QUOTE(BrandsOutlet @ Oct 28 2012, 12:16 PM)
but it can't fight the ARNICA by tropicana2 days only wo....
Twin Arkz @ Bukit Jalil, by Exsim Group
Oct 28 2012, 12:58 PM
157 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Oct 28 2012, 01:09 PM
2,508 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Price psf around $600 and no dibs scheme. However it comes with semi furnish which you just require minor finishing if you plan to rent out or for own stay. People are not ready yet to pay such amount for the location and unit.
Oct 28 2012, 01:26 PM
74 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(PROPERTYMATE @ Oct 28 2012, 12:58 PM) a project sold off for faster time does not reflect better return compare to others. dats y i dun know y u like to compare which project selling more faster...as an investor, i would say twin arkz comes with more potential... |
Oct 28 2012, 01:59 PM
327 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(Vestor @ Oct 13 2012, 09:28 PM) Added on October 28, 2012, 2:02 pm QUOTE(ronn77 @ Oct 25 2012, 11:29 AM) Looks like but the price.....hhmm... If one can really afford, then why the concern of no DIBS? Right?Fully furnish unit but no DIBS so once completed it will cost a bomb. Added on October 28, 2012, 2:05 pm QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Oct 28 2012, 08:50 AM) There are lot of people in lowyat forum always said many rich malaysian will snap up the property.... Where are they now? No more bullets? Added on October 28, 2012, 2:07 pm QUOTE(BrandsOutlet @ Oct 28 2012, 12:16 PM) Yes. I agree. This project targets different group. The "waterfish group" This post has been edited by SilverSpoon: Oct 28 2012, 02:07 PM |
Oct 28 2012, 03:10 PM
Oct 28 2012, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(SilverSpoon @ Oct 28 2012, 01:59 PM) Added on October 28, 2012, 2:02 pm If one can really afford, then why the concern of no DIBS? Right? |
Oct 28 2012, 03:30 PM
2,856 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(SilverSpoon @ Oct 28 2012, 01:59 PM) If one can really afford, then why the concern of no DIBS? Right? well, when mega sales before Raya/CNY/Christmas, you can see lots more people go for shopping, is it means that they can only afford when getting mega discount??same thing the DIBS, you have option not to take the DIBS, just tell the developer "i have lot of money and i can afford it, i don't want the DIBS, i willing to buy with original price without DIBS" |
Oct 29 2012, 02:21 AM
10,387 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(ronn77 @ Oct 28 2012, 03:13 PM) The thing is at this premium price people are expecting the dibs cost already incorporated into the selling price. If you add the interest which you need to bear during construction and it can easily ballon up to 700/sft which is super premium price and eaten into your future margin. If someone could fork this kind of price then definitely there is many premium options buyers can put their money. True true. But IMHO, premium is premium, expensive is expensive, high is high and overprice is overprice. I willing to pay premium and buy expensive condo but definitely not sky high for investment and overprice condo which has weaker subsale exit due to valuation by then and small room of appreciation. |
Oct 29 2012, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Oct 29 2012, 02:21 AM) True true. overprice? although i have no idea what method u were using to judge on the prop value. but lets keep our eyes on it few years later to see weather it is overprice or u r under valued the prop...But IMHO, premium is premium, expensive is expensive, high is high and overprice is overprice. I willing to pay premium and buy expensive condo but definitely not sky high for investment and overprice condo which has weaker subsale exit due to valuation by then and small room of appreciation. |
Nov 5 2012, 01:07 AM
10,387 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(BrandsOutlet @ Oct 29 2012, 12:26 PM) overprice? although i have no idea what method u were using to judge on the prop value. but lets keep our eyes on it few years later to see weather it is overprice or u r under valued the prop... Yes, it was not only expensive but overprice. It is up to the individual who bought it and I have no preference to attack who buy this. I am just keeping tab on this area and I also hope it can be well or good response to proof that BJ area is coming up.If we keep our eyes on few years later, we would not be talking of current or today's market price or value but future price and future market value. We dont know what market going on in 3 or 5 years later and we can't specific this is under value prop comes to future year 2015 where this subsales breached RM 1,500 psf then but we could call this, a good purchase. |
Nov 5 2012, 07:38 AM
11,308 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Went to see the three show units over the weekend. 700sf, 1254sf and 1300sf (not exact)
I like the 1254sf best, feels bigger than the 1300sf. The 1300sf unit has two entrance. Appliances are included. Wardrobe and kitchen cabinet are included. I think you get some air cons, oven, fridge, hood and cooking hob, also washer dryer. Mostly all Bosch if I'm not mistaken. Type 3A and 5 (1254sf) has the best view imho which is facing the golf course. Type A3 has a slightly better view all round than type A5 and it will cost you much more. Say 30k more. All the high floors for these type are gone, left the 10th floor down. But 10th is really only the 4th unit up. Price for this low floor 1254sf unit is already 905k for type A3 (721psf). The discount which I remember is 5%+3% not taken into account yet. ID wasn't too bad. Quite nicely done up. Wardrobes has smoked mirrors as sliding doors. Kitchen cabinet with soft close hinges and drawers. Bathrooms comes with done up mirrors as well. Ceiling height is 11ft Maintenance is 0.38 cents per sq ft. Free legal fees for SPA and Loan agreement This post has been edited by idoblu: Nov 5 2012, 10:11 AM |
Nov 5 2012, 08:21 AM
5,857 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Nov 5 2012, 01:07 AM) Yes, it was not only expensive but overprice. It is up to the individual who bought it and I have no preference to attack who buy this. I am just keeping tab on this area and I also hope it can be well or good response to proof that BJ area is coming up. +1If we keep our eyes on few years later, we would not be talking of current or today's market price or value but future price and future market value. We dont know what market going on in 3 or 5 years later and we can't specific this is under value prop comes to future year 2015 where this subsales breached RM 1,500 psf then but we could call this, a good purchase. |
Nov 5 2012, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 5 2012, 07:38 AM) Went to see the three show units over the weekend. 700sf, 1254sf and 1300sf (not exact) Looks like not only high price but also high maintenance.I like the 1254sf best, feels bigger than the 1300sf. The 1300sf unit has two entrance. Appliances are included. Wardrobe and kitchen cabinet are included. I think you get some air cons, oven, fridge, hood and cooking hob, also washer dryer. Mostly all Bosch if I'm not mistaken. Type 3A and 5 (1254sf) has the best view imho which is facing the golf course. Type A3 has a slightly better view all round than type A5 and it will cost you much more. Say 30k more. All the high floors for these type are gone, left the 10th floor down. But 10th is really only the 4th unit up. Price for this low floor 1254sf unit is already 905k for type A3 (742psf). The discount which I remember is 5%+3% not taken into account yet. ID wasn't too bad. Quite nicely done up. Wardrobes has smoked mirrors as sliding doors. Kitchen cabinet with soft close hinges and drawers. Bathrooms comes with done up mirrors as well. Ceiling height is 11ft Maintenance is 0.38 cents per sq ft 1254sft selling at $905k (psf $721) + maintenance of 0.38 will really kills many interest. Looks like Twin Arks is targetting niche market that willing to pay premium for ID and facing. |
Nov 5 2012, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Nov 5 2012, 01:07 AM) Yes, it was not only expensive but overprice. It is up to the individual who bought it and I have no preference to attack who buy this. I am just keeping tab on this area and I also hope it can be well or good response to proof that BJ area is coming up. bro, an investor is always looking and focus on future gain. if twin arkz comes with better return few years later compare to other condo that u had invested, no doubt to say u had under value twin arkz coz u had mentioned that it is overprice. this "overprice" word had cosidering the potential gain in the future, but not only refering to the current market price. for example, if u think twin arkz comes with better return in future compare to other condo, would u still call it overprice now?If we keep our eyes on few years later, we would not be talking of current or today's market price or value but future price and future market value. We dont know what market going on in 3 or 5 years later and we can't specific this is under value prop comes to future year 2015 where this subsales breached RM 1,500 psf then but we could call this, a good purchase. this is something simple and wonder y the sentence u made is so complecated... |
Nov 5 2012, 11:53 AM
5,857 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
No offense to anybody or anything.
In General, IMHO, Personally, future value I wouldn't care much, it's a speculation (I do speculate from time to time, but it isn't a 1st set of priority considerations), a bonus if it happens .. For any direct comparison, I will consider the current situation. |
Nov 5 2012, 11:54 AM
4,788 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(ecin @ Nov 5 2012, 11:53 AM) No offense to anybody or anything. i like your thought... In General, IMHO, Personally, future value I wouldn't care much, it's a speculation (I do speculate from time to time, but it isn't a 1st set of priority considerations), a bonus if it happens .. For any direct comparison, I will consider the current situation. |
Nov 5 2012, 04:02 PM
4,440 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Heard Berjaya's KM1 East condo (next to KM1 West) is gonna launch year end at RM 1.8 mil (starting price). Also with some villas priced from RM 2.57 mil. Is this true?
http://ehome.kpkt.gov.my/ehome/DetailProje...ojek=KM1%20EAST |
Nov 5 2012, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(ecin @ Nov 5 2012, 11:53 AM) No offense to anybody or anything. well, u should know what u were saying. what else i can say? haha...In General, IMHO, Personally, future value I wouldn't care much, it's a speculation (I do speculate from time to time, but it isn't a 1st set of priority considerations), a bonus if it happens .. For any direct comparison, I will consider the current situation. Added on November 5, 2012, 5:33 pm QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Nov 5 2012, 11:54 AM) question is which product can be direct compare with twin arkz in bj? if two products is apple to apple comparison, of course look for current price already can know which one is better choice lor...This post has been edited by BrandsOutlet: Nov 5 2012, 05:33 PM |
Nov 5 2012, 07:16 PM
4,788 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(BrandsOutlet @ Nov 5 2012, 05:24 PM) well, u should know what u were saying. what else i can say? haha... honestly, i dun see how twin arkz set apart itself with the rest of condos beside higher pricing,, borsch electrical appliances has nothing to shout about,, Added on November 5, 2012, 5:33 pm question is which product can be direct compare with twin arkz in bj? if two products is apple to apple comparison, of course look for current price already can know which one is better choice lor... with less than 2 acres of land, this is pretty high dense compare to the rest,, unless if it has lower density to justify. |
Nov 5 2012, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Nov 5 2012, 07:16 PM) honestly, i dun see how twin arkz set apart itself with the rest of condos beside higher pricing,, borsch electrical appliances has nothing to shout about,, u made yr own judgement with less than 2 acres of land, this is pretty high dense compare to the rest,, unless if it has lower density to justify. |
| Change to: | 0.0200sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:01 AM |