Singapore REITS, S-REITS

AVFAN
post Nov 28 2014, 09:42 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(apagranpa10 @ Nov 27 2014, 03:56 PM)
included in msci sg index at the expense of olam
thanks for info.

now, back to 1.96...
AVFAN
post Dec 1 2014, 08:00 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Dec 1 2014, 06:31 PM)
should sell SUNTEC? profit 20%... since now yield will be low?
20% or 30%, i will not sell. tongue.gif
i wud hope to see bigger div in the months to come...

but if u sell, consider putting in cdl ht now at 6% yield.
CDL Hospitality Trusts break into Japanese market with acquisition of two Tokyo hotels for $63.8 million
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/sg/article/c...els-638-million
and take note... sgd today = rm2.63/2.62.
think rm will go down a bit more given the slump in crude and cpo prices.
i m actually thinking of selling some myreits... mgs yields rising...
The nation’s sovereign bonds fell. The yield on the 4.181 percent notes due 2024 rose three basis points, or 0.03 percentage point, to 3.89 percent, data compiled by Bloomberg show. That’s the highest since Nov. 24. The five-year bond yield advanced five basis points to 3.81 percent.
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2014-12-01/r...il-decline.html

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Dec 1 2014, 08:18 PM
AVFAN
post Dec 1 2014, 09:15 PM

24,452 posts

just noticed this:
http://reitdata.com/

STI +5.78% : 3350.50 (Nov-14) vs 3167.43 (2013)

Rank – Capital Gains
REIT Nov-14 Dec-13 Gain
suntec 27.92%
fortune reit hk 23.24%
CapitaRChina 19.92%
A-HTrust -4.17%
Sabana REIT -10.65%
LippoMapleT-10.84%
This post has been edited by AVFAN: Dec 1 2014, 09:17 PM
AVFAN
post Dec 4 2014, 01:32 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Dec 3 2014, 10:58 AM)
haha i hv the best performer SUNTEC also the worst performer LIPPO...
AND I started my SG REITS in November 2013...
am thinking to dump lippo n sabana, switch to ireit global...

can i check with u if u bot?
is the 7.483% yield an expectation or paid previous?
http://reitdata.com/

i know ireit is a new one but can't find it listed here:
http://www.sgx.com/wps/portal/sgxweb/home/...orporate_action
AVFAN
post Dec 5 2014, 01:51 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Dec 5 2014, 01:19 PM)
i have ireit globat @ SGD0.90 bought in Sept 2014. this is new REIT. So, the 7.483% is EXPECTED till 2015 if not mistaken.
http://drwealth.com/2014/08/10/ireit-global-ipo-review/
only 4 buildings. Rental is secured.. unless like our ARREIT anchor tenant go bankrupt then habisla!!!
i will not sell LIPPO MALL. just wait it out. coz the div is still o.k
i average down at 0.36 few months back b4 the div.

SABANA i do not have.. now its 0.95.. thinking of getting some.... coz 2015 they might get better tenants? hv not analyse it yet.

Thinking of selling SUNTEC coz 20% capital appre. there fore, yield is low.
thanks for sharing.

i sold all lippo n sabana yesterday, put all in ireit at 0.89. let's hope ireit 8% comes thru or better!

arreit... sold all a couple of days ago before ex-date at 0.86. this one is looking very weak..
in general, i fear myreit prices will come under pressure soon due to oil n cpo prices slump, narrowing trade surplus, mgs yields rising.
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/m...r-more-forecast

u may be right... may be time to move a bit out of reits, start bargain hunting some regular stocks...
AVFAN
post Dec 8 2014, 03:27 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Dec 8 2014, 03:18 PM)
Lippo Mall trading Halt? why?
this maybe...
Dec 8 (Reuters) - Lippo Malls Indonesia Retail Trust LMRT.SI :
* Says proposing placement of 117.6 million new units to institutional and other investors at issue price of s$0.34 per new unit
* Proposal to raise gross proceeds of approximately s$40.0 million

today... sgd 2.6545/2.6425 rm. getting expensive to buy into sgx with rm.
if it reaches 2.80, can sell some to get more rm. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Dec 8 2014, 03:31 PM
AVFAN
post Dec 9 2014, 09:27 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Dec 9 2014, 08:58 AM)
its different for me. I already parked SGD into my ac at 2.53 hv not utilized.

Today LIPPO MALLS hv a CD sign.. cum div. but could not locate info yet.
lippo div ex date was dec 5, last fri.
price now is 0.340/0.345.
i sold on dec 4 at 0.37, no regrets.
rupiah lost ground lately buy not as much as the rm...

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Dec 9 2014, 09:27 AM
AVFAN
post Dec 9 2014, 01:18 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Dec 3 2014, 02:24 PM)
considering to dispose suntec .... too low yields... hmm
QUOTE(elea88 @ Dec 3 2014, 02:36 PM)
ya i thinking the same....
suntec creeping back to high again, 1.94.

at almost 2.64, you get more rm back now! biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Dec 10 2014, 09:56 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Dec 10 2014, 09:26 AM)
paper gain only...can see only.. coz i dun intend to convert back to RM...

Croesus is also dipping. u have?
well, you hv the power. it is not paper gain if u do choose to sell it!

croesus... no, dun hv. this is jap retailer, right?
AVFAN
post Dec 10 2014, 02:49 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(apagranpa10 @ Dec 10 2014, 02:41 PM)
i oso think not to sell n convert. think it will test 2.7 soon. at least i hope so tongue.gif
suntec... if 2.00 @ ex. rate 2.80, u sell or not? tongue.gif
AVFAN
post Dec 10 2014, 03:34 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Dec 10 2014, 03:11 PM)
Best SREIT to hold now should be denominated in SGD.  sweat.gif
that is the breather i need from the weak myreits side!

most sgd reits moving up - suntec, capitamall, firstreit, cdlht...

am i glad i shifted funds since 6 months ago...

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Dec 10 2014, 03:35 PM
AVFAN
post Dec 12 2014, 12:08 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Dec 12 2014, 10:42 AM)
But i bot them pretty cheap, think 4 year ago.

AIMS was approx SGD1. Sabana  SGD 88   Cambridge apporx 75

i regret npt selling some Sabana at SGd1.6!       doh.gif
u r still holding any?

if old enough, ex rate alone from 2.30 to 2.65 gives a hefty gain in rm today!

today, sgd 2.65/2.67 rm.

i personally find it hard to use rm to buy sgreits at this time....

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Dec 12 2014, 12:09 PM
AVFAN
post Dec 12 2014, 04:25 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Dec 12 2014, 03:54 PM)
Foerign FD and property
actually, those who have the means had already or about to do the same things - foreign parking be it deposit or equity or property.

with crude <usd60 and mgs 10 yrs now 4.1x% and msia being the only economy in Asia to suffer with low oil prices, we can be sure some form currency speculation is already in play. if not, we wont get this kind of report. lets hope it is not going to be tomyum2 or nasi kandar...
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2014-12-04/m...t-declines.html

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Dec 12 2014, 04:27 PM
AVFAN
post Dec 16 2014, 10:53 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Dec 9 2014, 10:21 AM)
sad.gif
lippo...now 0.31... still holding?

Rupiah slides to 16-year low, fears of bond sales hurt

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/r...bond-sales-hurt

meanwhile sgd 2.660/2.675 rm...
AVFAN
post Dec 16 2014, 12:18 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Dec 16 2014, 10:57 AM)
yes, i am still holding cry.gif
used my last bits of funds from div to buy firstreit @1.255.

btw, any news of the 100 instead of 1000 shares trading on sgx?

AVFAN
post Dec 16 2014, 01:28 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Dec 16 2014, 12:45 PM)
http://www.sgx.com/wps/wcm/connect/sgx_en/...h/mu_10122014_2

Y u no buy VIVA or sOILBUILD?
OUE Hospitality Trust    Buy SGD 0.95  DBS Vickers 1-Dec-14

or OUE? Recommended buy by DBS. on 1 dec. Today price is 0.89
(if really buy on 1st dec.. now also mati)
soilbuildbiz, yes, enough.

i prefer to stick to my 8 counters, really duwan more after disposing sabana n lippo.

just add to existing if price is good enough

firstreit, i have much lower priced ones, this tiny bit to add since it's dwn from 1.28. 1.21? that'll be nice to buy!
AVFAN
post Dec 18 2014, 10:47 AM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Dec 16 2014, 12:45 PM)
Y u no buy VIVA or sOILBUILD?
OUE Hospitality Trust    Buy SGD 0.95  DBS Vickers 1-Dec-14

or OUE? Recommended buy by DBS. on 1 dec. Today price is 0.89
(if really buy on 1st dec.. now also mati)
sg reits pretty flat lately with the oil price changes.

i just bought into us etf's. maybe u shud take a look too! biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Dec 18 2014, 04:27 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Dec 18 2014, 04:07 PM)
what is that? pls elaborate.
i m also new to it but decided it is a choice for me at this time,since I m out of myreits, no plans to add more to sgreits. with severe oil,price changes affecting the rm, usd looking to get stronger, some equity in usd is not a bad idea at this time, ISO.

Etf or exchange traded funds are like unit trust, or mutual funds, baskets of equities. Only that it is much cheaper to buy yrself online via yr usual broker platform, if it offers, that is.

there are many etfs... s&p500, energy, emerging markets, etc...

the possibility with many bank platforms now offer online trading for foreign bourses incl usa. This platform I use just included etf this year.

if interested, u can check the us stock thread where I asked a few questions.
AVFAN
post Dec 31 2014, 07:10 PM

24,452 posts

sgreits holders, have a "purposeful" new year!

for the record, sgreits was good for me, dunno the precise performance figures yet...

best ones were suntec, capitalmall n firstreit.

happy holidays! biggrin.gif

AVFAN
post Jan 4 2015, 07:56 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(AREA51 @ Jan 4 2015, 07:21 PM)
How are you people doing? It's been pretty dull for me. Don't wanna put more cash into klse cos i believe there's more downside, hard to buy sgx stocks with the high exchange rate. sad.gif

Anyway i have both ouehtrust and keppel dc, looking to add a bit more stocks to my sgx portfolio. What do you people think about M1 and First reit? smile.gif
yep... given all that we know, bursa is for goreng fast bucks, hard to invest! tongue.gif

the exchange rate story is a major one. the relevant question is if it is bad for rm now, will it get better or worse in the coming weeks/months?

firstreit - one of my top 3. thumbup.gif

some hv yields too low, hard to go it... take a look at the currently mid-high yields like ireit global n soilbuildbiz, think potential is there. wink.gif

50 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0375sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:32 AM