fatalkeyv
post Oct 11 2008, 03:17 PM

58 posts

wow din see this thread

guess i'll show mine,bought from an aunty at kek lok si penang

guesss how much i bought this 3 + include stand for?

This post has been edited by fatalkeyv: Oct 11 2008, 03:19 PM
serphinox
post Oct 11 2008, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(fatalkeyv @ Oct 11 2008, 03:17 PM)
wow din see this thread

3 for Rm200?
fatalkeyv
post Oct 12 2008, 01:37 AM

58 posts

not that expansive

80 nia.....

my friend all go furious when heard that price...
serphinox
post Oct 12 2008, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(fatalkeyv @ Oct 12 2008, 01:37 AM)
not that expansive

80 nia.....

my friend all go furious when heard that price...
Good Deal indeed.
MICHAEL NG
post Oct 12 2008, 02:02 PM

182 posts

Any 1 one sell Katana ?Please PM me .
Price below RM50 .
skyssz
post Oct 13 2008, 02:10 PM

32 posts

Any one sell bokken ? Please PM me.
airsoftcrazy123
post Oct 13 2008, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(VonDrake @ Feb 11 2006, 07:34 PM)
Yep  i want to buy a katana/wakazashi/kodachi/bokken most of those... but not buyin from the internet... and so anyone knows where i can get one from a dealer? Like imports dealers or somthin?
i am a knife wholesaler .want to get katana.feel free to call us at 0172996312

Added on October 13, 2008, 4:08 pm[quote=VonDrake,Feb 11 2006, 07:34 PM]
i am a wholesaler for everything.so u r looking or a katana , please feel free to call me 0172996312

This post has been edited by airsoftcrazy123: Oct 13 2008, 04:08 PM
XxJigokuShoujoxX
post Oct 14 2008, 10:01 AM

Is everyone here like Love katana??
Im kinda curious.
Y do u 1 katana for?
serphinox
post Oct 14 2008, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(XxJigokuShoujoxX @ Oct 14 2008, 10:01 AM)
Is everyone here like Love katana??
Im kinda curious.
Y do u 1 katana for?
Everyone one here loves Katana because the title of the topic is "KAtana" hence it will more or else be talking obout Katanas

Some wanted it for practise, some wanted it for display, some wanted it as a form of Japanese Arts & culture, some wanted it for k!lling & some wanted it for collection purposes.
I want it for all the above except K!lling or harming anything alive.

Everyone has their own perspective of why they wanted it; its like asking "why do you like your partner and not have a cow as ur partner instead?" hmm.gif (just a metaphor) unsure.gif
Pisaro
post Oct 15 2008, 09:55 PM

My New Haul!

Just a Replica smile.gif

serphinox
post Oct 15 2008, 10:44 PM

QUOTE(Pisaro @ Oct 15 2008, 09:55 PM)
My New Haul!

Just a Replica  smile.gif

Good start!
PureGeek
post Oct 16 2008, 01:14 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(serphinox @ Oct 15 2008, 10:44 PM)
Good start!
lol- Good start to what? killing ppl?

jk dun worry, funny no one actually collects chinese ancient legendary swords (that got name attached to them) and beautiful carvings
Pisaro
post Oct 19 2008, 12:29 AM

QUOTE(fatalkeyv @ Oct 11 2008, 03:17 PM)
wow din see this thread

Ohh.. Yesterday I saw this at South City Plaza, Lower Ground floor too. But I din ask for the price. Exactly the same, come with 3 swords with different length and 1 wood stand.

Other than this, they also selling this:
http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2008-10D...Sword_S1014.htm
3 sword with different length. Again.. I din ask for the price. Sorry about this. sweat.gif
CrazyGarry
post Nov 4 2008, 03:23 AM

21 posts

carefour beside subang parade there got 1stand near parking lot...try there...they sell gun as well...
Kain_Sicilian
post Nov 4 2008, 08:46 PM

Not So Friendly
844 posts

Hi, just wondering, any1 here has any experience in bringing in katanas into sabah? I have one in johor, but I need to tranport it here since I'm posted to sabah...
blackheart
post Nov 7 2008, 11:30 AM

biggrin.gif Greetings all

Theres 1 shop at City Square @ Crown Pricess - antique shop on sale 1 set of this Japanese sword..and another is Sg Wang..on Sunday try Amcorp Mall..car boot sale..they sell old and antique katana..I not sure if its origenal or not..I saw a few

Added on November 7, 2008, 11:35 am
QUOTE(Kain_Sicilian @ Nov 4 2008, 08:46 PM)
Hi, just wondering, any1 here has any experience in bringing in katanas into sabah? I have one in johor, but I need to tranport it here since I'm posted to sabah...
Yup..if Im not mistaken you have to declair it as a personal use/servenir/antique at the customs post

This post has been edited by blackheart: Nov 7 2008, 11:35 AM
serphinox
post Nov 7 2008, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(blackheart @ Nov 7 2008, 11:30 AM)
biggrin.gif Greetings all

Theres 1 shop at City Square @ Crown Pricess - antique shop on sale 1 set of this Japanese sword..and another is Sg Wang..on Sunday try Amcorp Mall..car boot sale..they sell old and antique katana..I not sure if its origenal or not..I saw a few

Added on November 7, 2008, 11:35 am

Yup..if Im not mistaken you have to declair it as a personal use/servenir/antique at the customs post
Declaring it as personal use/servenir/antique at the customs post will not work. Trust me, i just lost my USD400+ katana to the customs by declaring it as gifts. They will inspect, call you up, tell you to go to KLIA customs check then tell you that it's illegal and say it will be confiscated unless you have a police clearance which is somewhat known as a weapons license and there is no way you can get it unless you are rich or is a dato.

all the "if you are a sensei in Kendo you can get it into malaysia" is a BS because he too will need to have a police clearance which by definite is easiler to get then a noobie collector but being a sensei does not mean you can take them into malaysia.

This post has been edited by serphinox: Nov 7 2008, 12:48 PM
unrealweapon
post Nov 26 2008, 04:35 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

anybody read the manga vagabond ?

may i know what katana is miyamoto musashi using?

i would like to buy one as a gift to a friend next year.

i am from Melaka.. may i now where is the best place to get it ?

gaiachronicler
post Nov 26 2008, 04:55 PM

58 posts

would this count as katana? i wan the bamboo 1. anywhere to get this?
full bamboo only, without real steel 1.. pure wood

This post has been edited by gaiachronicler: Nov 26 2008, 04:56 PM
serphinox
post Nov 26 2008, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Nov 26 2008, 04:35 PM)
anybody read the manga vagabond ?

may i know what katana is miyamoto musashi using?

i would like to buy one as a gift to a friend next year.

i am from Melaka.. may i now where is the best place to get it ?
Hi Unrealweapon,

I never watch Manga Vagabond hence im not familiar with what Katana he uses but a Miyamoto Musashi is a famous Japanese samurai who discovered the art of swordsmanship call of The Book of Five Rings. He also has his own Katana tsuba signature which is as shown below.

As Katana is not that legal, getting it off the streets are a little diffcult. Since u r in Malaka. Jonk Street has an old man tat sells low graded replicas and high price. you can try it there if you want to. As i am a collector, i may be able to find 1 but will need time.

PM me if you are interested.

Added on November 26, 2008, 5:13 pm
QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Nov 26 2008, 04:55 PM)
would this count as katana? i wan the bamboo 1. anywhere to get this?
full bamboo only, without real steel 1.. pure wood
Hi there,

It is not a katana. Your picture shows a Bokken (Pronounce as "Bok Kun" or wooden stick) . A bamboo version is call Shinai.

Depending on where you are its not illegal.. u can get it in any martial art shops. Let me know where you are located.

a Shinai

This post has been edited by serphinox: Nov 26 2008, 05:17 PM

21 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:36 PM