PC Audio HiVi / SWAN - Active Speakers (Version 2015), Back and Active

keyoke
post Feb 22 2013, 12:29 PM

155 posts

Hi i was wondering if i can pair the swans h4 with the swans h10 subwoofer?
keyoke
post Feb 22 2013, 10:57 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Feb 22 2013, 01:59 PM)
You can order the H4 anytime from Heavy Arm. The H10 is also available, 1 day to transfer the stock over.
hmm i was wondering if h4 + h10 is enuff as i saw u recommend h5s with h10. can give me advice?
keyoke
post Feb 25 2013, 07:52 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Feb 24 2013, 06:47 PM)
H5 has a larger presentation than H4. H5 uses the same driver a the M200Mk3 if not mistaken. In a smaller room, H4 would be a more suitable speaker. As for the subwoofer, bigger is always better. Both H6 and H10 are SEALED subwoofer. They deliver TIGHT and CONTROLLED bass. Positioning is rather important. Measure your room and get the one that you think fits your room, not what is more expensive of bigger.

A lot of people tend to buy the M200Mk3 because it has a Mk3 word there. Supposedly Mk3 should be better than Mk2, but it's not always the case for audio products. More expensive don't mean better, room acoustic and application are very important as well.

Anyhow, H4, H5, H6, H10 are all available at Heavy Arm
thank you for the reply... my room aint really big. its just a bed room... tink i will go with the h4s instead... im currently using the M50w... plan to upgrade... but just deciding which better suits me for my needs... most likely im leaning towards the H10 as h6 is the same size as my current m50w. positioning wise might be a problem as my room is quite small and has limited space as my computer desk and computer is taking quite some space... i will try not to corner load my subwoofer when purcased it.

and i heard my friend using the swans h4 and h6 and realised that the sub is nt really performing well at high volumes

This post has been edited by keyoke: Feb 25 2013, 07:58 AM
keyoke
post Feb 27 2013, 10:12 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Feb 26 2013, 02:22 PM)
H6 is a little more refined than the M50W sub as it is a sealed sub vs a slotted port sub. But you are right, you should always get a bigger sub if possible. There is no such thing as overkill for a subwoofer, you can always turn the volume down.

You can leave it in the corner, the H10 is not a boomy sub and sealed sub is less sensitive to positioning.
The shipment may arrive in a few weeks indeed. You can already audition the speakers now if you wish. Don't worry about the source too much. The speaker itself is leaps and bounds above what you have at the moment.
oh really? im really glad to hear as there is limited placement positions in my room and the bass sounds very boomy and muddy in the corner of the room with my m50w subwoofer and also there is limited space under the table. hope its really leaps and bounds from my m50w hahaha!

This post has been edited by keyoke: Feb 27 2013, 10:13 AM
keyoke
post Feb 28 2013, 07:48 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Feb 28 2013, 12:30 AM)
Move the M50W further away from the back wall so. It will help loads. M50W has a tight and punchy sub despite slotted, if it ended up boomy in your room, you can get some Polyfill from us and seal up the port.
Thank you for the advice... tink no point for me to seal the port already... getting h4s and h10 to replace it already haha
keyoke
post Feb 28 2013, 07:49 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(drummer23 @ Feb 28 2013, 05:06 AM)
Hi bro, how is the m50w performs for you? Is its highs clear enough or lack a little bit? Thanks!
Hi, the m50w is good enuff. highs are very good compared to other speakers... wont get wrong if u get this set. its a more balanced speaker as compared to others such as klipsch promedia or even the corsair sp2500
keyoke
post Mar 25 2013, 07:12 AM

155 posts

took a plunge and get a H10 plus 2 x H4s

the H4s doesnt sound as good as my swans m50w satellites. sounds harsh. tink cos it hasnt burn in...

but the sub is quite scaringly hot. wanna ask if thats normal? cos my area is quite warm.

The h4s are quite warm too...

i was so afraid so i bought an AC fan and cool it down

This post has been edited by keyoke: Mar 25 2013, 07:12 AM
keyoke
post Mar 25 2013, 10:26 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(dennisyeoh @ Mar 25 2013, 09:40 AM)
CLEAN!! damn i love to have that table.....btw the sub look huge
it is very very huge and heavy =.=!
keyoke
post Mar 25 2013, 07:15 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(8823 @ Mar 25 2013, 06:57 PM)
Having a budget of about RM500. 2.1 computer speakers.
How can you state the differences/advantages of hivi swan over logitech/altec/edifier speakers?
Logitech: muddy n overwhelmed bass. Colorful mids and got super loud highs.

Altec: dun like the design of the mx6021. Bass is okok. But sounds flat

EDifier: not so good build. Flat mids n highs

SWans: good looks, balanced speaker, with good bass and balanced mids n highs
keyoke
post Mar 25 2013, 09:07 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(8823 @ Mar 25 2013, 07:18 PM)
I don't have an amplifier.
Which model should I get with RM500?
Should I get 2.0 or 2.1?
Which one is better?

*I love bass and clear highs.
WIll still.suggest u get a swans m50w.
keyoke
post Mar 27 2013, 07:21 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Mar 27 2013, 06:57 AM)
H4 is harsh? You can adjust the crossover in the rear. It's a more natural and neutral sounding speaker. M50W is a very warm sounding speaker. You will find that most of the higher end HiVi speakers out there sound closer to the H4/H5 more than the M50W. In fact, there isn't another HiVi speaker that sounds like the M50W besides the M50W itself! laugh.gif

Enjoy that heavy weight sealed sub. Damn tight bass. The H4 is too close to the rear wall and may sound FLAT that way
yea gonna place it further away from war when i got my speaker stands ready. any recommended clearance which i shld place the satellites away from the wall (Friend placed it 5cm away from the wall, mine is ard 3-4cm)? not possible i put the speaker 30cm away from the wall rite? lols!

The h10 is tight... but its hot lol!

This post has been edited by keyoke: Mar 27 2013, 07:48 AM
keyoke
post Mar 27 2013, 09:18 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Mar 27 2013, 08:52 AM)
4-6" away from the wall should be good. Your speakers are probably too far apart if you are sitting right in front of the PC.

Neighbors/family members complaint about the music yet? biggrin.gif

The amps do run warm/hot.
okok means its normal?? im afraid the high temps will kill the parts and circuitry components inside. haha. thtas y i put a fan there LOL. the sub dun cost cheap

4-6" thats like 12cm away from wall... dun tink i can put that far away from the wall. else my speaker will be in front of my face and my monitor is so far behind leh... LOL!

family members did complain. bass can be heard in other rooms and vibrating the furniture LOL!

most of the time im sitting 1 meter away from the speakers. haha... my swans m50w sats i also put that far apart...

the reason why i buy high end set up is so that i can enjoy movies and music on bed hahaha! time i spend in front of comp is less unless im gaming....

This post has been edited by keyoke: Mar 27 2013, 01:15 PM
keyoke
post Mar 31 2013, 01:28 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ntdote @ Mar 30 2013, 10:59 PM)
I go max half @ 12 oclock for few hours.

I noticed the thing are very hot too without any music or sound ongoing.
same as my h4s and h10... i only protect my h10 by blowing a fan at it cos thats more exp den my satellites LOL! my satellites are hot too, but i tink shld be all rite ba... dun tink swans/hivi will engineer sth which cant tolerate the heat
keyoke
post Mar 31 2013, 04:39 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ntdote @ Mar 31 2013, 02:00 PM)
Yea. Just that im puzzled because it gets all heated up when just leaving it turned on without playing anything on it.

Since cyntrix clarified that nothing to worry about, then im alright.
Btw, can I leave the speaker turned on just like i always leave my PC on 24/7? Or is it recommended to turn it off when not in use? Just worry that the heat may eventually damaged the speaker.
my h10s and h4s also are like that... i usually jus elave it on as long as im at home or in front of computer regardless of whether im using it or not... im more worried of the power consumption, although i did a search whcih says that the power it consume depends on how loud the volume is...

im worried too, hence i place a fan to protect the sub. not possible i place a fan on my 2 h4s also... lol!

but i tink when hivi design these speakers, they will put this into consideration.. somemore, the set i own isnt cheap... hence, i really hope it can last a good 5-6 years

This post has been edited by keyoke: Mar 31 2013, 04:40 PM
keyoke
post Apr 1 2013, 02:28 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ego draconis @ Apr 1 2013, 01:01 AM)
the x3 is on top of d1080...

do anybody change RCA t 3.5mm cable ie canare cable, will the  sound more clear?
I Changed e stock swans cable to belden 1505f with canare f9 plugs. Sounds clearer and warmer
keyoke
post Apr 2 2013, 07:02 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(ego draconis @ Apr 1 2013, 03:35 PM)
u mean the rca to 3.5 or the unique 4gold sting cable ??

how much u bought n where u bought ??
mine is rca to rca... bought it in sg
keyoke
post Apr 2 2013, 07:11 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Apr 2 2013, 12:25 AM)
Most of the amps are class A/B. They draw power even when left idle. Otoh many consumer grade speakers use class d amp.
izzit possible to find out which class of amp they use for h4 and h10?
keyoke
post Apr 24 2013, 08:03 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Apr 22 2013, 02:38 PM)
but if you wanna get a sub, the H4 cost more than the X3 sweat.gif

yup, SP2500 is one really good speaker flex.gif

I am hoping keyoke can tell a lil bit about his experience since Im kinda skeptical that heavyarm will have a H4 connected to a H6 sub lol.
MIne is connected to a h10. And i assure u it definitely sounds better then sp2500. To me sp2500 is a piece of junk. Colorful and fake sounding satellites, bass sounds hollow and fake too.

Pleased with my setup. Bass suffice both gaming and movies definitely
keyoke
post Apr 24 2013, 09:02 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 24 2013, 08:32 AM)
very huge price different between h10+h4 or h6, 3k+ for the setup where sp2500 is merely 700 only. should compare with something near the price tho.
even compared with the swans m50w, the sp2500 i find it still is =.=!
keyoke
post Apr 24 2013, 09:07 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Apr 24 2013, 09:02 AM)
If I heard that 2 months ago I would be angry, but now,I'm pleased you said that tongue.gif
My real disappointment with the sp2500 is that you can't feel the bass, you can hear it but it doesn't give you that chest rumbling feel. Other than that its fine only because I've never really hard a better setup lol. Guess I'm gonna put it up for sale soon! biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif trust me, the h10 u definitely can feel the chest rumbling feeling. its dam good even bass is at half level

0.0309sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:53 AM