.

my read - the sgd will be allowed to slip a bit more to 1.40 vs usd but will continue to gain against rm and yen.

other currencies, u can deduce.

equities may fall a bit, but reits... i think already factored in all that.

so, i am relaxed - by my own small thoughts! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Aug 10 2015, 05:31 PM
TSprophetjul
post Aug 10 2015, 05:32 PM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Aug 10 2015, 05:28 PM)
U.S. Looks like it. Don't know Sg will follow or not. What you think about Sg ?
i don't think Yellen knows whether it's going to be done.

The economy is not so strong that it can take a hike. Is there is s hike, its going to be a token hike, just because they have been saying it for too long.
Like 0.125%.

A significant hike will hike biz costs. Money pours into USD. Commodity tanks and world goes into recession.
Showtime747
post Aug 10 2015, 06:58 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 10 2015, 05:31 PM)
yes, i bet on sep too.

mas will just continue to move the sgd within the allowed band to optimize against its major trading partners.

my read - the sgd will be allowed to slip a bit more to 1.40 vs usd but will continue to gain against rm and yen.

I feel uncertainty there. So I have been holding my horses since tongue.gif
Showtime747
post Aug 10 2015, 07:01 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 10 2015, 05:32 PM)
i don't think Yellen knows whether it's going to be done.

The economy is not so strong that it can take a hike. Is there is s hike, its going to be a token hike, just because they have been saying it for too long.
Like 0.125%.

A significant hike will hike biz costs. Money pours into USD. Commodity tanks and world goes into recession.
Hope you are right thumbup.gif
elea88
post Aug 11 2015, 11:12 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 10 2015, 05:31 PM)
yes, i bet on sep too.

singtel. Below RM4.....
AVFAN
post Aug 11 2015, 11:29 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Aug 11 2015, 11:12 AM)
singtel. Below RM4.....
yes, looking a little weak ex-dividend.
AVFAN
post Aug 11 2015, 01:48 PM

24,452 posts

take note:

usd1=sgd1.3997

becos of yuan devaluation:

Indeed, the region's reaction to Tuesday's announcement was swift and severe. As the yuan tumbled as much as 1.8 percent against the greenback, the Korean won (KRW), Singapore dollar (SGD), and Australian dollar all sank more than 1 percent.
http://www.cnbc.com/2015/08/11/yuan-move-a...s-asia-fed.html

kendo88
post Aug 11 2015, 01:58 PM

45 posts

What does everyone here think of logistics reits

I read several articles promoting it and some fund managers even spoke good things abt it in one of the seminars i attended.

The price seem to be in all time low now.
davidcch07
post Aug 11 2015, 02:13 PM

3,109 posts

cautions.... SGX just turn to bear now based on technical point of view!
AVFAN
post Aug 12 2015, 03:12 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Aug 11 2015, 11:12 AM)
singtel. Below RM4.....
trying to nibble at 3.86. no success so far.
elea88
post Aug 13 2015, 10:51 AM

4,174 posts

OMG sgd is 2.86 today....
tohca
post Aug 13 2015, 10:58 AM

656 posts

this is desspite the fact they are trying to devalue their own currency, and they are now at 5 year low when compared to the USD.
AVFAN
post Aug 13 2015, 10:58 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Aug 13 2015, 10:51 AM)
rm is very weak...

i bought some just 2 days ago, it was 2.8395.

singtel rebound 4.01! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Aug 13 2015, 11:02 AM
AVFAN
post Aug 13 2015, 03:11 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Aug 13 2015, 10:51 AM)
now... 2.8835/2.8685. sweat.gif

689 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top