Income from Nuffnang, How much you earning through Nuffnang

TSkelvin_87
post Sep 10 2012, 02:41 PM, updated 12y ago

312 posts

Hi ladies & gentlemen,
I just started blogging since last month. I am wondering how much those senior blogger earning through Nuffnang.
Would you mind to share your income through Nuffnang? blush.gif
Thanks rclxms.gif

Added on September 10, 2012, 3:23 pmanyone willing to share their average income through Nuffnang?

This post has been edited by kelvin_87: Sep 10 2012, 03:23 PM
wenten
post Sep 10 2012, 08:31 PM

161 posts

Hmmm?

If your blog got traffic then got $$.

More people visit your website = more chance they will click the ad.

One click Rm 0.20 gua.
gs20
post Sep 10 2012, 08:47 PM

1,685 posts

I suggest that you continue your discussion over here at the Making Money Online thread.
As for myself, I don't make use of Nuffnang just yet. Google Adsense thus far is still doing okay for my side.

However, my ultimate aim is to roll out web services & charge clients on monthly/annual basis. If you look at the various web hosting company operated locally & analyze their costing, it's a profitable business.
TSkelvin_87
post Sep 10 2012, 11:10 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(gs20 @ Sep 10 2012, 08:47 PM)
I suggest that you continue your discussion over here at the Making Money Online thread.
As for myself, I don't make use of Nuffnang just yet. Google Adsense thus far is still doing okay for my side.

However, my ultimate aim is to roll out web services & charge clients on monthly/annual basis. If you look at the various web hosting company operated locally & analyze their costing, it's a profitable business.
Hi gs20,
yup, actually I am following the thread you suggested as well from the beginning.
The purpose of this thread is to know the average of how much blogger which using Nuffnang earning..... smile.gif
After all, thanks for your response, cheers smile.gif
BlackWoods
post Sep 11 2012, 08:58 AM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

I've earned more from these programs as compared to nuffnang.

BagBeg Affiliate - They pay you when you have make a sales via your tracking link.
https://bagbeg.com/affliate-login

This post has been edited by BlackWoods: Nov 4 2014, 09:46 AM
kenwooi
post Sep 12 2012, 05:13 PM

179 posts

It's subjective to lay out an average income for Nuffnang users.
Ultimately, it depends on your Malaysian traffic. smile.gif
bag2012
post Sep 13 2012, 02:05 AM

Is it against the policy to share your nuffnang income? Google adsense might work better if you are doing international blog so not local contents

gs20
post Sep 13 2012, 09:16 AM

1,685 posts

QUOTE(bag2012 @ Sep 13 2012, 02:05 AM)
Is it against the policy to share your nuffnang income? Google adsense might work better if you are doing international blog so not local contents
I notice that Google Adsense pay the most in the following order:
European countries
United States
Asia Pacific (Malaysia, Singapore)
East Asia (China, Japan) got the lowest!
apisspek
post Sep 13 2012, 03:38 PM

Nuffnang not worth it..if your blog in English, you should try google adsense
simonhar
post Sep 15 2012, 12:21 AM

Every blogger earns differently. In my opinion, there are many factors which might affect the amount of income such as what you blog about, number of visitors u get and where are they from (best if most of them are from Malaysia, like what KenWooi mentioned) or how active are you in blogging and participating in events.
UserU
post Sep 15 2012, 12:30 AM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

Meagre earnings from it, not worth the time.

RM6.66 sad.gif
TSkelvin_87
post Sep 15 2012, 08:53 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Sep 15 2012, 12:30 AM)
Meagre earnings from it, not worth the time.

RM6.66 sad.gif
omg, can't even have a Happy Meal from MCD sad.gif
UserU
post Sep 15 2012, 10:39 PM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_87 @ Sep 15 2012, 08:53 PM)
omg, can't even have a Happy Meal from MCD sad.gif
Oh well, at least I can afford a Fillet-O-Fish, with some spare change :/
nvd80
post Sep 16 2012, 12:14 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Sep 11 2012, 08:58 AM)
I've earned more from these programs as compared to nuffnang.

100blogger - They pay according to your traffic even no click. However if the clicks is only a few they might not want to renew your contract after 3 months.
http://blog.exabytes.com.my/2011/12/28/exa...er-ads-program/

Angel Affiliate - Can earn about RM78 - RM388 per transaction made through your website link/banner. So far I've earned RM512 in 3 months time and cashed out already.
http://exabytes.com.my/partners/angel/
just a quick question about this Exabyte Angel Program. How long do they take to record your commission in your angel account after you manage to provide them with sale? In my case, I manage to get 2 click that lead to sales, after 3 months nothing appear in my account. I contacted them and they say they need 90 days for clearance. Why to long?
muazfaris
post Sep 16 2012, 02:55 PM

50 posts

only some people can get best amount from nuffnang.. but its sellected blogger.. so if you are newbie.. i suggested u go for google adsense.
BlackWoods
post Sep 16 2012, 07:16 PM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

QUOTE(nvd80 @ Sep 16 2012, 12:14 AM)
just a quick question about this Exabyte Angel Program. How long do they take to record your commission in your angel account after you manage to provide them with sale? In my case, I manage to get 2 click that lead to sales, after 3 months nothing appear in my account. I contacted them and they say they need 90 days for clearance. Why to long?
Did you reached RM400?
You can only start cashing out after you reach RM400 commission.
I can't recall the clearance time as my last cash out is quite long ago.

nvd80
post Sep 16 2012, 09:38 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Sep 16 2012, 07:16 PM)
Did you reached RM400?
You can only start cashing out after you reach RM400 commission.
I can't recall the clearance time as my last cash out is quite long ago.
No, i'm not talking about cashing out yet. I was in my affiliate account panel after about 3 months and still did not see my commission recorded. Later I call them and they quickly give excuses about having to wait 3 months before they can record it. thats way to long and probably be forgotten. Maybe thats their tactic to try keeping it for themslves. I just got another 2 new sales for them last month and did not see that recorded in my account yet.. Lets See if they'll be recording it without being told. mad.gif
Strawberry<3
post Sep 17 2012, 11:36 AM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

Recently I just cashed out Rm1xx from nuffnang.. took me 2 years++ to get a hundred sleep.gif
TSkelvin_87
post Sep 18 2012, 11:57 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Sep 17 2012, 11:36 AM)
Recently I just cashed out Rm1xx from nuffnang.. took me 2 years++ to get a hundred sleep.gif
2 years..... walaoOOOOO icon_question.gif
BlackWoods
post Sep 19 2012, 07:46 PM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

QUOTE(nvd80 @ Sep 16 2012, 09:38 PM)
No, i'm not talking about cashing out yet. I was in my affiliate account panel after about 3 months and still did not see my commission recorded. Later I call them and they quickly give excuses about having to wait 3 months before they can record it. thats way to long and probably be forgotten. Maybe thats their tactic to try keeping it for themslves. I just got another 2 new sales for them last month and did not see that recorded in my account yet.. Lets See if they'll be recording it without being told. mad.gif
Maybe you should try contact them through support email instead.

QUOTE(Strawberry<3 @ Sep 17 2012, 11:36 AM)
Have you try Google Adsense?
kentchow75
post Sep 19 2012, 10:05 PM

Best Biz Card Printing Service
1,353 posts

Nuffnang works slow, too much people are using it and their advertisers are picking blogs to advertise.

I got about rm10+ over 1 year of blogging with about 150+ visitors to the blog without much clicking. Can't rely on it.

By the way my friend whom is a bikini model who posts her journey on her career got millions of visits a day and she earns about rm200-300 every month from her little blog.
So envy

This post has been edited by kentchow75: Sep 20 2012, 12:11 AM
gs20
post Sep 19 2012, 10:56 PM

1,685 posts

QUOTE(kentchow75 @ Sep 19 2012, 10:05 PM)
Nuffnang works slow, too much people are using it and their advertisers are picking blogs to advertise.

I got about rm10+ over 1 year of blogging with about 150+ visitors to the blog without much clicking. Can't rely on it.

By the way my friend whom is a bikini model who posts her journey on his career got millions of visits a day and she earns about rm200-300 every month from her little blog.
So envy
Million of visits a day is not 'little' IMHO
TSkelvin_87
post Sep 20 2012, 01:29 PM

312 posts

By the way my friend whom is a bikini model who posts her journey on her career got millions of visits a day and she earns about rm200-300 every month from her little blog.
So envy
Million of visitors drool.gif
TSkelvin_87
post Sep 20 2012, 01:29 PM

312 posts

So envy
Million of visitors drool.gif
stone2012
post Apr 22 2013, 04:38 PM

30 posts

bikini model = million of visitors~!
stone2012
post Apr 22 2013, 06:11 PM

30 posts

Since the nuffnang may not get so high paid as you think, but need to patient...

by the way, may I know the requirement to get approve from Google Adsense? example how many visitor view per days, how many posted in the blog, or how long age for the blog is more easy to get approve?

yuen1985
post Apr 22 2013, 07:16 PM

I'm A Freelancer
702 posts

QUOTE(stone2012 @ Apr 22 2013, 06:11 PM)
Since the nuffnang may not get so high paid as you think, but need to patient...

by the way, may I know the requirement to get approve from Google Adsense? example how many visitor view per days, how many posted in the blog, or how long age for the blog is more easy to get approve?
after the latest Google update, the blog need to be at least 6 months old (if got good traffic then probably 3 months) and must update consistently
stone2012
post Apr 23 2013, 10:57 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(yuen1985 @ Apr 22 2013, 08:16 PM)
after the latest Google update, the blog need to be at least 6 months old (if got good traffic then probably 3 months) and must update consistently
I see, thanks for your info.
By the way, do they set the requirement on the traffic? I mean for example maybe required 3k visitor per day or so on.
yuen1985
post Apr 23 2013, 12:32 PM

I'm A Freelancer
702 posts

QUOTE(stone2012 @ Apr 23 2013, 10:57 AM)
I see, thanks for your info.
By the way, do they set the requirement on the traffic? I mean for example maybe required 3k visitor per day or so on.
We won't know sweat.gif
SmartGuy1990
post Apr 23 2013, 05:43 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_87 @ Sep 10 2012, 02:41 PM)
Hi ladies & gentlemen,
I just started blogging since last month. I am wondering how much those senior blogger earning through Nuffnang.
Would you mind to share your income through Nuffnang?  blush.gif
Thanks  rclxms.gif

Added on September 10, 2012, 3:23 pmanyone willing to share their average income through Nuffnang?
very less, go google "nuffnang payment proof" and you shall see it~
stone2012
post Apr 23 2013, 07:18 PM

30 posts

I see. haha. anyway thanks. smile.gif
nicregi
post Apr 24 2013, 01:03 PM

4,536 posts

Nuffnang earning is slow unless you have those cpm ads lo..from my experience la...
UserU
post Apr 24 2013, 02:03 PM

5,093 posts

I stopped Nuffnang after using AdSense. Website used to hang my browser and the site stats are not as detailed as the latter.
nicregi
post Apr 24 2013, 02:13 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Apr 24 2013, 02:03 PM)
I stopped Nuffnang after using AdSense. Website used to hang my browser and the site stats are not as detailed as the latter.
Thanks for the update.

Off topic: I think there is more chances to get higher paid of Ads (nuffnang) on the square one instead of the top banner and the side banner. Just saying biggrin.gif
heinlein
post Apr 24 2013, 02:23 PM

1,794 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Apr 24 2013, 02:13 PM)
Thanks for the update.

Off topic: I think there is more chances to get higher paid of Ads (nuffnang) on the square one instead of the top banner and the side banner. Just saying biggrin.gif
Actually no many ppl bother to click it.
nicregi
post Apr 24 2013, 03:23 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Apr 24 2013, 02:23 PM)
Actually no many ppl bother to click it.
Lol...or people is using AdAway liow cry.gif
heinlein
post Apr 24 2013, 03:27 PM

1,794 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Apr 24 2013, 03:23 PM)
Lol...or people is using AdAway liow  cry.gif
I was thinking of removing nuffnang cuz the revenue is calculated on clicking. Actually I'm giving free ads displaying there ady.
stone2012
post Apr 24 2013, 05:31 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Apr 24 2013, 04:27 PM)
I was thinking of removing nuffnang cuz the revenue is calculated on clicking. Actually I'm giving free ads displaying there ady.
hi, how long u have been using nuffnang? so far have you earn any from nuffnang? mind to share? thank you smile.gif

heinlein
post Apr 24 2013, 05:33 PM

1,794 posts

QUOTE(stone2012 @ Apr 24 2013, 05:31 PM)
hi, how long u have been using nuffnang? so far have you earn any from nuffnang? mind to share? thank you smile.gif
Earn RM3.80 considered earn? Half year already.
stone2012
post Apr 24 2013, 06:11 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Apr 24 2013, 06:33 PM)
Earn RM3.80 considered earn? Half year already.
I see. consider earn as well. tongue.gif
I just started on this, may need to think about it. hmmm...
except google adsense is there any other is more better?
nicregi
post Apr 24 2013, 06:52 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Apr 24 2013, 03:27 PM)
QUOTE(stone2012 @ Apr 24 2013, 05:31 PM)
Mine is about like 15 bucks -.-"

Haiz...kelian man... icon_question.gif

See la..if I got mood then I take it off later ba. Lazy doh.gif
heinlein
post Apr 24 2013, 06:52 PM

1,794 posts

QUOTE(stone2012 @ Apr 24 2013, 06:11 PM)
I see. consider earn as well.  tongue.gif
I just started on this, may need to think about it. hmmm...
except google adsense is there any other is more better?
Trying new method. Not sure if it works or not yet. Just implement this week tongue.gif
fieznur81
post Apr 24 2013, 07:18 PM

276 posts

2 years and profit below RM15. whistling.gif

Earned more by selling ad space and links in my page. RM** for a backlink for * months. icon_rolleyes.gif
heinlein
post Apr 24 2013, 07:57 PM

1,794 posts

QUOTE(fieznur81 @ Apr 24 2013, 07:18 PM)
2 years and profit below RM15.  whistling.gif

Earned more by selling ad space and links in my page. RM** for a backlink for * months.  icon_rolleyes.gif
True, if got website got value, automatic got ppl find you to backlink for cash. Happens on my company's website.
stone2012
post Apr 24 2013, 09:02 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Apr 24 2013, 07:52 PM)
Trying new method. Not sure if it works or not yet. Just implement this week tongue.gif
ya, always have to take some new changes then only can survive further. good luck man~
heinlein
post Apr 24 2013, 09:18 PM

1,794 posts

QUOTE(stone2012 @ Apr 24 2013, 09:02 PM)
ya, always have to take some new changes then only can survive further. good luck man~
icon_rolleyes.gif
TSkelvin_87
post Apr 24 2013, 10:21 PM

312 posts

I stopped nuffnang and using adsense now. My nuffnang stuck at RM1 forever, now my adsense at $10+ d...
forget nuffnang if you blog to earn...
UserU
post Apr 25 2013, 01:54 AM

5,093 posts

^ Mine's stuck at RM6.66. And I remembered their previous design with those rotating media bogged down the performance of my PC until it took me a while to log in. shakehead.gif
heinlein
post Apr 25 2013, 09:48 AM

1,794 posts

My adsense has been banned long time ago and lately trying to reinstate it but failed.
nicregi
post Apr 25 2013, 10:15 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Apr 25 2013, 09:48 AM)
My adsense has been banned long time ago and lately trying to reinstate it but failed.
Ouch, that sux. I heard getting adsense back is tough but not impossible. Good luck in that! flex.gif
nicregi
post Apr 25 2013, 10:16 AM

4,536 posts

And for the record, I removed my nuffnang yesterday. Huhu~ bye bye Nuffnang....
heinlein
post Apr 25 2013, 10:26 AM

1,794 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Apr 25 2013, 10:15 AM)
Ouch, that sux. I heard getting adsense back is tough but not impossible. Good luck in that!  flex.gif
Adsense never mentions what is wrong and what I need to do to reinstate it. It has been banned for more than 3 years. Now I lazy to reinstate it anymore.
nicregi
post Apr 25 2013, 10:32 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Apr 25 2013, 10:26 AM)
Adsense never mentions what is wrong and what I need to do to reinstate it. It has been banned for more than 3 years. Now I lazy to reinstate it anymore.
FUnny...they should have state it so at least you know ma..

I experience with Adsense was funny. Applied Adsense and without knowing what it was years ago. Got approved in 2 weeks. Of course, that time was running a small 'home-made store' on blogspot...lolz! doh.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Apr 25 2013, 10:32 AM
heinlein
post Apr 25 2013, 10:34 AM

1,794 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Apr 25 2013, 10:32 AM)
FUnny...they should have state it so at least you know ma..

I experience with Adsense was funny. Applied Adsense and without knowing what it was years ago. Got approved in 2 weeks. Of course, that time was running a small 'home-made store' on blogspot...lolz!  doh.gif
I use adsense before I was banned and I dun think adsense was that great anyway.

This post has been edited by heinlein: Apr 25 2013, 11:10 AM
stone2012
post Apr 25 2013, 01:31 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Apr 25 2013, 11:34 AM)
I use adsense before I was banned and I dun think adsense was that great anyway.
hmmm..look like very hard to work with AdSense. need to follow many policy rules.
UserU
post Apr 25 2013, 01:31 PM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Apr 25 2013, 10:34 AM)
Sudden influx of traffics may be one of the reasons your account got axed, since AdSense doesn't allow "false" traffic. I've seen people claiming about bans after cashing out thousands of dollars, without any further explanation from AdSense.

What contents did you post on your site prior to the ban?

This post has been edited by UserU: Apr 25 2013, 01:32 PM
heinlein
post Apr 25 2013, 02:58 PM

1,794 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Apr 25 2013, 01:31 PM)
Sudden influx of traffics may be one of the reasons your account got axed, since AdSense doesn't allow "false" traffic. I've seen people claiming about bans after cashing out thousands of dollars, without any further explanation from AdSense.

What contents did you post on your site prior to the ban?
That time my blog was about personal stuff, just about anything I write - news at the place I live, experience, food and certain event I come across and that time I have a lot of readers. I stop that blog after I get busier with my work and no time for those entertainment stuff. Now my blog is all about my work also lol
nicregi
post Apr 26 2013, 12:48 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(stone2012 @ Apr 25 2013, 01:31 PM)
hmmm..look like very hard to work with AdSense. need to follow many policy rules.
Actually I have been with Adsense for a few years now and honestly, even though they have a lot of policies, it doesn't really bother me.

Just remember that if you are blogging, writing etc and copy others, you would probably do well. Also, don't false click la doh.gif

Until now, got once pay out from Adsense ni (1 month+ ago).... thumbup.gif
stone2012
post Apr 26 2013, 03:01 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Apr 26 2013, 01:48 PM)
Actually I have been with Adsense for a few years now and honestly, even though they have a lot of policies, it doesn't really bother me.

Just remember that if you are blogging, writing etc and copy others, you would probably do well. Also, don't false click la  doh.gif

Until now, got once pay out from Adsense ni (1 month+ ago).... thumbup.gif
that's great~ rclxms.gif
hopefully I can work on it. thanks for advise.
SmartGuy1990
post Apr 26 2013, 04:02 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(heinlein @ Apr 25 2013, 09:48 AM)
same goes here~
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
nicregi
post Apr 27 2013, 09:28 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(stone2012 @ Apr 26 2013, 03:01 PM)
that's great~ rclxms.gif
hopefully I can work on it. thanks for advise.
Most welcome. Hope it works out for you. Just remember that avoid those accidental clicking as these clicks won't make you rich lol!
TSkelvin_87
post May 2 2013, 10:56 PM

312 posts

$1 and stuck at here! LOL, changed to Adsense now...
TSkelvin_87
post May 2 2013, 11:08 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(fieznur81 @ Apr 24 2013, 07:18 PM)
2 years and profit below RM15.  whistling.gif

Earned more by selling ad space and links in my page. RM** for a backlink for * months.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hi bro,
I am looking for backlink for RM** for * months. Any recommendation drool.gif
yuen1985
post May 3 2013, 01:02 AM

I'm A Freelancer
702 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_87 @ May 2 2013, 11:08 PM)
Hi bro,
I am looking for backlink for RM** for * months. Any recommendation  drool.gif
Ops, sorry you meant for the banner ads sweat.gif

This post has been edited by yuen1985: May 3 2013, 01:04 AM
nicregi
post May 3 2013, 09:42 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_87 @ May 2 2013, 10:56 PM)
$1 and stuck at here! LOL, changed to Adsense now...
Hi bro,
Haha you should have changed to Adsense long time ago. Way much better than Nuffnang honestly.

Such backlink good meh? shocking.gif
yuen1985
post May 3 2013, 01:35 PM

I'm A Freelancer
702 posts

yup but your website must got alot of visitors and you can easily earn up $100 per month
kentchow75
post May 3 2013, 01:41 PM

1,353 posts

never earned a cen from nuffnang after long, it just generate income too slow.

nicregi
post May 3 2013, 01:45 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(yuen1985 @ May 3 2013, 01:35 PM)
yup but your website must got alot of visitors and you can easily earn up $100 per month
Yeah true. It takes me like 3 months to hit $100 blush.gif

QUOTE(kentchow75 @ May 3 2013, 01:41 PM)
never earned a cen from nuffnang after long, it just generate income too slow.
Until date 24 bucks I think. Then mati liow... laugh.gif
kentchow75
post May 3 2013, 02:14 PM

1,353 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ May 3 2013, 01:45 PM)
Yeah true. It takes me like 3 months to hit $100  blush.gif
Until date 24 bucks I think. Then mati liow... laugh.gif
what choice better?
nicregi
post May 3 2013, 02:21 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(kentchow75 @ May 3 2013, 02:14 PM)
what choice better?
Adsense. Globally much better. Unless you got lots of Asian readers then...is a different story.
yuen1985
post May 3 2013, 02:46 PM

I'm A Freelancer
702 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ May 3 2013, 02:21 PM)
Adsense. Globally much better. Unless you got lots of Asian readers then...is a different story.
Agreed or you could try media.net icon_rolleyes.gif although still can't beat adsense
nicregi
post May 3 2013, 03:34 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(yuen1985 @ May 3 2013, 02:46 PM)
Agreed or you could try media.net  icon_rolleyes.gif although still can't beat adsense
Medianet? Something new blink.gif drool.gif
nicregi
post May 3 2013, 03:56 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(yuen1985 @ May 3 2013, 02:46 PM)
Agreed or you could try media.net  icon_rolleyes.gif although still can't beat adsense
Oh ya...and Pm-ed you on something smile.gif drool.gif
Viol3t
post May 3 2013, 04:18 PM

44 posts

Nuffnang, been signed with them before. Not much paid since there's several criteria need to be fulfilled . Your web content, the source must be original typed by the authors, if am not mistaken , all the content must be in English lang (as usual, I thought)
Instead of nuffnang , you may go for Adsense. but...with adsense, to get your site approved, you must pass their insane test .
Good luck then .
nicregi
post May 3 2013, 05:44 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Viol3t @ May 3 2013, 04:18 PM)
Nuffnang, been signed with them before. Not much paid since there's several criteria need to be fulfilled . Your web content, the source must be original typed by the authors, if am not mistaken , all the content must be in English lang (as usual, I thought)
Instead of nuffnang , you may go for Adsense. but...with adsense, to get your site approved, you must pass their insane test .
Good luck then .
If you build an ecommerce website (even for fun), you can get approved faster. Seriously... nod.gif
yuen1985
post May 3 2013, 06:38 PM

I'm A Freelancer
702 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ May 3 2013, 03:34 PM)
Medianet? Something new  blink.gif  drool.gif
Give it a try and the approval is not insane as adsense thumbup.gif and also just PM u rclxms.gif
!@#$%^
post May 3 2013, 07:43 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

i'm currently using adsense. noticed that no1 really click on the 1 on the sidebar. hoping to get nuffnang's cost per impression ads for that spot but so far no luck.
fieznur81
post May 3 2013, 08:08 PM

276 posts

Hi bro,
i was approached sometime ago to attach link(s). The terms is simple, put
the link for 6 months for Rm....

got some pocket money. laugh.gif

nicregi
post May 3 2013, 10:49 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(yuen1985 @ May 3 2013, 06:38 PM)
Give it a try and the approval is not insane as adsense  thumbup.gif  and also just PM u  rclxms.gif
Yup. Thanks. Let me consider. The site is relatively new. So, need a bit time first drool.gif

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ May 3 2013, 07:43 PM)
i'm currently using adsense. noticed that no1 really click on the 1 on the sidebar. hoping to get nuffnang's cost per impression ads for that spot but so far no luck.
It depends. the highest and best spots are (right side make sure you have the long sidebar ad) and the big square which you can place either on the first post (right side) or at the bottom of the whole content (end of the paragraph).

Through my earning, the square one really give me good $.

QUOTE(fieznur81 @ May 3 2013, 08:08 PM)
i was approached sometime ago to attach link(s). The terms is simple, put
the link for 6 months for Rm....

got some pocket money.  laugh.gif
Wah! I also want... brows.gif
fieznur81
post May 3 2013, 11:01 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ May 3 2013, 10:49 PM)
Yup. Thanks. Let me consider. The site is relatively new. So, need a bit time first  drool.gif
It depends. the highest and best spots are (right side make sure you have the long sidebar ad) and the big square which you can place either on the first post (right side) or at the bottom of the whole content (end of the paragraph).

Through my earning, the square one really give me good $.
Wah! I also want...  brows.gif
I suppose that's the way to create credible and quality backlink to his/her site.. smile.gif

not that my blog got so powderful.... sweat.gif sad.gif In a year PR jumped to PR2, but alexa dropped from 100k to million2 until now no data I think hahaha sweat.gif
nicregi
post May 3 2013, 11:03 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(fieznur81 @ May 3 2013, 11:01 PM)
I suppose that's the way to create credible and quality backlink to his/her site..  smile.gif

not that my blog got so powderful....  sweat.gif  sad.gif  In a year PR jumped to PR2, but alexa dropped from 100k to million2 until now no data I think hahaha  sweat.gif
Wah...Haiz...need time to build PR. Depends lo if we really got the time to blog. If got the hati, sure can do it one flex.gif
fieznur81
post May 3 2013, 11:21 PM

276 posts

sometimes got hati to update daily, it's just that sometimes have no time to allocate.... cry.gif

Am trying to increase own motivation.... tongue.gif
nicregi
post May 3 2013, 11:31 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(fieznur81 @ May 3 2013, 11:21 PM)
sometimes got hati to update daily, it's just that sometimes have no time to allocate....  cry.gif

Am trying to increase own motivation....  tongue.gif
Haha..yeah I know what you mean. Time is hard to find...and can't buy sad.gif
!@#$%^
post May 4 2013, 03:14 AM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ May 3 2013, 10:49 PM)
Yup. Thanks. Let me consider. The site is relatively new. So, need a bit time first  drool.gif
Coincidentally, somehow, the long sidebar ad at the right side has the poorest click rate. Trying out nuffnang for a few weeks and see if i'm lucky enough to get some cost-per-impression ads
nicregi
post May 4 2013, 12:38 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ May 4 2013, 03:14 AM)
Coincidentally, somehow, the long sidebar ad at the right side has the poorest click rate. Trying out nuffnang for a few weeks and see if i'm lucky enough to get some cost-per-impression ads
Really? Maybe luck or different type of website kua.

I was with nuffnang for 3 years. Only got 3 CPM campaigns. LOLZ

Need to be glitterati member first oh...friendly reminder blush.gif
!@#$%^
post May 4 2013, 04:16 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ May 4 2013, 12:38 PM)
Really? Maybe luck or different type of website kua.

I was with nuffnang for 3 years. Only got 3 CPM campaigns. LOLZ

Need to be glitterati member first oh...friendly reminder  blush.gif
i've been with nuffnang since they started. my 1st blog had quite a few CPM when nuffnang just started out. But i guess with more competition, i dropped off. lol. 4th blog now
nicregi
post May 4 2013, 05:25 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ May 4 2013, 04:16 PM)
i've been with nuffnang since they started. my 1st blog had quite a few CPM when nuffnang just started out. But i guess with more competition, i dropped off. lol. 4th blog now
Haha...you should start your own domain instead XD
TSkelvin_87
post May 5 2013, 01:35 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ May 3 2013, 09:42 AM)
Haha you should have changed to Adsense long time ago. Way much better than Nuffnang honestly.

Such backlink good meh?  shocking.gif
hmm, I looking for advertiser to come into my site and give me RM$ to write a post with link for them icon_idea.gif
nicregi
post May 5 2013, 02:05 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_87 @ May 5 2013, 01:35 AM)
hmm, I looking for advertiser to come into my site and give me RM$ to write a post with link for them  icon_idea.gif
If you got good PR or good traffic, they will come to you smile.gif
!@#$%^
post May 5 2013, 03:57 AM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ May 4 2013, 05:25 PM)
Haha...you should start your own domain instead XD
yeap. all 4 with my own custom domain. fickle minded. lol
nicregi
post May 5 2013, 12:11 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ May 5 2013, 03:57 AM)
yeap. all 4 with my own custom domain. fickle minded. lol
Same boat buddy. I started 3 and 2 KIV...now just one enough...
TSkelvin_87
post May 5 2013, 06:41 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ May 5 2013, 02:05 AM)
If you got good PR or good traffic, they will come to you smile.gif
they came to few few times in the beginning of this year, now they are gone... where the other? LOL icon_question.gif
nicregi
post May 5 2013, 09:21 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_87 @ May 5 2013, 06:41 PM)
they came to few few times in the beginning of this year, now they are gone... where the other? LOL icon_question.gif
At least your PR already 2...mine still 0 cos I just started a new site LOL
BlackWoods
post May 8 2013, 10:39 AM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_87 @ May 5 2013, 06:41 PM)
You may try your luck here:
http://blog.exabytes.com.my/2011/12/28/exa...er-ads-program/
nicregi
post May 8 2013, 12:50 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(BlackWoods @ May 8 2013, 10:39 AM)
Thanks for sharing. For those wondering, maybe you can try Media.net as well. Looks very promising.
TSkelvin_87
post May 9 2013, 03:18 PM

312 posts

COol! Great rclxms.gif
Thanks for sharing the information notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
please share you site to me too, I want to visit biggrin.gif

QUOTE(nicregi @ May 8 2013, 12:50 PM)
Thanks for sharing. For those wondering, maybe you can try Media.net as well. Looks very promising.
oh! another great sharing rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Thank you!
nicregi
post May 9 2013, 03:29 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_87 @ May 9 2013, 03:18 PM)
COol! Great  rclxms.gif
Thanks for sharing the information  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
please share you site to me too, I want to visit  biggrin.gif
oh! another great sharing  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Thank you!
Currently installed Media.net.

But you need to give it about 4-6 weeks to show results. They need to time to 'crawl' your site lolz
!@#$%^
post May 9 2013, 06:26 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ May 9 2013, 03:29 PM)
Currently installed Media.net.

But you need to give it about 4-6 weeks to show results. They need to time to 'crawl' your site lolz
how long do they take to get back to u after requesting for an invite?
nicregi
post May 9 2013, 09:45 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ May 9 2013, 06:26 PM)
how long do they take to get back to u after requesting for an invite?
24 hours for my site. After that, they will assign a sales person to check on your site before approving. Not all sites get approved. Once done, you will be emailed by them and...you get the story smile.gif

Very personalized rclxms.gif
TSkelvin_87
post May 9 2013, 11:34 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ May 9 2013, 09:45 PM)
24 hours for my site. After that, they will assign a sales person to check on your site before approving. Not all sites get approved. Once done, you will be emailed by them and...you get the story smile.gif

Very personalized  rclxms.gif
I just registered. Hope good news coming soon rclxms.gif
nicregi
post May 10 2013, 12:30 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_87 @ May 9 2013, 11:34 PM)
I just registered. Hope good news coming soon  rclxms.gif
Good luck! Starting only terus dapat CPM...lucky me..
whyteaz
post May 11 2013, 05:14 PM

281 posts

how come I two years only got RM1???
According to the nuffnang stat I got alot of unique click
zzzzzzzzz
nicregi
post May 11 2013, 09:19 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(whyteaz @ May 11 2013, 05:14 PM)
zzzzzzzzz
Unique click or unique visitors?

Visitors izit...if click then you probably make a lot $$ liow blink.gif
!@#$%^
post May 14 2013, 07:06 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ May 9 2013, 09:45 PM)

Very personalized  rclxms.gif
a week already. and still no news. i guess i didnt make it. lol
nicregi
post May 15 2013, 09:15 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ May 14 2013, 07:06 PM)
a week already. and still no news. i guess i didnt make it. lol
Maybe they busy or...try again like 1-2 months later. If you are having a new blog, maybe that's the case.
Resource135
post May 17 2013, 11:20 AM

Adsense atleast will have instant ad display for income clicks once activated. Nuffnang most of time display its own company ad and waiting long or never for ad sponsor to approve ad to your site.
ControlVM Technology
post May 17 2013, 01:13 PM

79 posts

there are many other source that you can get pocket money. Before you have substantial income you need to find way to make your website popular.
maggie-cp
post May 18 2013, 08:20 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(ControlVM Technology @ May 17 2013, 01:13 PM)
there are many other source that you can get pocket money. Before you have substantial income you need to find way to make your website popular.
I also wish to find pocket money.....still thinking. biggrin.gif
yuen1985
post May 19 2013, 12:07 AM

I'm A Freelancer
702 posts

QUOTE(ControlVM Technology @ May 17 2013, 01:13 PM)
This is true...! thumbup.gif
Leeah
post Oct 25 2013, 09:04 PM

QUOTE(gs20 @ Sep 19 2012, 10:56 PM)
Million of visits a day is not 'little' IMHO
I don't think he means it literally.

I think there are a number of blogs out there maintained by models/event girls. Easy to see how pics like that can gain eyeballs but without content (and with all that competition), how many unique visits can you get in a day?

This post has been edited by Leeah: Oct 25 2013, 09:18 PM
Spicey
post Oct 26 2013, 10:50 PM

38 posts

used to earn rm100 for 4 months, monthly traffic is 200k-300k unique visitor.
forsakengel
post Nov 12 2013, 12:22 AM

112 posts

imho, nuffnang is only good if there's advertisers aiming at your blog..

other than that, don't think people click much..

most of the time, you see ads linking back to nuffnang companies.. if you take a look, some advertisement kinda have max click cap per day i think coz like after midnight, you will see the new ad but in the morning or so.. back to those nuffnang company ad. anyone experience that before?

anyway, so conclusion after so many people's opinion: adsense pay better than nuffnang?
BlackWoods
post Nov 12 2013, 03:13 PM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

QUOTE(forsakengel @ Nov 12 2013, 12:22 AM)
imho, nuffnang is only good if there's advertisers aiming at your blog..

other than that, don't think people click much..

most of the time, you see ads linking back to nuffnang companies.. if you take a look, some advertisement kinda have max click cap per day i think coz like after midnight, you will see the new ad but in the morning or so.. back to those nuffnang company ad. anyone experience that before?

anyway, so conclusion after so many people's opinion: adsense pay better than nuffnang?
It depends.
Adsense does have stricter rules and regulations as compared to Nuffnang.
As it is backed by Google, they are very serious on your content and if you try to abuse at any time, you are at risk of losing all your money.

Nuffnang at the other hand, is safer, but well the earning is less if no advertiser chose your website to advertise your product, since the Nuffnang branding banner serves almost no purpose.
suBz3ro
post Nov 12 2013, 05:23 PM

92 posts

Make a good site with irresistable contents.. then money start to rolls.. forget nuffnang.. go for adsense..

angietoh9988
post Nov 21 2013, 06:00 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(suBz3ro @ Nov 12 2013, 05:23 PM)
Make a good site with irresistable contents.. then money start to rolls.. forget nuffnang.. go for adsense..
go for international! agree to the max
Jestarz
post Nov 25 2013, 12:09 AM

116 posts

Just started Nuffnang, not much money..
kclc308
post Nov 25 2013, 09:08 PM

24 posts

Hi, is there anyone interested my AdSense blog? Started but I have no time to continue. I have the whole business plan. PM if you are interested. Thanks.
yikyeou
post Feb 11 2014, 12:41 AM

VERY GEEK
1,256 posts

I wonder do many people have Nuffnang in their blog?I used to but I see that the earning is less than my Adsense and removed already.
axis_lua
post Feb 11 2014, 06:32 PM

929 posts

i though there are tons of this discussion around the forum already? doh.gif
myonlinebusiness
post Feb 11 2014, 10:10 PM

QUOTE(whyteaz @ May 11 2013, 05:14 PM)
zzzzzzzzz
If you can get minimum 100 unique visitors from Malaysia should be no problem
whyteaz
post Feb 12 2014, 12:53 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(myonlinebusiness @ Feb 11 2014, 10:10 PM)
If you can get minimum 100 unique visitors from Malaysia should be no problem
confirm more than that according to stat
myonlinebusiness
post Feb 12 2014, 01:06 PM

QUOTE(whyteaz @ Feb 12 2014, 12:53 PM)
confirm more than that according to stat
That's weird. What is your blog all about?
whyteaz
post Feb 13 2014, 12:21 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(myonlinebusiness @ Feb 12 2014, 01:06 PM)
That's weird. What is your blog all about?
personal blog, does that matter?
myonlinebusiness
post Feb 13 2014, 01:54 AM

QUOTE(whyteaz @ Feb 13 2014, 12:21 AM)
personal blog, does that matter?
Normally personal blog very hard to earn much except if you are someone famous or if you are a beautiful lady.

rukawa
post Feb 18 2014, 11:18 AM

::+::KukuKawa::+::
1,903 posts

Used to be able to get RM300 in 5 months. Nowadays still get CPM ads, but not as much. I am still using Nuffnang Ads since they first started.
travelwiz
post Nov 4 2014, 06:58 AM

Or alternatively you can check out this affiliate program. Totally different concept from Nuffnang or Adsense.

http://www.hotelscombined.com/Affiliates.aspx

This post has been edited by travelwiz: Nov 4 2014, 07:02 AM
TSkelvin_87
post Nov 15 2014, 10:02 AM

312 posts

I already give up on earning through Nuffnang and Adsense.
Since I started my blog, it take me 1.5 years to earn $100 from Adsense sad.gif

But that is different on guest posts advertisement. I can earn few hundreds in a month consistently biggrin.gif

0.0606sec    0.24    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:24 AM