> Car blacklist settlement. (as guarantor)

TSachilleus
post Sep 7 2012, 06:25 PM, updated 14y ago

247 posts

Hi /k/ to summarise without being TLDR here is the situation:

1. I'm a guarantor for my brothers car. (foolishly, it was 5 years ago, expensive lesson learn here).
2. My brother default on the car and with 24k needed to be payed to clear my name.
3. Im going to pay the default in lump sump to clear it.
4. Im not sure where is the car, my irresponsible brother claim that its in a workshop for "engine repair" but wont tell where is the exact locatioin. Hes in East Malaysia now and my mother want to go to the workshop to see whether the car still exist or not, but he repeatedly refuses to do so. (So Im assuming the car is gone now, but im wondering how? and why because its impossible for him to transfer name of the car without clearing bank loan or selling the car).

I want to brainstorm on what approach I should handle this situation to minimize damage on my side. Was thinking of

1. Changing the ownership to my name (however risk is if the car is being used for criminal purpose.). Was thinking of the change name so that i could take control of the car in order to locate it or prevent him from selling it if the car still exist and songlap the money for himself.
2. Any idea how to locate the car?

So what else could I do /k/ ?

This post has been edited by achilleus: Sep 7 2012, 06:27 PM
deanmalenko
post Sep 7 2012, 06:30 PM

341 posts

mohon sebarkan gambar beliau di fb

masukkan sikit tulisan cina untuk lebih tarikan
Xploit Machine
post Sep 7 2012, 06:31 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,256 posts

so now u wan to settle and transfer name or transfer name without settle payment?

check for any blacklist at www.jpj.gov.my .. if got blacklist, means the car is in big trouble smile.gif
TSachilleus
post Sep 7 2012, 06:31 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(deanmalenko @ Sep 7 2012, 06:30 PM)

Kalau dia orang lain sanggup saya. Tapi apa boleh buat adik saya.
deanmalenko
post Sep 7 2012, 06:33 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(achilleus @ Sep 7 2012, 06:31 PM)
Kalau dia orang lain sanggup saya. Tapi apa boleh buat adik saya.
sik tinggal sama ka,sik patut kereta ilang camya jak
heavenly91
post Sep 7 2012, 06:33 PM

Follow One Course Until Successful.
1,717 posts

Haiz..
Nowadays u kenot even trust ur own siblings
SUSkatnl
post Sep 7 2012, 06:35 PM

144 posts

beat his mother, burn his house!

ohwai
pisces88
post Sep 7 2012, 06:38 PM

3,969 posts

Maybe he lost gambling debts, ahlong sudah ambik his car
heavenly91
post Sep 7 2012, 06:41 PM

Follow One Course Until Successful.
1,717 posts

QUOTE(achilleus @ Sep 7 2012, 06:25 PM)
Hi /k/ to summarise without being TLDR here is the situation:

1. I'm a guarantor for my brothers car. (foolishly, it was 5 years ago, expensive lesson learn here).
2. My brother default on the car and with 24k needed to be payed to clear my name.
3. Im going to pay the default in lump sump to clear it.
4. Im not sure where is the car, my irresponsible brother claim that its in a workshop for "engine repair" but wont tell where is the exact locatioin. Hes in East Malaysia now and my mother want to go to the workshop to see whether the car still exist or not, but he repeatedly refuses to do so. (So Im assuming the car is gone now, but im wondering how? and why because its impossible for him to transfer name of the car without clearing bank loan or selling the car).

I want to brainstorm on what approach I should handle this situation to minimize damage on my side. Was thinking of

1. Changing the ownership to my name (however risk is if the car is being used for criminal purpose.). Was thinking of the change name so that i could take control of the car in order to locate it or prevent him from selling it if the car still exist and songlap the money for himself.
2. Any idea how to locate the car?

So what else could I do /k/ ?
Ask police how..
I think police will say report the car stolen brows.gif
deejay_krish
post Sep 7 2012, 06:45 PM

You're Just Another Part Of Me
1,020 posts

Lodge a police report against ur brother for having u responsible for it, that will teach him a lesson. Nothing personal in this, if he means business, make sure u show him u mean business too.
bitebug
post Sep 7 2012, 06:46 PM

291 posts

what a stupid brother you have. your family is better off without him. disown that mofo and beat the crap out of him.

This post has been edited by bitebug: Sep 7 2012, 06:46 PM
empyreal
post Sep 7 2012, 06:47 PM

2,036 posts

he can just sell the car to a friend, no need to sign anything or he couldve wrecked it.

just pay off the car, but dont expect that the car is still there
CeDhhVss
post Sep 7 2012, 06:49 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(deanmalenko @ Sep 7 2012, 06:33 PM)
auklah...
zZNekoChanZz
post Sep 7 2012, 06:53 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(deanmalenko @ Sep 7 2012, 06:30 PM)

this
TSachilleus
post Sep 7 2012, 10:59 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(deanmalenko @ Sep 7 2012, 06:33 PM)
Sik, nya kat Miri. Dah lelah dah makbapak aku negur nya.

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Sep 7 2012, 06:33 PM)
Haiz..
Nowadays u kenot even trust ur own siblings
Yup, expensive lesson. This guy can't expect my help anymore in the future.
QUOTE(deejay_krish @ Sep 7 2012, 06:45 PM)
Lodge a police report against ur brother for having u responsible for it, that will teach him a lesson. Nothing personal in this, if he means business, make sure u show him u mean business too.
Was thinking of force transfer the name to myself, then make a police report : 1. So that protect my name in case of the car used for crime and 2. To force him to reveal location of car.

QUOTE(empyreal @ Sep 7 2012, 06:47 PM)
he can just sell the car to a friend, no need to sign anything or he couldve wrecked it.

just pay off the car, but dont expect that the car is still there
Hi Empyreal, long time dont meetup with you guys. Yeah I already expect the worst. Haish, 24k can do a lot of other things.

/k/ community messages : Nowadays only need RM1500 to get a car without guarantor, If that person dont earn that much, that mean he cant afford a car, so dont become the guarantor. //k community messages.

This post has been edited by achilleus: Sep 7 2012, 11:02 PM
blackrage
post Sep 7 2012, 11:10 PM

cannot simply change owner... need to settle all outstanding loan then only can change owner... I think report pulis la...
SUSmarumaru
post Sep 7 2012, 11:21 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Sep 7 2012, 06:41 PM)
Ask police how..
I think police will say report the car stolen brows.gif
^ this

report stolen, bring pulis report to bank. Stop monthly payment.

This post has been edited by marumaru: Sep 7 2012, 11:22 PM

0.0173sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:57 PM