yinchet
post Nov 5 2012, 02:26 PM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

QUOTE(SlomoX @ Nov 5 2012, 02:19 PM)
cue uncle carlo, experienced manager got UCL on his CV still doing bad in his 2nd season (this is still questionable tho, as his record was severely tarnished after the sacking of RW)

roy hodgson, great manager with fulham shite with loverpool then success again with WBA (this is why he got the england job)
carlo cv is looks good. PSG not bad.
moyes is more gooding than hodgson.
yinchet
post Nov 5 2012, 02:47 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Nov 5 2012, 02:38 PM)
I dont mind..I prefer RDM to stay as Chelsea manager...

but if we want to change..then always JM my first choice... laugh.gif
Return to Chelsea !! Because there are wild rumors that there are gentlemen agreement between JM and RA..JM want to win all the major trophy around Europe then he will return to Chelsea to emulate SAF at United..creating a dynasty...that is why he dont stay too long at one club.. whistling.gif btw..this just a wild rumors when he sacked at Chelsea..but I choose to believe it  cool2.gif
I see.
JM is always in Chelsea fans hearts. biggrin.gif
yinchet
post Nov 5 2012, 03:11 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(acam2812 @ Nov 5 2012, 03:09 PM)
Special One vs Pep vs Moyes vs RDM .

the question who we will robe in to replace RDM. Will RDM be assistant manager or move to another club?

RA i think he quite frustrated with the lads. U know how the owner behave when he don't like losing. Someone need to take the fall.
if RDM lost wed ucl games than he will be in big big trouble.
yinchet
post Nov 5 2012, 03:49 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(ericling @ Nov 5 2012, 03:35 PM)
What? We are talking about new manager already?

Nah, RDM is the man. No brainer. Stick to him.
some1 are saying about pep is joining chelsea rumors.
than suddenly we are jump into manager discussion.
yinchet
post Nov 6 2012, 11:08 AM

1,157 posts

do we really need to signed a striker?
Recall Lukaku in January. tongue.gif
can't wait to see Lukaku and Moses combo. laugh.gif

I think RA is sick of buying high profile striker. sheva, torres, crespo for example.
If I'm RA also scare to buy edi lolz.

yinchet
post Nov 6 2012, 11:11 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Nov 6 2012, 11:01 AM)
yap..we gamble big twice now..both flop..

lol..we already buy drogba. no2..hahaha lukaku !

i prefer to use lukaku than buy falcao..

i understand the impact signing usually signed during the winter transfer window..but other than expensive falcao i dont see many other player... nod.gif
I dun think striker is our main concern.
our defense and pivot is big problem leaking early goal easily.
Mikel is good but lack off work late hope we can get the essien type player.

QUOTE(SlomoX @ Nov 6 2012, 11:05 AM)
play without striker better, play 4-6-0 slot in and out of striker position
perhaps.
I think Torres now is more like a midfield than a striker. doh.gif
yinchet
post Nov 6 2012, 11:53 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Nov 6 2012, 11:32 AM)
that is why I prefer to sign a striker that capapble to play wide or drop to AM..

then he will provide cover for ST role but still wont directly challenge Torres..
We already have plenty of these type of players.
Moses, Marin, Hazard for example.
we can still add more but would it be waste of money which left our major problem at the back unsolved?
By looking at MU games Chelsea look very weak to defense against counter attack.
also Romeu is seriously rusty. no good mang if mikel injured our defense is wide open.

we need some1 who able to cover defense at the same times capable of doing attack out of nowhere.

P/S: if we have to buy striker get Robert Lewandowski laugh.gif

This post has been edited by yinchet: Nov 6 2012, 11:55 AM
yinchet
post Nov 6 2012, 12:15 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Nov 6 2012, 12:01 PM)
yap they capable to play as striker..but not their main position...I want to say that we need a player like Anelka..main position striker..secondary position LW..

we need a defensive midfielder then..to play at double pivot..

in the defender department...they need to improve individual performance.. icon_rolleyes.gif
DM we need some1 like essien which have high work rate, capable of going for attack, good defensive skill.
hard to get 1 I presumes.

QUOTE(hidzwan @ Nov 6 2012, 12:02 PM)
Indeed, i don't know what happened to Romeu. His football development relatively stagnant judging by this season performances.

I think the team lacking of balance if glance through from the back to the top.

GK - top class
CB's - no accomplish partnership since Carvalho-JT era
Fullbacks - not enough competition for Ashley & Brana. The latter also lost shape nowadays.
DMF - Only Mikel. If he's having a day off then everything haywire. Waiting for Atletico/ Shaktar's type of punishment.
AMF - world class. superb trio. full of creativity.
CF - no one to finish the chances, no one can hold the ball to open space for the trio.
yup. hit all the spots.

Romeu is lacking of playing time or match fitness.
that y already said many times need to play him whenever possible.
sigh.

CB need times to get into Car-Terry. era.
seeing it in Cahill and Luiz. but need lots of work seriously. Luiz is leaking few goal there.

CF is the last thing we need to focus on since all the AMF can score goals. laugh.gif
but nevertheless still need to solve mayb next season? no more huge signing plz I'm phobia edi. with Cres-Shev-Tor shakehead.gif
yinchet
post Nov 6 2012, 12:23 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(chitchat @ Nov 6 2012, 12:21 PM)
Actually i am quite satisfied with the player we have, this is not FM2013, u cant have world class player in all position. If i have to rate the top 3 BPL team base on their player now, it would be 1.MC, 2.CHE, 3.MANU. MANU does not seem like have a team of world class player but they are top of the league now for a reason. RM by far i rated as the best team for the players they have but they are not ECL champion, WE ARE !! Our player are not anyway inferior than others, is up to RDM to bringing out the best of them.

But TORRES need to be drop and let STUR play, he might miss a lot of chances but at least he made those chances happen, unlike TORRES now we are playing without a striker but STUR not signing new contract might contribute to him not get to play much.
I'm not comfortable with the back leaking goals. serious lots of goals.
we don't get much clean sheet.
yinchet
post Nov 6 2012, 01:09 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(chitchat @ Nov 6 2012, 12:48 PM)
I think it can be fix with football tactic by RDM, not necessary need to buy new player, MIKEL + RAM is good enough player for me. Is a new partnership hope they will improve and MIKEL has improve, better workrate and license to attack but he and RAM need to cover each other, 2 up front then we will be in trouble when get counter.
The problem we only have Mikel. but once mikel injure.
we are gone case.
Even we with mikel on the pivot we still let a few easy goals. AM, MU, shaktar games not ringing the bell?
yinchet
post Nov 6 2012, 01:12 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Nov 6 2012, 01:07 PM)
it seem like we are lack of chances..killing pass?
We switch from defense to attack quite slow.
we already sold Meireles seem like Torres can't function well without him. haha laugh.gif

Comparison btw falcao and Torres laugh.gif

QUOTE(yinchet @ Nov 1 2012, 04:19 PM)
between an analysis comparison between Torres and Falcao.

http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/11...-up-for-Torres-

The stat also showing Torres is becoming more like a winger than a Striker.

50 crosses for torres while 6 for Falcao. laugh.gif Torres like winger edi
shot on target 28 for torres 78 for Falcao.
Shooting Accuracy 45.16% Torres 58.21% falcao
Chance Conversion 16.13% Torres 25.37% Falcao
Chances Created 47 Torres 42 Falcao.
Dribble Completion 38.52% Torres 23.66% Falcao.
Duels 471 Torres 556 Falcao
Duels Won 39.92% Torres 36.69% Falcao.

The statistics show that since the summer of 2011 Torres is requiring 96 minutes to deliver a shot on target. Falcao is managing that feat once every 46 minutes. With a €60million buy-out clause Chelsea will be anxious to avoid another repeat of their last dip into the transfer market for a 26-year-old Atletico icon. But owner Roman Abramovich is a man unlikely to be wondering whether he can afford to make the signing. Perhaps he will instead be questioning whether he can afford not to.
This post has been edited by yinchet: Nov 6 2012, 01:18 PM
yinchet
post Nov 6 2012, 01:24 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Nov 6 2012, 01:20 PM)
make luiz a DM.. biggrin.gif

Sos
haha.
winrar.
yup Luiz is more like DM than Defender.
we need to bring in at least 1 defender for backup. if we decide to use Luiz as DM. biggrin.gif
yinchet
post Nov 6 2012, 01:35 PM

1,157 posts

I dun think MC will let him go to Chelsea.
he save MC ass quite lots of times. super sub. notworthy.gif

y no1 wan Lewandowski?
yinchet
post Nov 6 2012, 01:43 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(chitchat @ Nov 6 2012, 01:37 PM)
We got 4 defender and MIKEL get the blame as the weakest link for leaking goal ? we got 3 wonderful AM and MIKEL get the blame for TORRES not scoring. Yes he do share some fault in some of the goal conceded but I think MIKEL has the attribute to make a good DM and he show improvement with his workrate and passing recently, but in the other end, TORRES has lost all the attribute to be a CF. So which one need a more urgent fix ?

Yea we are pretty short in DM and CF, but that is after the club decided to let ESSIEN and LUKAKU out on loan. Maybe bad for now, but could be better for the future if they get more game time and come back fitter.

But of course if we can get ALONSO, PIRLO, MAKELELE all would be very happy, but at the moment i am satisfied with MIKEL + RAM, and i believe they will improve. Given money to sign 1 player at January window, definitely is going to be a CF, be it big money or not but must be the player that able to start ahead of TORRES. No point buy another CF and let him sit on the bench.
read again.
I did not be little him.
I'm just saying currently he is available for us but still our defense is very weak especially those defender leaking goals.
the question come if Mikel is injure or red card? we sure gg. Romeu is not doing good. too rusty.
Which is y I said pivot is much more urgent.

Sturridge can always take torres place but who can take Mikel place.
Mayb david luiz but not sure if RDM interested to play him there.
yinchet
post Nov 6 2012, 02:32 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(chitchat @ Nov 6 2012, 02:20 PM)
If MIKEL injured it will surely be RAM + LAMP, ROMEU is really rusty against SWANSEA but that why he is called backup/reserve although we did see him play better before than the one he did against SWANSEA under AVB.

Whether is getting backup or replacement for MIKEL is still fixing a working DM and left a not working CF on the field. So why not remain the working DM on the field and get a working CF ? And i dont think any club will be worrying about their backup than their first eleven, unless is a long term injury.

Don't you worry Chelsea give lots of easy gol?
sharkta, MU, AM games already give us warning.

as I said we have sturridge to come in place for Torres.
he is gooding. no? instant remedy for our CF. imo.

but we dun even have a decent 1 player to come in for mikel.
Lampard and Rams how effective are they in defense?
yinchet
post Nov 6 2012, 09:25 PM

1,157 posts

New thread? already over 125.
yinchet
post Nov 6 2012, 10:26 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(chitchat @ Nov 6 2012, 10:10 PM)
I think we can observe by the goal they score, TORRES heavy reliant on thru ball and assist, same i could say about DZEKO, what we need is a striker that can create something on his own, can score in many position, i kinda like player like TEVEZ, high work rate and good shooting (not his homesick though), FALCAO i think fit the bill and DEMBA BA also.

Is there any young player now that is close to DROGBA when at his prime ? superb body strength, good speed, good header, good finishing, show up in big games ? i always think he is best striker in the world at his prime, will not even trade him for now MESSI or RONALDO. Some one come close on the same mould will be IBRAHIMOVIC.
how about Lewandowski? hmm.gif

13 Pages « < 11 12 13Top

0.0441sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:06 PM