English Clubs Chelsea FC, BPL - Swansea 1 - 1 Chelsea

dynames07
post Sep 16 2012, 07:43 AM

272 posts

a bit dissapointing with how we play last night. should have won it.. and we definitely deserved the draw. we are not looking to win the match.

really wondering why ramires survive the 90 minutes. he is definitely having a bad day at work. wayward passing, running like headless chicken. not synchronizing well with other attackers.. torres deserved to be sub. partly because he did not do enough to get into good position. other part is the team weird philosophy is utilizing him. how many aerial battle did he won yesterday? STOP punting the high ball to him. when sturridge got in, why did not put the high balls to him? torres is no drogba..

oscar and azpilicueta. when can they play? pay a lot of money for them to be at the bench and let uncompetent player be on the pitch. nice!
dynames07
post Sep 17 2012, 07:15 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Sep 16 2012, 04:19 PM)
i noticed as well. does torres even bear a remote likeness to drogba? absolutely not. yet everyone from cech to ivanovic to ramires all insist on knocking in high balls for him to 'win' in the air. the few times where we played proper passes into him, he does something positive i.e : a quick pass out to ramires which was crossed for hazard but the latter failed to beat cesar, and the other instance where he controlled the ball on the right, dribbled through a couple of players and got a good shot away with his weaker foot. before anyone brings up that neat pass from hazard which he messed up by dribbling straight into ryan nelson, how many times did we actually give him the opportunity to do so?

yes studge looked lively. but how many times was he forced to drop deep to receive the ball, dribble out wide, etc. where's the service? if he starts the next three games and suffers the same fate as torres we'll all start crying out for the no.9's return. then if he struggles again, we'll be calling for falcao. the cycle will continue for as long as we disregard the midfield and style of play issues.

i took the time to watch liverpool's game yesterday. although they haven't won a game, i must admit brendan rodgers has a proper philosophy in place. you could see even deep in injury time with the scores level, they just refused to punt the ball up aimlessly, knowing full well they don't have a heskey / carroll upfront. rodgers has successfully hammered this principle into their thick skulls and he's fielding the personnel which he believes are able to perform in this system. it's called utilising your players' strengths. heck some would even call it plain ol' common sense. if robbie continues in the same manner i'm afraid our blip will come even sooner than expected.
the other thing i dont agree is with how we distribute the ball from cech.

de gea of man utd already start rolling the ball to evra. >> a confirmed possession since they no more got berba. rooney, persie and chica quite impossible to win aerial battle
joe hart of man city will only play high ball when dzeko is in. or when yaya toure become their 2nd striker. other time? gave to kalarov or kompany.
same with reina and szesny. although arsenal now got a stronger forward in giroud.

easy thing yet people blame torres. if want to play like drogba was here, sell him while he still got value. and buy other player that you wish.

berangan nak main sempoi, tapi still punt the ball like nobody bisnes.
dynames07
post Sep 19 2012, 11:33 AM

272 posts

and torres didnt do anything in the pass 2 games simply because the supply was not there.

i really hope we play the high balls when sturridge is in. let us treat sturridge the same way when drogba is with us. and let see how can he do to cope with it.
dynames07
post Sep 19 2012, 11:49 AM

272 posts

that is the same way we treat torres now. both torres and sturridge wanted the ball to their feet, not their head.

and yet people still asking why the hell torres is so ineffective when the real problem is not with him.

play to the strength of the player! then only talk whether he performed or not.
dynames07
post Sep 19 2012, 02:41 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(Rhicebowl @ Sep 19 2012, 01:48 PM)
Whats with you guys with feeding sturridge with high balls hahahha? He aint targetman material lah hahaha
Torres aint as well but hes very good using his chest during his liverpool time. Oh and they got xabi alonso. Now hes just log in chelsea hahaha
bolded part: that is the main point.

i am 100% sure sturridge cannot play well when we feed him with high balls. the same with torres. lets forget about how good torres was while he is a liverpool player. the reality is in front of us. we ain't history channel right? either play him to his strength, or sell him.

these players are world class. they must have an area where they excel at. why barca did not feed messi with high balls? unless you got ronaldo up front which IMO, the nearly perfect attacking player at the moment.

with regards to lampard and mikel, to be honest, i wish mikel to stay and to change lampard with oscar. real problem is lampard because on paper, he is now clearly a DM (deep playmaker) which logically, should provide a better cover for our back four. but in reality, lampard's tendency to get forward is too much and when is upfront (lampard is running or jogging), mikel will be left alone battling with 3-4 attacking players. and obviously, he looks bad in this situation.

i don't mind we give dannyboy a chance. he deserved it. but we cannot change anything if we play the same as we got drogba in our team.
dynames07
post Sep 19 2012, 03:18 PM

272 posts

i never really follow how oscar play. but i did watch him play last time when he was substitute in, during our match against athletico if not mistaken.

he got the pace, he got the stamina. i think he can even become our new box-to-box midfielder. when placed beside mikel, i think the double pivot can really be effective. IMO, the only problem with lampard in the double pivot is that he is damn slow to get back to his position when we lose the ball upfront.
dynames07
post Sep 22 2012, 11:59 PM

272 posts

already expecting a tough match against stoke since they did wonders against city.

3 points is all that matters.

my motm goes to oscar. he is everywhere!
dynames07
post Sep 24 2012, 10:30 AM

272 posts

i am also quite surprise with arsenal last night. everyone played well barred arteta. he is quite bad by his own standard.
dynames07
post Sep 24 2012, 11:04 AM

272 posts

pass completion is one thing. but did you see how he distribute the ball yesterday? same like mikel. all went sideways.

and i think our mikel also got high success rate of passing. since he only make simple passes hehe

last time arteta is very good. defence splitting passes.. just my opinion la hehe
dynames07
post Sep 29 2012, 11:17 PM

272 posts

spanish flavor on our win hehe

seems ramires and mikel is a pretty solid combo. i think oscar can do better next time. if the intention of ramires and mikel is to be at DM, oscar should be at AM but from my observation, he stay deeper. more like at CM place. that is why our midfield is soo packed, even to our own player. sometime in the game 3 players run side by side. defensively, it is good but attacking wise, it reduce our options up front.

loves how the espn commentator describe our team. there is no need to pray torres scores everytime. as long as others can score, his mere presence is more than enough. good team should not rely on 1 players only. football will always be a collective effort.

KTBFFH!
dynames07
post Oct 6 2012, 11:57 PM

272 posts

i guess i will accept if people say chelsea play negative football. and i think roman will not be satisfy with this. we win.. yeah, that's great. but, could we performed much better? absolutely. why don't go for more goals? wouldn't that be a lot better?

attacking trio of hazard, oscar and mata is awesome. but they need to show more intension. at some point, the three of them seems to be on their own world. should have synergize more with other player, especially wing backs and strikers.

3 points.. yeah. but not that satisfied. this is norwich la..
dynames07
post Oct 7 2012, 10:34 AM

272 posts

oh suddenly i came underfire haha

chill guys. just my opinion la..

the intention is clear from roman that he want an attractive attacking football. we did won last night but do you realize how silent the stadium become after the third goal? it was not even half-time yet.

i am not saying we need to win 10-1 but this is norwich. we got a lot of possession but does the possession came to something? we got only 9 shots on goal for the massive 70% possession. it is against small team like this we need to show our flair because when against big team, it will severely be limited.

i rest my case here. afterall, it was just my opinion.
dynames07
post Oct 7 2012, 08:25 PM

272 posts

totally agree on mikel issue. efficiency is the keyword here. he is a DM and he functions as a DM. he do basic stuff, but he do it to perfections. no need to ask mikel for goals. he pay back with other way.

since the season starts, mikel is one of the player (beside iva) that prove my early season 'prediction' a bit off. mikel now seems a bit adventurous with his passes. last seaveral season, back pass and side pass is all he knows. now, he makes forward passes more often. and somehow, he is given more authority (and chances) to shoot. i think there is a chance he will break his goal drought this season!
dynames07
post Oct 20 2012, 10:28 PM

272 posts

entertaining match.. superb ability to regain focus after being peck with 2 early second half goals.

dynames07
post Oct 21 2012, 07:51 PM

272 posts

i agree that during the incoming game against shakstar, we need to rest some player. especially torres, hazard and iva. i think these guys played most of our game this season without rest. resting too much player wont be good since shakstar cannot be unerestimated.

or maybe rdm will keep using those players and rest them after we go against ManU.
dynames07
post Oct 23 2012, 10:49 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(fariddarif @ Oct 23 2012, 06:16 AM)
lol, torres got frustrated. it was 2-1 down at that time. totally understandable. you guys saw what did kyle walker do to juan mata? thankfully, our maestro didn't react to that a**hole unsporting behaviour...
yup, saw that incident too.. and feel very satisfied when mata won against him that lead to an assist for sturridge goal. revenge is a success.
dynames07
post Oct 23 2012, 12:19 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(bo0t @ Oct 23 2012, 11:10 AM)
n walker deleted his twitter account after tat hahaha
is that so? then that is an epic win for mata haha biggrin.gif
dynames07
post Oct 24 2012, 04:01 PM

272 posts

really hope we can back to winning ways this coming sunday. if not, then this is going to be a slump that haunted us many for year before this. about time it is going to start.

hope rdm and the players can buckle up. sometime, losing is the only way to bring your feet back to earth, back to reality. champions are those that have the character to overcome this minor blip while pretenders are those who just follow the flow without doing anything to improve.
dynames07
post Oct 29 2012, 07:23 AM

272 posts

was really really hoping for a good match and i got that for 60-65 minutes but after that, all went crazy..

but i think it is time to move on. let forget the match and focus on next. we still top of the league although with one point.
dynames07
post Oct 29 2012, 04:32 PM

272 posts

i do believe the refs did make serious errors in his judgement. but this is not the root cause. football nowdays tend to be very fast paced.

just imagine this situation. at one moment, we are defending a freekick. and after succesfully done that, some of our player punt the ball that covers 50-60m of the pitch and then we scored from the resulting counter-attack. so, how much time do you guys think this situation takes? i think 15-17 second is a fair guess. my point is, the game has evolve and this tandard of refeering can no longer be accepted.

there are 2 linesman to cover the offside rule. why dont FIFA set new regulation for 2 refs in the field? i think hockey employ the same thing. and later people will say this will kill all the drama in football. fcuk that! all these nonesense about poor refereeing kills the sportsmanship spirit.

once again, i played rugby and i wonder why the same strategy cannot be done in football world. did you often hear controversy in a rugby match? i would be bluffing if i said there are none. there are controversy but not something that can change the course of the game.

move on la.. 1st defeat in PL. big slap to the face of everybody. our player got big character and this will surely encourage everybody to be better. no need to mourn over this as still very much in contention of 5 trophies this season.

0.0475sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:11 AM