Project: Rebirth, Water Cooling a Lian Li A05NB

TSpristine
post Dec 26 2012, 11:42 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

Got some new stuff today!

One from Primochill's new range of products. Their 'Zencoil'. Wasn't very zen when I stuffed this in my reservoir. Why? Small diameter res, large diameter 'zencoil'.

Okay, so the zen coil is suppose to sit like:
Image from Primochill

But for the purpose I'm using it for it ended up like:

It's pretty much stuffed in there. Hopefully there are to adverse effects to the reservoir. Because of this, the aquapipe in the reservoir can't be used. Oh well, small matter.

Got some case feet!
Felt a little cheated though. When I first saw them I thought they were compression fittings. doh.gif.
They're pathetic. TINY. Only slightly bigger than a 10 sen coin (the old design). Guess I'll make my case look like it's floating. brows.gif

Got a flow indicator! Anyone know what the purpose of the flow diameter conversion is for? It's beyond me.

Another from Primochill's new product line, 10 ft of Primochill Advanced LRT in UV Blue. Free SysPrep!

A close up:

Those interested in the clear version can find a photo of it on my bulk page!

Got a replacement waterblock for my GPU, from EK since it's a guaranteed fit. I really hope so.

"High Performance Watercooling Product

Guess that's it. It's just going to be a lot of buying for now because any modding will require more test fits, need some fittings and adapters for that.

This post has been edited by pristine: Jan 14 2013, 11:52 PM
usop8290
post Dec 27 2012, 12:06 AM

998 posts

great stuff...with nice picture summore...wish i have a camera like you tongue.gif

hope can join your bulk someday.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSpristine
post Dec 27 2012, 12:19 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(usop8290 @ Dec 27 2012, 12:06 AM)
great stuff...with nice picture summore...wish i have a camera like you  tongue.gif

hope can join your bulk someday.. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
thanks bro. notworthy.gif simple camera la, nothing fancy; a very old Canon 20D with a 28-135 f/3.5-5.6 IS USM lens. hand me down from uncle. heh

it'll always be open. Just PM me if anything! smile.gif
infernoaswen
post Jan 3 2013, 01:27 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

bro have you survey the price for that alphacool rad that you are going for? can let me know how much is it?

Why not going for xspc ex240 instead?
TSpristine
post Jan 3 2013, 08:01 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

already have the rads. tongue.gif. cost me about RM 600 for both together, coz kena tax (I think large shipment). would have been less. if you're interested, let me know which ones you want I'll quote from PPC.

opted for this coz of the multiports, which I will be using for fill and drain. brows.gif

This post has been edited by pristine: Jan 3 2013, 10:24 PM
infernoaswen
post Jan 4 2013, 12:04 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(pristine @ Jan 3 2013, 08:01 PM)
already have the rads. tongue.gif. cost me about RM 600 for both together, coz kena tax (I think large shipment). would have been less. if you're interested, let me know which ones you want I'll quote from PPC.

opted for this coz of the multiports, which I will be using for fill and drain. brows.gif
ex series got multiport also ma...available locally if I am not mistaken...

btw pm me the price for 240mm rad & how much you kena tax?...if price difference is not that huge from xspc might consider getting it since its slightly better than xspc brows.gif
TSpristine
post Jan 4 2013, 12:09 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jan 4 2013, 12:04 AM)
ex series got multiport also ma...available locally if I am not mistaken...

btw pm me the price for 240mm rad & how much you kena tax?...if price difference is not that huge from xspc might consider getting it since its slightly better than xspc  brows.gif
didn't know they existed when I got my alphacool rads. haha!

but the finish quality for the alphacool rads aren't that great. I kena tax 200, IINM. gotta let me know which exactly you want bro, got like, multiple versions of 240mm. different thickness.

what kinda of feature are you looking for, anyway, since you said better than xspc. (in what way better?)
infernoaswen
post Jan 4 2013, 12:23 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(pristine @ Jan 4 2013, 12:09 AM)
didn't know they existed when I got my alphacool rads. haha!

but the finish quality for the alphacool rads aren't that great. I kena tax 200, IINM. gotta let me know which exactly you want bro, got like, multiple versions of 240mm. different thickness.

what kinda of feature are you looking for, anyway, since you said better than xspc. (in what way better?)
Alphacool's NexXxoS XT45 240mm (full copper). Not sure about finish quality of both of the rads as I havent own any of it yet tongue.gif but cooling performance wise nexxxos xt45 is about 1degrees lower than ex240.

I dont have any features in mind, only price haha. sorry turning your worklog thread into a garage sales thread doh.gif
TSpristine
post Jan 4 2013, 12:36 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

ok. will PM you shortly. haha.

don't worry bout it. icon_rolleyes.gif
TSpristine
post Jan 9 2013, 10:49 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

Small text update!

Ordered my SSD and RAM before something goes wrong with the world and suddenly all the NAND chips and whatnots go out of stock and prices soar like they did with hard drives. As it is, Intel SSDs are going up. doh.gif

My 128 GB SSD and 16 GB RAM kit should arrive by the end of the month. Not disclosing what I ordered. tongue.gif Exciting times! rclxm9.gif

Only component left before I can get this rig booted is my CPU. Anyone feel like sponsoring me an Ivybridge K-class i5/i7? tongue.gif (I kid, I kid. But if you want to, or have one to sell to me at a reasonable price, you're very welcome to shoot me a PM thumbup.gif)

Now, be as excited as I am and await my post for my SSD and RAM!

ps. you're welcome to speculate here! hopefully it's not deemed as illegal. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by pristine: Jan 10 2013, 12:00 AM
ntw
post Jan 10 2013, 11:29 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

price goes up almost every few days. what is wrong man!!??
TSpristine
post Jan 14 2013, 11:48 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

Had some time today, so I took photos of my motherboard!

They even specify where to plug up your SSD. laugh.gif

Just waiting to be inhabited

Also realised there are no proper photos of my radiator and pump top, so

Just some photos today. Hopefully my modding can resume soon. Been so long since I played with my Dremel.
TSpristine
post Jan 17 2013, 12:54 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

Got to working in my backyard again!

Tiny update.

Got around to cutting out the holes for my fillports.

Turns out my method of marking the spots to cut was SPOT ON! perfect fit for my fillports and aligned with my top panel and radiator.

Next thing to cut is my stainless steel grill. Anyone tried cutting up stainless steel before? tongue.gif
qwe13
post Jan 17 2013, 11:35 AM

785 posts

really got some great items in ur mod bro...damn.. kinda jelly for a bit.
really want to try out that Alphacool thinggy..
TSpristine
post Jan 17 2013, 11:43 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(qwe13 @ Jan 17 2013, 11:35 AM)
really got some great items in ur mod bro...damn.. kinda jelly for a bit.
really want to try out that Alphacool thinggy..
thanks man. Alphacool thingy? You mean my rads? I'm actually not very happy with the finishing. haha! If you're interested in multiports, XSPC has. But their version has high fpi and thinner. Alphacool's is lower and thicker.
qwe13
post Jan 17 2013, 05:14 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(pristine @ Jan 17 2013, 11:43 AM)
thanks man. Alphacool thingy? You mean my rads? I'm actually not very happy with the finishing. haha! If you're interested in multiports, XSPC has. But their version has high fpi and thinner. Alphacool's is lower and thicker.
Yea bro..i mean the rad biggrin.gif.. Alphacool's rad is better for low rpm fans (as far as i know) yet thicker.. kinda good for my setup.
Besides..i kinda like how it looks bro.. tongue.gif
TSpristine
post Jan 17 2013, 05:20 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(qwe13 @ Jan 17 2013, 05:14 PM)
Yea bro..i mean the rad biggrin.gif.. Alphacool's rad is better for low rpm fans (as far as i know) yet thicker.. kinda good for my setup.
Besides..i kinda like how it looks bro..  tongue.gif
Gotta agree with looks part. More symmetrical compared to xspc. Haha. Just paint job and overall quality could be better I guess.
TSpristine
post Jan 21 2013, 07:05 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

Text update

I FOUND MY HOLESAWrclxm9.gif

and because I was so excited I went ahead and cut up my stainless steel grill to accommodate the fill ports on the top of my case. No photo yet, unfortunately. Need to file it down and clean it up a little before it's photo worthy.

Also decided to add a little something to the radiator grill. Since I have excess acrylic, I'll probably go ahead and make an acrylic spacer just for kicks. It'll double up as something, but you'll just have to wait it out and see what it doubles up as. tongue.gif

SSD and RAM should be arriving tomorrow!
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Jan 22 2013, 12:43 AM

1,762 posts

pristine~ do you carrying ppc order ? tongue.gif nice update.
TSpristine
post Jan 22 2013, 12:47 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(HoNeYdEwBoY @ Jan 22 2013, 12:43 AM)
pristine~ do you carrying ppc order ? tongue.gif nice update.
Haha! I hope to share what's coming tomorrow. I'm so excited for it to get here. rclxm9.gif

and to answer your question, yes! I still am doing the PPC bulk. it's still in my sig. tongue.gif. what do you need? hit me a PM!

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:54 PM