ZeusZesz
post Jul 6 2010, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(tataxi @ Apr 12 2009, 12:57 PM)
why dont you make you own choji oil ?
i saw some website teaching people to make it
and if u're in malaysia... better import rather searching for it in malaysia
coz katana's in malaysia are all mass produced from china, with low quality stainless steel
they dosent need to be oiled
yup.. u r rite.
all sell in malaysia is only replica and the still is not high carbon steel and i may not strong enough like they made in Japan.
i got mine strait from japan... blunt of course(only few mm on the edge not sharpen, the sparpen master are really skilled in doing this)
it did go throught many procedure before it reach my house, plus registered etc... It really a pain in d ass but it got mine.
mine just a normal practikal black katana, hand made from small shop in Osaka.. cost for the Katana already 4k++.
unfortunately, this dun have any certificate.
looking foward to but a new set of katana that have certificate from the maker.
This may cost 20k++ for a tsuba.
sweat.gif

0.0203sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:29 AM