150 posts

Woot~ New thread adi? mellow.gif
M@Y
post Sep 16 2012, 07:23 AM

150 posts

Wow, Malaysia Day adi biggrin.gif

@farscope, just wanna ask, a normal router for wifi, average price how much leh? hmm.gif
M@Y
post Sep 18 2012, 03:20 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Sep 17 2012, 05:04 PM)
finished watching the korean drama phantom liao..

verdict: not bad, need to use some brain once awhile to guess what happened but they reveal most of the mysteries quite fast.

a few scenes bit illogical and mistakes here and there noticeable. other than that, overall not a bad drama.
OOooh! I watched that drama too. Mystery and bit of detective here and there. Yeah, there's some illogical bits though. Very interesting, definitely. The main character is quite a famous actor. So Ji Sub thumbup.gif

The router N and...? Just a personal room usage only, and the cheapest. Any brands, i dun mind. Just the average price is that i wanna know. Are they over RM100? hmm.gif
M@Y
post Sep 20 2012, 06:48 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Sep 18 2012, 07:51 AM)
ya.. it has been awhile since i last saw him on the screens. the middle part bit boring where it involves a little or no hacking at all. the most exciting part will always be the counter hack part even thou i know he is just "showing" only. real counter hack is not as easy as shown by him. lol..

personal room? what type of connection r u connecting to then? if typical one, then a G router is enough. but nowadays N router are around the same price as G routers ady cz quite common, might as well just get a N router if the price difference is a little only.
Yeah, even my bro told me hacking is actually not that easy as in the drama. Well, its just drama right? Entertainment sweat.gif

Currently using the Ethernet/LAN/wired internet... Is it what it was called? It's wired though. Plug in and then can use adi. As for the routers, like D-link for example, i just plug in the cable into the router and thats it? Why must need a CD in the router? Looks difficult leh sad.gif
M@Y
post Sep 20 2012, 08:13 AM

150 posts

Isn't it a router is to set up a wireless broadband? I find it difficult to find info on D-link routers whether can support Mac OS or not. Normally i see is the Windows logo only sad.gif

To set up a password, i can do it. The WEP/WAP thingy. And the Apple's Airport Base is RM299. Expensive! cry.gif

How to find routers that supports Mac OS?
M@Y
post Sep 20 2012, 08:13 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Sep 20 2012, 05:33 PM)
Use Apple then prepare to pay for everything loo :|

anyway, all routers should work fine. Ask yr brother to setup for u
So cruel... Ok loh, will ask my bro. If u're wondering why i asked this, i'm not in Msia sleep.gif
M@Y
post Sep 21 2012, 12:57 AM

150 posts

Newcastle Upon Tyne. Very lovely place. The ppl i've met are really well-mannered and quite friendly. The place here are very pedestrian, child and OKU-friendly. Internet here is quite incredibly fast!

Too bad my fren at Liverpool thinks otherwise.

M@Y
post Sep 21 2012, 01:04 AM

150 posts

M@Y
post Sep 21 2012, 08:42 AM

150 posts

Goodnight for me yawn.gif
M@Y
post Sep 24 2012, 11:08 AM

150 posts

Good morning wave.gif

Heard about the new opening of H&M in KL. Too bad the H&M in UK here kinda expensive... Not many customers here in my area. Mostly go to the Primark sweat.gif
M@Y
post Oct 24 2012, 07:28 AM

150 posts

Hola~ wave.gif
M@Y
post Oct 29 2012, 09:05 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(Life_House @ Oct 24 2012, 10:06 AM)
how're things going ?
Quite good here. The only setback living here is the unpredictable and mood swing weather. Still not used to it.
M@Y
post Nov 18 2012, 03:47 AM

150 posts

Hello~ Long time no see. I've watched Skyfall 2 days before it was newly released in Malaysia. I kinda like it, though not many cool gadgets this time. Mostly those action stunts by Mr. Bond himself happy.gif
M@Y
post Dec 6 2012, 07:53 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(Winning11 @ Nov 18 2012, 12:03 PM)
for a minute i wondered why are there Skyfall 2... hahaha!
Huh... sweat.gif
M@Y
post Dec 8 2012, 06:29 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(Life_House @ Dec 6 2012, 10:30 AM)
wow May how're things going ?  u now in overseas ?
Yup, currently in Newcastle Upon Tyne. Weather is crazily unpredictable. I'm doing fine. Everyone now stressing on their coursework deadlines. Seriously wanna get it done fast so we can enjoy our Xmas holidays early. Many of my friends and classmates going to return to Malaysia for the holidays. Indirectly escaping from winter ph34r.gif
M@Y
post Dec 12 2012, 04:59 PM

150 posts

Winter is around here already

M@Y
post Dec 26 2012, 10:52 AM

150 posts

Hiya! Merry Xmas smile.gif

By the way, when we're abroad traveling, the call code to make cheap calls to Msia is it something to do with *111*xx*xxxxxxxxxx#? hmm.gif
M@Y
post Dec 26 2012, 11:19 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(numblink @ Dec 26 2012, 10:58 AM)
Got such thing?? hmm.gif  Me mm zai wor. Everytime travel I just get local sim. Then either viber/whtsapp/call/message/skype tongue.gif
Its too bad that i'm using prepaid, not postpaid plan. And i can't be expecting free wifi everywhere. Well, its just 2-3 nights abroad sad.gif
M@Y
post Dec 26 2012, 11:46 AM

150 posts

Hong Kong, dunno going to use my Digi or my UK no. huh.gif
M@Y
post Dec 26 2012, 12:02 PM

150 posts

Unless...?

2 Pages  1 2 >